Russell Stover Chocolates LLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Iola, KSSeptember 21, 2017
Horrible place to work. Moved out to Uniontown ks and took job with Iola store as weekend machine operator. Best part was orientation then it went down hill from there. Our line supervisor was always hateful, foul mouthed and bullied staff. Every day you were constantly reminded that you could be replaced. I've never seen anything like it. After awhile I realized all the supervisors treated staff this way. So glad I left. Save yourself don't give this company the time of day.
Pros
Free candy at break
Cons
Poorly trained management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the most favorite places I've worked.
utility, cook, (Former Employee) –  Cookeville, TNSeptember 4, 2017
I worked for Russell Stover Candies for about 14 years. up until the time the plant closed. I really enjoyed my time there. would go back any time if I could.
Pros
good people to work with. good benefits. insurance was much better than I have now.
Cons
management could be better at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Iola, KSAugust 24, 2017
Working for them was fun and the people there was nice to work with. The management there I believe was not trained on how to work with people .He was a bully .Then most enjoyable of my job was learning something new and meeting good people .The hardest part of my job was to get my speed up to get the job done as fast as they wanted done.
Pros
We got free lunch some time when we did a good job
Cons
for me the cons was the point setem
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Life
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 17, 2017
For a part time position it is very micromanaged with no advancement. Manager will follow you and drop in on you unexpected. Pay is below average. Never any encouragement just everything you do wrong. Very physical job. Unreachable goals and upper management is disorganized. Not enough product to put out but yet held responsible for your territory's low sells.
Pros
non
Cons
low pay, no benefits, micromanaged, stressfull
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay
Freight Audit Clerk and Fleet Specialist (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 11, 2017
low pay, but not stressful. get discount on candy. get all the candy you can eat at the corporate office. dress is business casual, no jean day. good luck
Pros
not stressful
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not For Millennials and people who want a career
Sales (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 28, 2017
Not a lot of perks at the corporate office. They are still stuck in the old ways and are not trying to do anything innovative. There is no leadership, so if you are looking for a mentor, you won't find it there. But hey you get to eat chocolate all day.
Pros
Free chocolate
Cons
No tuition assistance, management is poor, no leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for millenials
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 27, 2017
Ran by old white men for years and it shows. Not the place for progressive, creative, young people. It will pay the bills. Could benefit greatly from some younger upper management and an overall more liberal way of thinking.
Pros
Free chocolate
Cons
No maternity leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sweatshop
slave (Former Employee) –  Montrose, COMay 11, 2017
the place is a nightmare. the equipment is way older than most of the enslaved.
I thought sweatshops were in vietnam, cambodia , but surprise we have one here in colorado
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chocolate
Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee) –  Abilene, KSFebruary 9, 2017
Not a great place to work but it pays the bills. Management could not give a care less about the employees. They are only concerned with how much candy they can get out the door. Not the quality but rather the quantity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift operator
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Butler, MOJanuary 26, 2017
It's an ok place to work but it is seasonal kind of like the job I'm at not so really looking for a full time work place other than that of it was full time I'd go back
........its ok........
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours management had there picks
Packing and Shipping (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXJanuary 22, 2017
Alot of favoritism showed the work was not that bad but no one was willing to train the workers. When it was time to train others they would leave you on your own and would expect for you to know exactly what you where doing.
Pros
breaks
Cons
hot work environment lazy staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company horrible managment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sedalia, MOJanuary 5, 2017
Company it's self was great. Managment however not so much. Favoritism from managerm to much to deal with. When something is said they run you off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected for an art department
Designer (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 2, 2017
The art department is in dire need of general management.
Functions nothing like a real world art/design department.
Good company overall, just really bad management.
Pros
benefits, free chocolates
Cons
lack of general management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and timely ordered
Hand Packer (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXNovember 30, 2016
Sanderson Farms was a wonderful company when it came to getting everything finish and shipped when needed. The timely fashion workers worked without laging around, doing what they needed to do.
Pros
Space in lunch area, the interaction with others
Cons
Bunched up wash station, time to equiment back on
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 14Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Russell Stover Chocolates LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.3
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
1.9
Culture
2.3

Russell Stover Chocolates LLC Reviews by Location