Russell Employee Reviews in United States

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We was provided food on special occassion for example week before fourth of July
Heat Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Alexander City, ALMay 23, 2016
A Typical day at work could be stressful or easy going day I learned how to be a team player. Some of Management staff was fair, as for the co-workers every body for the most part was friendly and productive. The hardest part of the job was when a order I needed to get out had a lot of problems with it. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and making friends.
Pros
Good Benfits
Cons
Lay-offs and job been downsized
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive to get job done
Inventory Analyst (Former Employee) –  Alexander City ALDecember 10, 2014
Worked at this job for 17 years. Job relocated to another state.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production (Former Employee) –  Wetumpka, ALNovember 3, 2014
Nice clean workplace.... Good training and supervision... The plant is currently closed...
Pros
alot of overtime
Cons
sometimes the machines would break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job hate they moved to mexico
Technician (Former Employee) –  brundidgee, alAugust 15, 2014
pms getting lines back running after break down and working on brb's
got my first taste of industrial maintenance
they where awesome
great to work with them
lifting 150 pound motors
just going
Pros
bouns
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with kids
Personal Resident (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 27, 2014
I enjoyed working with the children and being able to help them learn the skills they need to be good students and people skills outside of their home environment
Pros
close to home
Cons
no health benefits and temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was exciting and interesting.
Application Assistant Representative - Temporary (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 17, 2014
With this job I worked long hours and met different people on a daily basis. I got to travel form state to state and meet different people.
Pros
travel from state to state meeting diffenrent people form all walks of life.
Cons
the job was only temporary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bookkeeper
Bookkeeper, Billing and Collections Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAApril 4, 2014
I loved this job but became very ill with that thyroid condition which required me to be home. I was not able to keep the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
help for house (Former Employee) –  help for houseMarch 26, 2014
Vacuum cleaner
Clean bathroom
Clean house
Wash dishes
Clean widows
Take care of children until dinner
Clean dishes and kitchen
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work!
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VAMarch 9, 2014
Do not work for this firm!!
I would not recommend anyone work here,.
Pros
there are no pros to woring here.
Cons
to many to put here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Hostess & Waitress (Former Employee) –  Chester, SCNovember 6, 2013
Always busy, made new friends with customers that came in daily or couple times a week. Most of the workers were family because it was a family owned business. hardest part of the job i when we would be really busy and run out of salad dressing which was mostly ranch cause every one uses that on lots of stuff so we finally learned to make a double batch sometimes a triple. The most enjoyable part is the end of the day is down and finally locking the doors and sitting down, eating lunch and talking with all the workers.
Pros
free food and desserts
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cafe and Lounge with Dancing after 11
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CTJune 21, 2013
A typical day at work would be to set up the restuarant for opening, ensuring that everything was ready for the business day ahead. I learned more people's skills such as speaking and networking with different people everyday. I learned food and health regulations and how to mulitask. Some of my co-workers were very hard working and goal oriented. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with different people and the team work from the employees.
Pros
live music
Cons
long shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Server & Cook (Former Employee) –  Lake George, NYFebruary 12, 2013
Great place to work at for a seasonal job during the summer time always busy and good people all around.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the russell is great
Server (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CTOctober 17, 2012
the russell is ideal fun and has great food. a completely eclectic and soulful ambiance. you should go check it out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and productive place to work
Butler & Houston Accounting Firm (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALOctober 3, 2012
The staff and everyone here was amazing. They wanted to help anyway they could and the accountants were very down to earth and very intellectual. Couldnt think of a better work enviornment.
Pros
free food
Cons
lots of driving
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Russell had a great team enviornment
Technical Support Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJuly 27, 2012
A typical day would consist of taking client calls and troubleshooting technical issues with software purchased from Russell. I was included in development meetings to represent the clients needs for software upgrades. The hardest part of my job was troubleshooting some of the network installations issues. I enojoyed working with developers and helping clients troubleshoot technical issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
A/C assembler (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZJune 5, 2012
I like it, because I learn to much things, I worked in the mornings from monday thru friday, and the weekends off.
Pros
3 breaks at the day
Cons
i work with no air conditions, and it was so hot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAApril 12, 2012
Challanging work and great enviroment to enhance your skill set.
Pros
health insurance and company funded 401k
Cons
work/life balance difficult to manage.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pays off with hard work ethics
Consultant/Investor/Realtor (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 18, 2012
Russell, Chism & Associates is a Real Estate Company which focuses on putting together the buyer and seller in a professional but confidential relaxed atmosphere.
Pros
highly experienced company that gets the job done
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Russell reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture