Find companies:
Ruth's Chris Steak House
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
93 reviews

Ruth's Chris Steak House Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant Manager
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee), Carolina, PROctober 18, 2014
In charge of wine program and liquor purchase
Employees training and coaching
Creation of Incentive Program to maximize sales
Banquet Sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, play hard but watch the favoritism.
Server Assistant (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: fun, rewarding
Cons: taxing, no cash tips, loose management.
this was your typical SA job in NOLA, get paid every week, work 30-40 hours and see results. The co workers are fun and helpful but at the end, they want their job more than they want you to stay, so keep up! This requires you to be on the game, all the time. on the other hand, it is all fun and games when the work is finished or there is a gap in the – more... seating! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine dining with high quality steaks
hostess/ large party organizer/ addministration (Former Employee), HIOctober 7, 2014
fast pace service with pristine execution in a happy friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing team
Host/Hospitality FOH (Former Employee), Asheville, NCSeptember 30, 2014
Working as a host at Ruth's is a very active job but otherwise easy. I got to know and love every single person from dishwasher to General Manager. Together, we kicked some serious butt, and consistently made a lot of loyal returning guests very happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pristine working enviornment
Runner (Current Employee), Granger, INSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: free meals, the incentives, the pay rate and the hours
Cons: favortism
The atmosphere is amazing everyone feeds off each others energy. There is a strong work ethic, everyone is a team and we all work well together. We all have a common goal and provide hospitality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Hostess (Former Employee), SavannahSeptember 18, 2014
As a hostess at RCSH I highly recommend this job to those whom would enjoy working part-time and some over-time. a typical shift varies depending on the dining offering Lunch/Dinner. The restaurant I worked at was a dinner menu only so it didn't really give me much time to put in hours, however it was a great experience to work with RCSH because I have – more... learned so much on etiquette, proper English, Class. RCSH is a fine dining restaurant that has excellent reputation and would love to work there again if given the opportunity in the future! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, staff and guests alike.
Host, Server Assistant, runner, dish, pantry (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: hours, pay, location, management, staff
Cons: slow seasons, only a night job
I have worked there for nearly 8 years, it is a great work environment, has steady hours, and pays well. The staff works together great, and the overall restaurant is kept extremely tidy,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running all daily operations at the restaurant
General Manager (Former Employee), Palm Desert, caSeptember 13, 2014
Learned how to lead and direct all employees from dishwashers to managers. Ran daily operations including scheduling, running floor, payroll, pnl statements, wrote budgets, etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Server (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 10, 2014
If you are a restaurant worker, this is a great company to work for. It is Franchise owned and the owners really care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Restaurant Job
Bartender (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAAugust 28, 2014
Nothing glamorous, but it's an okay place to work for a restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Troy, MIAugust 26, 2014
I love working here. It is a joy to come to work and the staff is like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grat Steaks and great team
Server/Bartender/Trainer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 20, 2014
Everyday was a learning process if about the prime steaks and seafood, expansive wine menu or teaching new employees or managers the standards to be an effective employee at Ruth Chris's Steakhouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with low hours
server (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great money
Cons: slow periods of the year
great time working with the best steaks and fun inviting inviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Server Assistant (Current Employee), Roseville CaAugust 8, 2014
A typical day working at Ruth's Chris for me is being constantly busy from 4-8 o'clock. Working in the bar area for happy hour can be hectic but its fun and makes our time at Ruth's fly by. What I've learned is how to be calm and collected in our busiest times and being a good coworker to those around me. The management I would have to say is "okay" – more... If you don't get in there way they wont get in yours. But I would also say the management staff makes sure our guest are well taken care of. The hardest part of the job will be getting use to how formal things are there, especially if you are new to higher restaurants like i was when i first got hired. The most enjoyable part of my job is definitely my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Server trainer and shift closer (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: good money for the time spend at work
Cons: not busy enough sometimes
The management was very open to suggestions from the server and others and how to make the service for the guest better.
I learn a lot about wine and fine dining service.
I like wowing the guest.
All team member where very customer oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organised and productive
Dishwashing (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJune 30, 2014
Pros: free dinner
Cons: high energy, which i was always busy
Very much so good, and a jump start to a more better opportunity in becoming successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Efficient
Server Assistant (Former Employee), Mobile, ALJune 18, 2014
Great pay, Great training, Great food - Family type relationships among the staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fine dining restaurant with great family work enviorment
Runner (Current Employee), Boise, IDJune 17, 2014
Pros: family meal before shift
Cons: no breaks, no benifits
Typical day consists of family meal before sift with a recap of the night/ weeks before performance and how we can improve and/or applauding our accomplishments. All co-workers are very team oriented everything that we do is based on going out of your way to make another look good. Hardest part about the job is when busy being able to have that team – more... behind you. Most enjoyable is that the company is all about helping you succeed and how to make things better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Pantry Chef (Former Employee), Asheville, NCJune 9, 2014
GREAT JOB LOVED WORKING THERE AND THE PEOPLE GOOD BENEFITS I Hve nothing more to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, best steakhouse anywhere
Vice President, Real Estate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 19, 2014
Pros: working for the best restaurant chain that everyone enjoys.
Cons: none that i can think of....
Weekly review of projects - keeping in mind on time and on budget that was necessary to meet company goals of a results oriented company.

I learned how to manage not only a process to deliver results but how to manage the people necessary to produce a high quality product.

My management style is to give training, time, and everything necessary to – more... succeed. I believe in "doing what's right, do the best you can, and treat others as you'd like to be treated".

The hardest part of the job was the constant travel associated with the job.

The finished product of a successful store that opened on time, within budget, and exceed projected sales was by far the most enjoyable part of the position. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Ruth's Chris Steak House

"High end" and "chain restaurant" are not mutually exclusive terms for this company. Ruth's Hospitality Group is one of the largest – Read more

Ruth's Chris Steak House Photos