Find companies:
Ruth's Chris Steak House
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
81 reviews

Ruth's Chris Steak House Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with low hours
server (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great money
Cons: slow periods of the year
great time working with the best steaks and fun inviting inviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Server Assistant (Current Employee), Roseville CaAugust 8, 2014
A typical day working at Ruth's Chris for me is being constantly busy from 4-8 o'clock. Working in the bar area for happy hour can be hectic but its fun and makes our time at Ruth's fly by. What I've learned is how to be calm and collected in our busiest times and being a good coworker to those around me. The management I would have to say is "okay" – more... If you don't get in there way they wont get in yours. But I would also say the management staff makes sure our guest are well taken care of. The hardest part of the job will be getting use to how formal things are there, especially if you are new to higher restaurants like i was when i first got hired. The most enjoyable part of my job is definitely my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Server trainer and shift closer (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: good money for the time spend at work
Cons: not busy enough sometimes
The management was very open to suggestions from the server and others and how to make the service for the guest better.
I learn a lot about wine and fine dining service.
I like wowing the guest.
All team member where very customer oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organised and productive
Dishwashing (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJune 30, 2014
Pros: free dinner
Cons: high energy, which i was always busy
Very much so good, and a jump start to a more better opportunity in becoming successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Efficient
Server Assistant (Former Employee), Mobile, ALJune 18, 2014
Great pay, Great training, Great food - Family type relationships among the staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fine dining restaurant with great family work enviorment
Runner (Current Employee), Boise, IDJune 17, 2014
Pros: family meal before shift
Cons: no breaks, no benifits
Typical day consists of family meal before sift with a recap of the night/ weeks before performance and how we can improve and/or applauding our accomplishments. All co-workers are very team oriented everything that we do is based on going out of your way to make another look good. Hardest part about the job is when busy being able to have that team – more... behind you. Most enjoyable is that the company is all about helping you succeed and how to make things better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Pantry Chef (Former Employee), Asheville, NCJune 9, 2014
GREAT JOB LOVED WORKING THERE AND THE PEOPLE GOOD BENEFITS I Hve nothing more to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, best steakhouse anywhere
Vice President, Real Estate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 19, 2014
Pros: working for the best restaurant chain that everyone enjoys.
Cons: none that i can think of....
Weekly review of projects - keeping in mind on time and on budget that was necessary to meet company goals of a results oriented company.

I learned how to manage not only a process to deliver results but how to manage the people necessary to produce a high quality product.

My management style is to give training, time, and everything necessary to – more... succeed. I believe in "doing what's right, do the best you can, and treat others as you'd like to be treated".

The hardest part of the job was the constant travel associated with the job.

The finished product of a successful store that opened on time, within budget, and exceed projected sales was by far the most enjoyable part of the position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Princeton, NJMay 14, 2014
Pros: eat free
Typical day i come into work wish dishes prep food cleanup and go home: Management good:Co-worker good: Hardest part lunch and rush hour:Enjoyable part going home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
chef (Current Employee), dc areaApril 13, 2014
ok not the best not the worst. not a whole lot to say. typical restaurant hours, typical restaurant enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Hospitality driven workplace
Food and Beverage Manager (Former Employee), Bethesda, MDMarch 25, 2014
Pros: guest interactions
Cons: long / late hours, work weekends / holidays
Dealt with day to day responsibilities of running a restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
NA (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYMarch 23, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Great work environment. Great staff. Would recommend to others they are a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Concept
General Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 16, 2014
Opened many locations on the west coast with Paul Fleming in Arizona, California, Hawaii. Management was great to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A real Place to learn accouting staff.
Sous Chef (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: the only company where managers can't abuse their power.
A very Academic place to work. learn everyday and responsible for your own learning and development
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successfull education opportunity to self challenge and team build
Sales and Marketing Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: positive and reliable management team, family oriented staff, weekly wine tastings
Cons: minimal physical movement
This was a wonderful company to develop a family bond with over a 6 year period. The most enjoyable part of working in this industry, the daily life is far from repetitive. You meet and develop relationships with a wide range of clientele. This challenges you to learn how to approach situations at every angle to ensure customer satisfaction, return – more... business, & positive word of mouth reviews. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching management for the entire franchise proper Specs for our products.
Lead Prep Coach (Current Employee), Kennesaw, GAFebruary 3, 2014
I teach members of management going through training what our proper specifications on our products are. I receive products from distributors and ensure their quality. The hardest part of my job is the fact there is only one of me and sometimes there is more work than I can deal with. What I enjoy most are the benefits I receive from working with this – more... company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fine dining.
Server Assistant (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: fun coworkers, great seasonal wages.
Cons: hours of operation, body fatigue
I want to say that I didn't enjoy my time with Ruth's but despite not necessarily wanting to go to work because of just being tired, the environment was above par. The days could be long if you worked a double but they would take care of you with a lunch and let you get the first but during your second shift. Overall it wasn't a bad place to work if – more... you are looking to move up the ranks, and there is plenty of opportunity to do so. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment
Busser (Former Employee), Baltimore City, MDJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: family meals, flexible hours, and a sophisticated environment.
Cons: constant washing of tuxedo shirts, and also downtown traffic.
I have learned a tremendous amount of life skills working at Ruth Chris. From being introduced to other cultures customs and also interacting with people from all different walks of life as well as social status. In addition to this, I learned many forms of fine dinning and how the restaurant industry works, from ticket times, to providing quality service – more... to customers. My co-workers were bar none the best staff I have ever been apart of. very hard working individuals with y great personalities. We all looked out for each other. Management was firm but still very likeable. They created a professional presence while maintaining a high morale of the team. The hardest part I would say on certain nights I wouldn't get out of there till real late at night depending on the party I was working etc. I didn't have a car at the time so had to rely on public transportation which would be shut down in the AM. I enjoyed working with my team the most and not to mention working around food also. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced upscale restaurant with an interesting mix of clientele
Server (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 2, 2014
I have more than 20 years experience as a Server but I'm glad to say that you never stop learning in this business and I am looking forward to meeting new challenges and interesting people in my next position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook
Pantry Chef (Former Employee), Columbia, SCDecember 15, 2013
I have a passion for cooking, and I have a great deal of experience. I enjoyed Ruth's Chris Steakhouse.

1 2 3 4

About Ruth's Chris Steak House

"High end" and "chain restaurant" are not mutually exclusive terms for this company. Ruth's Hospitality Group is one of the largest – Read more

Ruth's Chris Steak House Photos