Find companies:
RWI Transportation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

RWI Transportation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs to be more driver friendly.
Owner Operator (Former Employee), Wilder, KYFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: dispatch was very good. opportunity of owning own truck.
Cons: not enough time. too fast dispatch.
Too many miles in not enough hours.
I learned how to schedule my hours so I could make deliveries on time.
Management was unpredictable.
Co-workers were great, we all had the same problems.
The hardest part of the job was making deliveries on time due to not enough hours.
The opportunity of owning our own truck although it was a hard job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much potential, such little Leadership.
National Sales Executive (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 4, 2013
Pros: stable, aggressive growth
Cons: company is an "hr" led company and entirely too much micromanaging.
RWI is a Castellini owned company - flush with cash and can basically do whatever they want. Extremely nice people, they just need Senior Leadership to hit that next "level".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Logistics Account Executive (Current Employee), Fort Thomas, KYOctober 29, 2013
• Generated 35,600 dollars in revenue over a 7-month span.
• Assist in developing standard operating procedures (SOPs), generate standard and customized reports and queries, and interpret and clarify data for my business customers in industries such as produce, retail apparel, and non-hazmat chemicals
• Prepare action plans and customized PowerPoint – more... presentations as well as perform due diligence of customers prior to sales meeting.
• Set up costumer accounts, perform credit screening and analysis, and ensure successful freight delivery after initial sales agreement is complete.
• Monitor account statistics and respond to internal sales leads to identify opportunities to increase margins and freight capacity
• Review quarterly and annual Bidding Packages of up to $130,000, analyze price quotes, and submit pricing requests
• Research resources and account history for current and future business customers
• Implemented best practice sales strategy to maximize and improve customer retention
. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Atmosphere
AR Collector (Current Employee), Wilder, KYAugust 17, 2013
Pros: steady work
Cons: pay and bonuses low.
Work on your own time frame. Responsible for own customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers and I got along great, we worked together as a team. Which I feel that is necessary to be in the transportation business
Broker (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 20, 2012
Pros: we got to take breaks together and talk to each other outside of the office
Cons: really there are no cons that i could think of, we were all a close knit family
My typical day would start out @ 0700 I was the first one to get to the office because I worked 0700 to 1600 CST. I would get in and start coffee for everyone that drank coffee and then from there start booking freight and calling my drivers to see if they needed any of the loads to come out of TX to take them back home to their families. There was – more... no really hardest part of the job, the most enjoyable was getting to see my coworkers and speak to some of my carriers and the drivers. Even when they were having a bad day, they knew if I had a few minutes they could call me and just talk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding. But has potential
DFW Branch Employee (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 28, 2012
Pros: branch office not in corporate environment
Cons: lack of support from management
Typical day at work: early mornings, late nights, on call 24hrs a day. Customer Service Skills, Carrier Relations, and negotiating skills mandatory. Accepting and writing loads for customers. Negotiated and booked loads with cariers. Assisted in billing and accounting questions to ensure correct invoicing to both carriers and customers. Hardest part – more... of the job: Being on call 24hrs a day and being disturbed in the middle of the night to address driver issues.
Most enjoyable part of the job: feeling sense of accomplishment at the end of each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT STARTED AS GOOD COMPANY AND CHANGED TO NOT VERY GOOD
Dispatcher, LOGISTICS COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Wilder, KYAugust 11, 2012
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: bad management
THEY DO NOT CONSIDER THAT EMPLOYEES ARE HUMAN THEY HAVE NO TOLERANCE FOR ANY DEVIATION FROM THE BIG PLAN .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
owner operator company, self managing
Professional Driver (o/o) (Current Employee), Wilder, KYMay 29, 2012
Pros: rewards for good drivers
Cons: short miles in the off season
driving to ensure ontime delivery.
teaches me a lot about self employment with the trucking industry.
management is personable..
co workers are all friendly.
rush hour traffic..
the most enjoyable part is the piece of mind i get from driving the open road......
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work environment
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee), Wilder, KYMay 28, 2012
Pros: fun environment and fast paced
Cons: no vacation for a year
Perform different analysis daily, enter invoices for trade vendors, bank reconciliation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Work Conditions
Sales (Former Employee), KYApril 22, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: clueless management staff, no morals or ethics, a miserable place to work.
Very difficult company to work for. Hostile work environment, and very unprofessional.
There is no sense of culture, just a lot of hostility. No one seems to be happy as everyone has a chip on their shoulder.
Very high turnover rate, and poor employee morale.