Rx relief Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this question is not applicable. will not allow me to proceed with less than x amount of characters.
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, COJune 26, 2016
this question is not applicable. will not allow me to proceed with less than x amount of characters. wow. still not enough. I will try one more time and if this process doesn't allow me to proceed, I will discontinue with this wonderful application. thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and great experience
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 3, 2016
Working with RX Relief provides a great way to experience different settings of the pharmacy technician setting. Very happy to be a part of this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A working place will be a place easy to commute.
Staff Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 18, 2016
It is OK for me to go to a place that is easy to commute.
But it is not easy for this company to find a place that is easy
to commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very professional workplace
Pharmacy Tech/Per Diem (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CADecember 28, 2015
Staff is professional and adhere to employees needs as well as locations for job assignments. The staffing team actually do care about their employees and go out of their way to re-insure that the employees needs are taken care of. They care about their employees and families whole heartly.
Pros
Office team and pay scale is awesome
Cons
Staffing agency- no gauaranteed hours of employment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 7, 2015
this company finds the talent in you really quickly and helps you move up in your career. they are always there to help you with anything you need and provide assistance with any doubts you have related to your job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced, interesting job
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 21, 2015
RX relief enables you to work in different environments. Working as a relief pharmacist in different pharmacy settings such as independent pharmacies and small hospitals
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Dispensing Pharmacist
Pharmacist Retail, Float (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 6, 2015
wide experience in retail relief
pharmacy floating
worked as float Pharmacist
with Rx Relief.
Retail record keeping
compliance with pharmacy
laws and Third party
regulations
Pros
good work environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get some experience
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 13, 2015
Rx relief has offered me a great variety of practice sites which I appreciate. However, the notice of available shifts is not advanced enough. Also, the pay is way below the going rate for the California.
Pros
Variety of practice sites, variety of shift options
Cons
Short notice of shift availability (sometimes the morning of), low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the atmosphere
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  SANTA BARBARA, CASeptember 7, 2015
Nice group of workers that love to make sure the patient is always taken care of. Even the pharmacist are great as well. The hardest part of the job was the drive to santa barbara.
Pros
BIRTHDAYS WERE GREAT
Cons
FAR DRIVE
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp. Agency
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 26, 2014
This is a temp agency, so I worked at different pharmacies doing anything they needed. The jobs I performed were dependent on the pharmacy s needs, it was anything from inputting prescriptions to filling them. Also helping them with simple file work.
Pros
I took whatever job I wanted/salary
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes23No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yuk
pharmacy tech (Former Employee) –  txMarch 17, 2014
14 An hour is super low pay !!! That is straight out of school , no experience pay!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No35Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling to different places
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJanuary 26, 2014
Traveled to Riverside, CA for a pain management and got experience there, and also hospital and discharge facilities.
Pros
Learning new guidelines and procedures
Cons
Not enough hours and work per week, unstable
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff jobs and people
Contract Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Oregon City, ORFebruary 8, 2013
Not enough work to make a steady wage, but the assigments are well matched.
Pros
pay for mileage if job is more than 1 hour away
Cons
too short notice of a pending job
Was this review helpful?Yes30No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing agency
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaNovember 17, 2012
This Agency is one of the best. It allows me to make a schedule that works for me and my family as well as cover assignments for clients in need of coverage. I have always done well with meeting and working with new associates and get along well with everyone involved.
Pros
higher hourly pay
Cons
not so great for benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes31No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rx relief. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8