Ryan Companies US, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office with Favoritism
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAJune 27, 2017
I worked at this company several years ago and at that time management showed favoritism towards certain employees. Hopefully this has changed, but I doubt it. The pay and benefits were good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAFebruary 12, 2017
This restaurant recently closed. Fun to have worked. Regular benefits, laid back and family atmosphere. The most enjoyable part of working here is being able to meet new people. Management was open to new ideas.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Recently closed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 3, 2017
I love Ryan Construction one of the best places you can work.They really communicate with there employees and they always stress the importance of your safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at several different buildings achieved a lot of experience.
Operating Engineer (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 7, 2016
Engineers rotated through several buildings changing every month. I always enjoyed taking care of the clients needs.
Pros
The client engineers
Cons
Would have preferred being assigned to a certain building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice, clean place to work.
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVOctober 1, 2015
I liked that the bakery area because it was very easy to make the breads and other products. I liked the work I did at this company. They had limited time to do the work. I learned how to make butter and whipped topping, and great brownies.
Pros
Had one break
Cons
Had to pay for my meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company culture
Senior Property Accountant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 2, 2015
Company has done so much for preservation of Minneapolis. They saved the Grain Belt building, renovated The Foshay, and saved Midtown (old Sears building). They also have a wonderful vision for 2020.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inclusive, fun-family culture
Marketing Intern (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 12, 2015
I've worked at Ryan Companies for over 5 months now as an intern and I can't seem to say any bad things at all! The people at Ryan is simply like family and the work assigned, it's pivotal to the advancement of the growth of Ryan.
I would highly recommend Ryan to anyone especially looking for a position in the Construction industry! Ryan always looks to over deliver by providing integrated solutions to clients.
Pros
Family-like environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Management
Administrative Manager of Building Services (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 29, 2014
Hands down the best company that I have worked for. It is a family owned company who values their employees, values the community and values doing the right thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ryan Companies US, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.0
Culture
4.3

Ryan Companies US, Inc. Reviews by Location