Find companies:
Ryder
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
412 reviews

Ryder Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful co workers
Receptionist/Administrator (Former Employee), Centennial, COJuly 24, 2014
Ryder is a very comfortable work place. The management always had a open door policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work.
Account Lead (Current Employee), Novi, MIJuly 19, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: hours, management, distance from home
Started here in 2006 and have been promoted twice. I work hard and enjoy the challenges. In a typical day myself and team will schedule and coordinate pick up and delivery of over 150 shipments. Everything ships from one central location to over 800 destinations throughout the continental US, Puerto Rico and Mexico. Muti-tasking is a must. I am learning – more... to better manage my time and develop processes that allow me to get more done since the LEAN culture has been implemented.
The management is good but it seems they require more and more work with no monetary benefit. It would be nice to work at a company where I feel I am being paid what I am worth. I have excellent co-workers who like myself, always make the best out of a bad day. The hardest part of working here is the off hours work that needs to be done. We often ship on weekends and although my shift ends at 17:00 I find myself logging in more from home due to issues at my customer. I love the people more than anything. They are the reason I enjoy coming to work. I truly enjoy dealing with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Rental Manager (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 18, 2014
B2B sales
P&L reporting
direct management of others
PM scheduling
Rental to lease
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Tire Responsible Person (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: slow advancement
Overall a great place to work with great company morale. You learn as much as you are willing to learn and management is very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various positions with company
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 8, 2014
Pros: excellent company to work for, growth opportunities
Cons: n/a
Information Technology Assets and Procurement – Analyst Level III (2004 to 2006)
Client Architect Supervisor (2000 - 2004)
Client Architect Associate (1998 - 2000)
Information Technology Training Instructor (1994 - 1998)
(left due to family illness)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an experience
Logistics Manager (Former Employee), Cranbury, NJJuly 3, 2014
Multi brand focus with a variety of distribution channels. High degree of vendor contact.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a very positive encouraging environment
SMC (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 25, 2014
I learned how to multi-task and flow between numerous different accounts/customer fields all throughout the same day. I got a great deal of experience on how to engage with different support teams and their customers. The hardest part of the job is helping the customers meet some of the more challenging shipping needs for critical freight, but that – more... is also the most enjoyable part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Logistics Coordinator Supervisor (Former Employee), Georgetown, kyJune 25, 2014
great bunch of guys to work with we all got along great and this made it a fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Compensation & Benefits Analyst (Current Employee), Miami, FloridaJune 17, 2014
Nice place to work. Great corporate culture. A lot of very tenured employees work at Ryder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driver very Bad Company
Truck driver (Current Employee), Los angeles, CaJune 16, 2014
Pros: dispatchers are not good
Cons: low pay, disorganized, lack of communication, power hungry management, no chances for advancement
What a joke. This company doesn't understand that their employees are the most important asset.The company doesn't care at all for the drivers and in Cali is not way you can get any help,But you get what you pay for, and I can't blame the lower level employees. Management is so bad here and the dispatchers are really bad because they have their special – more... drivers and those are the ones who get the good routes the others are screw and the general manager doesn't listen to the employees.

stay away from this company doesn't help the good employees
and the trucks are not good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company picnice
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 14, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: sometime
Ryder were very good to their personnel in all ways you can expect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No organization, horrible management
Client Services Representative II (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 13, 2014
Pros: it was a job...
Cons: low pay, disorganized, lack of communication, power hungry management, no chances for advancement
What a joke. This company doesn't understand that their employees are the most important asset. As a Fortune 500 company you would think they could afford to pay better. But you get what you pay for, and I can't blame the lower level employees. Management is so concerned with results that they fail to stop and listen to the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fast pace enviornment, nice teamwork
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee), Plainfield, INJune 6, 2014
Pros: lots of pictch ins...games... very team oriented
Cons: physically demanding at times
this was a great job but very unstable. we where bought out twice so it was very nerve racking not knowing how much longer our doors would be open.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place work
Driver (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJune 4, 2014
Pros: good place to work
Cons: i can only work only work 30hrs per week
Everyone is friendly. No complaints. A typical day at work is going to one location picking up a truck and driving it to another location. Most of the time I have someone following me in a chaser truck or I drive the chaser truck
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tools to succeed not provided
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Duluth, GAJune 4, 2014
Cons: no training, hostile work environment, low compensation, rediculous job expectations
Ryder does not properly train it's employees or provide them with the necessary tools to succeed in their position. Online training is provided for limited positions, but not for all positions. Unfortunately, this company does not promote a healthy work/life balance, has a poor job culture, compensation is minimal at best, and provides very limited – more... opportunity for advancement. Management is known to sacrifice subordinates in order to preserve their own employment and Human Resources willfully fabricates information against it's employees and will only retract the incorrect information if the employee stands up for themselves. The work environment is hostile and employees are subject to abusive customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has a good 3rd shift
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 4, 2014
The work was very easy. Order picking small and light stuff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good clean job
Truck Driver / Deliverer (Former Employee), Scottsville, KYJune 2, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: away from home too much
truck driving is more for single people I didn't like itlong hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No opportunity to advance
Cargo Handler/Yard Asset Coordinator (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, NYJune 1, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: high cost healthcare, no raises
No opportunity to advance. 12 hour shifts with no lunch breaks. High cost Benefits. No time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Senior Transportation Analyst (Current Employee), Moreno Valley, CAMay 31, 2014
Typical Day at work 6-6PM from Mon to Sat.
A lot of turnover with the hourly and salary.
Promotion only if you are in the click.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This a very good job and place to work the problem i have is not enough home time
Regional Driver (Current Employee), Augusta, GAMay 29, 2014
the job and company are great but I have not a lot of home time working 14 hour days n now I am being told we will have to start working Saturdays as well in which will cause me to go over on hours allowed by DOT to work. I am paid .39 cents a mile and 15 dollars per drop which isn't bad if I had a lot of drops but that's not possible with the miles – more... and areas I deliver to due to the time it takes to get there and back. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Ryder

Ryder System, Inc. is a FORTUNE® 500 provider of leading-edge transportation, logistics and supply chain management solutions. – Read more