SAIC Employee Reviews

Found 1,171 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training for first responders
Training Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Anniston, ALSeptember 26, 2016
I have worked here for four years and enjoy helping the training of our first responders in courses for terrorist attacks. You get to work in a unique environment.
Pros
hours and no weekend work
Cons
one of the worse in terms of health benefits and raises no opp to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a technical job
Electronics Technician II (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCSeptember 23, 2016
I love this company, it is a fast paced work environment that lets you utilize both technical knowledge and common sense to get the job some. the people are a great to be around, and the work is enjoyable.
Pros
opportunity for travel, great work environment, fair management
Cons
all of the work is contract based work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight forward business that supports its people
Document Specialist (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 20, 2016
The managers are dedicated to looking after the employees and supporting needs for change or adjustment based on the growing development of SAIC and its clients.
Pros
Generous PTO and friendly management
Cons
Contract work at the mercy of government
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Automation Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 20, 2016
Good management that cares about its employees. Many opportunities for career growth. Sometimes, due to a large company size it makes it difficult to communicate with the higher ups.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAIC day to day
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  McLean, VASeptember 14, 2016
SAIC has been a great opportunity. This company believes in mentoring their employees and ensuring professional growth. SAIC is a fast moving environment that requires extensive detail to systems and paperwork.
Pros
Flexible work hours, we eat free most days and have free training
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Senior Coord-Customer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 8, 2016
SAIC has given me a great opportunity. Teamwork is encouraged and works well. Wonderful co-workers. Very hands on environment. Enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work environment
Senior Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Bedford, INAugust 21, 2016
Very relaxed work environment as long as day to day tasks are being completed. Benefits and compensation are very competitive. Co-works always willing to lend a hand in completing tasks as needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detachment
Combat Shooting Instructor (Former Employee) –  Fort Pickett, VirginiaAugust 20, 2016
A typical day at work involved classroom instruction with students from a specialized branch of the Navy.
I learned that no matter how much you think you know that there is always something new to learn.
The client management was very demanding and did not provide much in the way of resources. The Corporate management of SAIC was supportive and went out of their way to take care of us.
My co-workers were all former military professionals that provided subject matter expertise on many different subjects.
The hardest part of the job was the long hours, many times in excess of 14 hour work days.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the realization of our students comprehension and application of the instruction we provided for them.
Pros
Stateside work
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work
Telecommunications Network Analyst (Former Employee) –  Vienna, VAAugust 19, 2016
It was a contract job but the Management treated all staff very well with great benefits. It was a great environment to work and there was a great team work in accomplishing the tasks.Unfortunately the contract ended and we were laid off.
Pros
Great salary and company benefits and work environment
Cons
The contract ended within a short time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Eligibility Clerk (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, COAugust 16, 2016
Worked for Allegro Coffee company as a temp, I worked 50+ hours weekly. Trained an new employee and was injured. Went to physical therapy followed by being laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cut throat environment to go after gov. contracts.
Divisional CTO (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 4, 2016
Proposal writing
Did not learn much
Middle management mediocre
Co-workers were harassed
Hardest part of job was repeating some managers
Most enjoyable part of job was problem solving with co-workers
Pros
Technically challenging
Cons
Misleading clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would remain at SAIC, but the contract is ending.
Engineering Tech IV (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 3, 2016
SAIC is a good company to work for. I worked the NIE program and feel that the management could of cared for it's people(employee a bit more).
Pros
A sense of pride on helping to keep our solders safe.
Cons
I had to take in too much exhausts and couldn't get moved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate School Program
Graduate Student (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 30, 2016
I am a graduate student at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago and this program is very beneficial for us as graduate students due to many available resources for us to take advantage of throughout our time at the school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cyber Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, AL 35803July 26, 2016
Cyber analyst
learned IA tools
Management hard to get support
Co-workers are great
Hardest part of the work is communication
once the assigned task assigned is complete
Pros
itsajob
Cons
managers have a hard time communicating
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Billing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 26, 2016
SAIC has an extremely great and professional job culture and atmosphere. Leadership is ahead of the class in support and development.
Pros
Good Lunch
Cons
Micrmanagent
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Try not to get caught up in the who's who drama because for some reason the charleston branch is full of bull shitters
Logistics (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJuly 23, 2016
Great contractor company to get your feet wet in. Poor management at 1602. Fun people to work around but upper management they all are friends and if your not in the CLICK you get walked on. It's hard to advance unless you know someone.
Pros
They teach you
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was there over 20 years and seen lots of changes.
Full Lifecycle Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Oak Ridge, TNJuly 22, 2016
Large organization. Great co-workers. Had many opportunities while there. Work/life balance was very good. Management was changing when I was laid-off. The compensation/benefits were very good. In my time I saw a lot of manager turnover.
Pros
Great Flexibility and co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very secure place to work.
Materials Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAJuly 18, 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job was the people that I worked with. I also enjoyed driving the company van which left me get out of the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
Project Control Associate (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 17, 2016
I learned a lot at this company. My boss has shown great leadership skills and truly cares about his employees. I learned about invoicing, accruals, and I got work directly with PMs and Subs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR support is not the best.
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 16, 2016
Not bad, but not great. SAIC focuses on using at-home workers to keep overhead down, which is their focus: keeping overhead down to maximize share-holder profits. Naturally, this affect how workers are treated and the quality of the company's products.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,261 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9