Find companies:
SAIC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
940 reviews

SAIC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAIC is IT Consultant Company in the area. It provides excellent salary, benefits, and working environment.
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), McLean VirginiaJuly 10, 2014
I worked with company for 14 years as Sr. Software Engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobilization and Self Improvement
Site Lead (Former Employee), Schofield Barracks, HIJuly 9, 2014
Pros: enormous growth opportunities
Cons: contract duration
SAIC was a great company to work for!! I was able to be promoted twice in a very little time span.

A typical day always involved email reviews for new tasking and due-outs with quick turn arounds.

The hardest and most challenging aspect is to collect data from co-workers so that one can have enough time to analyze, validate and utilize received information – more... for reports and briefs.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional yet casual environment
CAD Designer III/GIS Technician (Former Employee), Oak Ridge, TNJuly 9, 2014
Pros: excellent pay and benefits
Creating maps in various softwares from various data sources
Great co-workers
Most enjoyable part of the job was the culture of learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business is declining since company split
Master Scheduler (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: flex hours
Cons: business diminishing
Business is declining since company split.
Jobs & Charge numbers are hard to find.
People are leaving in masses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Site Support Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee), Carlsbad, CAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: very busy, days went quickly
I was an SAIC employee contracted to work for another large company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for if you are a Software Developer/Engineer
Software Developer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 3, 2014
Pros: benefits - stock options
They value experience and go to great lengths to keep you employed as a member of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT/Network Engineer
System Engineer/Administrator (Former Employee), Hanahan, SCJune 30, 2014
Total lack of follow through for the managers.
Managers are scrambling to get control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with ok benefits
Project Manager (Former Employee), Tysons Corner VAJune 30, 2014
SAIC is a good company to work for, but as with all federal contractors, if the company loses the contract or needs to increase profits they cut staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military Support
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Charleston S CJune 29, 2014
Pros: overseas placement
Cons: no work available stateside
SAIC did a good job in supporting the military while I was employed with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a job in information technology/engineering
System Integrator (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJune 29, 2014
Leidos is a great place to work and learn. They have allowed me to grow professionally and learn new skills that can benefit me in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment
Financial Consultant (Former Employee), McLean, VAJune 28, 2014
This consulting company provides flexibility in jobs and working schedules. Benefits were nice and overall I was satisfied with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment informed and would go to bat for each individual
Information Security Analyst II (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXJune 24, 2014
Pros: positive environment to work in
Exciting organization to work for, that fully understood and supported the individuals skill sets growth and maintenance. Culture of organization knew that investing in the employee, results in greater dividends to the organization as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, Challenging workforce
Field Account Manager (Former Employee), Fayetteville, GAJune 23, 2014
SAIC is a great place to work. Sales will challenge your abilities to drive results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most stressful position, lack of higher management support
Project Manager/Deputy Cost Account Manager (Former Employee), Reston, VAJune 23, 2014
Pros: challenges and opportunities
Cons: lack of higher management support
I enjoyed my first 1 1/2 years at CSC, however with a change in management, it was a very stressful environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAIC Senior Leadership Positions
Vice President, Senior Program Executive (Former Employee), Aberdeen Proving GroundJune 23, 2014
A Program Executive leading a large $7B IDIQ, Systems and Software Engineering Support, Next Generation (SSES NexGen) program in the Aberdeen Proving Ground area in support of the Communications Electronic Command (CECOM).

Responsible for overseeing all of the diverse efforts of subcontractors, subordinate program managers, manage multiple teams of – more... engineers, and coordinate with and support the customer on a complex array of systems and applications support in the continental United States (CONUS) and overseas (OCONUS). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working for my fellow soldiers
Help desk Specialist Tier II (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 23, 2014
I enjoyed working with staff, I learn so much about the medical field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCJune 22, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: politics
Good company to work for until contracts end then things get political.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very satisfying place to work, excellent co-workers
Program Manager, Identity Management (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 22, 2014
Pros: very interesting
Cons: very interesting
A very satisfying place to work, excellent co-workers. Some of the smartest people I have ever worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of people
SCA/Buyer (Current Employee), McLean, VAJune 21, 2014
Pros: work/life ballance
Cons: security for me personally, i feel.
SAIC has been my place of business for nearly 15 years. They're a great company doing great things for the Government. A great team of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunities to make a difference in producing engineering solutions
Principal Systems Engineer/Program Trend Analyst (Current Employee), El Segundo, CAJune 20, 2014
Pros: very good people producing very worthwhile solutions
Cons: as with any company - the headquarters is remoted from the workplace
I have worked with this company as a contractor, and now as a direct hire. They are excellent people and it is a privelege to work here.

About SAIC

SAIC, Inc. is a provider of scientific, engineering, systems integration and technical services and solutions to all branches – Read more