Find companies:
SAIC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
949 reviews

SAIC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, energetic coworkers, and excellent benefit packages
Military Analyst (Former Employee), Fort Benning, GAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: this company had an excellent employee support system with a super employee website.
Cons: n/a
I enjoyed going to work for this company. Their commitment to employee satisfaction is felt at all levels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Federal Contracting Quality Assurance
Sediment Observer (Former Employee), Union, NJJuly 19, 2014
Pros: long hours, friendly work environment
Cons: constant travel, worked fewer days
Hurricane Sandy brought in increased shoal levels throughout New Jersey. FEMA in association with the state of New Jersey Contracted a company to do the drudging. They also contracted a company (SAIC) to monitor work flows and Quality Assurance of the job.

I had to keep and maintain logbooks throughout the day based on mostly distance and depth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work culture with great managers, peers and subordinates
Systems Field Engineer (Former Employee), Fort Bliss, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: long hours
I really enjoyed my time with SAIC supporting the Army's new technology acquisition program. We were able to be directly involved with improving our nation's greatest army fighting capabilities. I really enjoyed the people and the work we did was wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Logistics Analyst (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCJuly 15, 2014
Pros: community participation.
Cons: na
SAIC management has been very helpful to me. They are interested in each imployee improving themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job
HLS Critical Infrastructure Threat Analyst (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 15, 2014
I loved the job, but having a PM in Texas and the work being done in DC was hard. The PM can't realistically know what is going on if he isn't in the area regularly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was employed as the Lead Effectiveness Analyst for C2BMC and also the Deputy Lead Contractor,
Sr Analyst/Engineer (Former Employee), Schriever Air Force Base, Colorado Springs COJuly 14, 2014
Pros: working atmosphere was fantastic.
Cons: non that i can think of.
I felt as if I was with a family when I worked for SAIC. The hardest part about this company was leaving. I enjoyed all aspects of my duties, the people I worked for and the ones that worked for me. I was truly blessed to have the opportunity to work for such a great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAIC
Biometrics Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Eugene, ORJuly 13, 2014
A wonderful environment to work in. Great people, great job. Made the mistake of splitting the company in two and made it confusing to emploee's can't imagine what it did to investors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it there
ELECTRONICS TECH II (Former Employee), CharlestonJuly 11, 2014
Great place to be. Had layoffs. It was the one job that made me sad to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAIC is IT Consultant Company in the area. It provides excellent salary, benefits, and working environment.
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), McLean VirginiaJuly 10, 2014
I worked with company for 14 years as Sr. Software Engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobilization and Self Improvement
Site Lead (Former Employee), Schofield Barracks, HIJuly 9, 2014
Pros: enormous growth opportunities
Cons: contract duration
SAIC was a great company to work for!! I was able to be promoted twice in a very little time span.

A typical day always involved email reviews for new tasking and due-outs with quick turn arounds.

The hardest and most challenging aspect is to collect data from co-workers so that one can have enough time to analyze, validate and utilize received information – more... for reports and briefs.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional yet casual environment
CAD Designer III/GIS Technician (Former Employee), Oak Ridge, TNJuly 9, 2014
Pros: excellent pay and benefits
Creating maps in various softwares from various data sources
Great co-workers
Most enjoyable part of the job was the culture of learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business is declining since company split
Master Scheduler (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: flex hours
Cons: business diminishing
Business is declining since company split.
Jobs & Charge numbers are hard to find.
People are leaving in masses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Site Support Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee), Carlsbad, CAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: very busy, days went quickly
I was an SAIC employee contracted to work for another large company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for if you are a Software Developer/Engineer
Software Developer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 3, 2014
Pros: benefits - stock options
They value experience and go to great lengths to keep you employed as a member of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT/Network Engineer
System Engineer/Administrator (Former Employee), Hanahan, SCJune 30, 2014
Total lack of follow through for the managers.
Managers are scrambling to get control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with ok benefits
Project Manager (Former Employee), Tysons Corner VAJune 30, 2014
SAIC is a good company to work for, but as with all federal contractors, if the company loses the contract or needs to increase profits they cut staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military Support
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Charleston S CJune 29, 2014
Pros: overseas placement
Cons: no work available stateside
SAIC did a good job in supporting the military while I was employed with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a job in information technology/engineering
System Integrator (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJune 29, 2014
Leidos is a great place to work and learn. They have allowed me to grow professionally and learn new skills that can benefit me in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment
Financial Consultant (Former Employee), McLean, VAJune 28, 2014
This consulting company provides flexibility in jobs and working schedules. Benefits were nice and overall I was satisfied with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment informed and would go to bat for each individual
Information Security Analyst II (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXJune 24, 2014
Pros: positive environment to work in
Exciting organization to work for, that fully understood and supported the individuals skill sets growth and maintenance. Culture of organization knew that investing in the employee, results in greater dividends to the organization as a whole.

About SAIC

SAIC, Inc. is a provider of scientific, engineering, systems integration and technical services and solutions to all branches – Read more