San Angelo Community Medical Center Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab employess were not professional. Phlebotomists have a heavy work load and are very under paid.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TX 76904February 9, 2017
I learned to just focus on my work. Answering phones while maintaining the inpatients as well as outpatients. I also had to handle specimens from the ER as well as from the hospital. My favorite part of the job was the patients. Co-workers were sometimes very unprofessional which was the hardest part of the job. Management handled it the best they could.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXAugust 15, 2016
Great team work on the floors. Friendly work environment. Float to other floors often. Nurses on other floors very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Director of Food and Nutrition (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXApril 8, 2015
The employees at Sacmc made you feel like you had one great big family, everyone helped one another out and looked out for each other. You enjoyed coming to work everyday and seeing fellow co workers and patients that you grew close to.
Pros
Friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Radiology Department
Nuclear Medicine Technologist and RSO (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXFebruary 2, 2015
Radiology Department has a team of skilled, dedicated, and compassionate technologists and support personnel. Many with lots of tenure. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotomist
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  San AngeloOctober 1, 2014
drawing blood
computer work
going to room to room in the hospital drawing blood
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low on census most of my contract.
Registered Nurse (Travel Assignment) (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXJuly 8, 2014
Acceptable company which quite often did not have the census to support the schedule. Shifts were cancelled enough to be worrysome.
Pros
Bid Shift
Cons
Required 4 hour shift each weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed training people
Radiology Technologist (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXNovember 23, 2013
very relaxing place to work with some good mentors while I was doing my radiology residency
Pros
free workout
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to call home
Medical technologist (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXAugust 8, 2013
Great Health Care institution. Great working environment. I couldn't say enough. Proud to be a part of highly recognized Facility.
Pros
You can be your best.
Cons
Far from major city
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is hard to say what goes on at work because things can change at anytime
Certified Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXApril 17, 2013
co worker are very pleasant to work with, hardest part of the job is working nights and missing my sons activities.
Pros
great co worker
Cons
working nights and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nurse Practitioner Head Midlevel (Current Employee) –  San Angelo, TXJuly 4, 2012
The attending and staff physicians are excellent and excellent to work with
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at San Angelo Community Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

San Angelo Community Medical Center Reviews by Location