SAN ANTONIO Employee Reviews in United States

Found 31 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staff support and working environment
Discharge Planner (Current Employee) –  Upland, CAAugust 3, 2016
Excellent Director of Case Management. Supportive, provides good communication, and training when necessary. Hospital in its entire is a very good working environment.
Pros
Supportive administation
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and learn
Surgical Assistant to ENT surgeon (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 23, 2016
Great place to work; just looking for full-time position in OR rather than part surgery scheduler / part surgical tech.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Gap - Senior General Manager (Former Employee) –  TexasJanuary 6, 2016
Fun environment
Great training
Teamwork
Customer service is priority
Attention to detail
Family oriented leadership
Learned all areas of management to district level as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
bar work (Former Employee) –  west end san antonioSeptember 15, 2015
i found it great working for this company and the people i worked with as it was a lifetime experience as of now i am more interested in getting in to construction and finding what i really want in life to find a job i will love
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent place to work. Interactive and vibrant. Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and
Weatherford - Well Head (Former Employee) –  san antonioSeptember 4, 2015
Exellent place to work. Interactive and vibrant. Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape politics, but this is expected of a big company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and serious work place
Case Aide/Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  san antonioSeptember 3, 2015
fun place with supportive management
Well constructed and very understandable of every sitution.
Great environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ticket selling
Club ticket salesperson (Former Employee) –  San antonioJuly 27, 2015
It was hard work as it was only commission based but it was valuable experience and has taught me a lot. Interacting with customers on a daily basis has made me accustomed to doing just that, it's natural now.
Pros
cheap/free club tickets
Cons
Risk of no pay if it was a slow day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Intern (Former Employee) –  san antonioJuly 1, 2015
A typical work day would be being with co workers and working in the management office. Also the most enjoyable part is working with peer and customer service.
Pros
peers
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driver
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  San AntonoMay 16, 2015
I delivered hospital beds locally and cross country, and I unloaded them when I got to where I was going. I enjoyed some of the long drives, but the pay was lousy.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Sitting for a long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
San Antonio College -Continuing Ed dept is good
GED in Spanish Instructor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 28, 2015
I loved working with the adult learner population. The Continuing Ed Department at San Antonio College is a great place to work. They allow you the freedom to teach as you see fit so long as students are able to pass the GED.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefect first job and great people
Part-Times Sales Lead Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 21, 2015
Working with this group of people was an amazing experience. This was the prefect first job. They showed me everything. They are a mom and pop establishment and they loved what they did.
Pros
home feeling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace and good job oppurtunities
Bartender Infinity Professional Catering Service (Current Employee) –  San AntonioFebruary 19, 2015
a typical day at work would include setting up for the event
and setting up your own bar. provide the customers with good service and knowing how to make a cocktail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Administrative Secretary (Current Employee) –  San MarcosFebruary 11, 2015
Texas State University has been one of my favorite places to work. The culture at the University is amazing and there are many people to learn from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Supervisor
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXDecember 12, 2014
Supervised a team of 12-15 agents to provide the best customer support possible. Ensured my team followed all policies and procedures to correctly and efficiently troubleshoot customers technical issues. Encouraged continued growth, knowledge, and team camaraderie. Mentored newer supervisors, on coaching, policies, product knowledge and resource utilization. Also managed any issues with the tools, gathering data, working with multiple departments in management and IT, to find the best solution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio TXOctober 8, 2014
unpleasant management
difficult staff
messy environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detail parts processes instructions
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  SAN ANTONIO txAugust 31, 2014
Under contact incorporating technical manual into depot level, Installations / Detail parts processes instructions using CAPP2 for KC 135 maintenance. Investigates drawing changes, and makes necessary changes in operation sheets.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
LEAD PATIENT SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE, RCA (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 4, 2014
Working for a corporate facility has this 'keep-you-on-your-toes' culture, which I enjoy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Instructor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 22, 2014
Very diverse and a very busy group of people
Taught, trained, and supervised
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best salary for QSR
General Manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 5, 2014
Great salary for QSR but the quality of life is not up to par. The training is minimal and a you have to learn at a fast rate to not be behind on metrics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very intelligent boss
Assistant to Dr. Patrick Haskell (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 7, 2014
A great place to learn from someone who is highly educated. I enjoyed the hours that i was able to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9