Find companies:
SAN ANTONIO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

SAN ANTONIO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detail parts processes instructions
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), SAN ANTONIO txAugust 31, 2014
Under contact incorporating technical manual into depot level, Installations / Detail parts processes instructions using CAPP2 for KC 135 maintenance. Investigates drawing changes, and makes necessary changes in operation sheets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
LEAD PATIENT SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE, RCA (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 4, 2014
Working for a corporate facility has this 'keep-you-on-your-toes' culture, which I enjoy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Instructor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 22, 2014
Very diverse and a very busy group of people
Taught, trained, and supervised
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best salary for QSR
General Manager (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 5, 2014
Great salary for QSR but the quality of life is not up to par. The training is minimal and a you have to learn at a fast rate to not be behind on metrics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very intelligent boss
Assistant to Dr. Patrick Haskell (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 7, 2014
A great place to learn from someone who is highly educated. I enjoyed the hours that i was able to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day was enjoyable.
Commercial Electrician (Former Employee), San AntonioJanuary 4, 2014
At the time I was learning new thing involving class 1 ,bib 1;hazardous environment work done according to the N.E.C.,so it was very eye opening and i looked forward to getting to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be really fun but management is very inconsistent
Cardona and Son Welding and Blacksmith (Current Employee), San AntonioOctober 29, 2013
A complete lack of consistency made this a very stressful job. The customers behave as most do. There is no job security. The owner doesn't listen to the employees and has a habit of firing people at the slightest hint of an issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Music, art and the city itself - beautiful!
Freelance Graphic Artist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZ - San Antonio, TXOctober 4, 2013
Pros: rich texas culture
Cons: traffic is a bit hard
I have lived in San Antonio for 3 years and I am very happy here. There is plenty of great things to do with plenty of great people to do it with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Learning Experience
aMAEzing Marketing, Public Relations & Events (Former Employee), San AntonioAugust 26, 2013
Excellent Learning experience and great management. I did not only work here but I made lifelong friend and never stopped learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good learning experience for a first-year teacher. I resigned because of my father's death and my need to return home to be with my mother
Retired teacher/educational diagnostician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 19, 2013
Pros: half-day instruction; sixteeen/two ratio of students and instructors
Good Settlement House was an agency with it's objective to assist the people living in the West Side of San Antonio to improve daily skills and prepare them for school and college.
A typical workday would include Spanish instruction to a class of sixteen children. An aide worked with me during the morning instruction and afternoon planning. The most – more... difficult part of the job was emplementing directives from several consultants for this special pilot program. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing three-year olds light up when they were praised for their efforts. They wanted to learn and to please their teachers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance Agency not a whole lot to say
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Alamo, TXOctober 16, 2012
Pros: opportunity for financial growth
Cons: bad market and wrong place
Family is stressed out by the fact that I am in TX and I am continuously running from place to place and back and forth between the Rio Grande Valley and San Antonio rarely in GA where the family is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright
Temp Agencies (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 23, 2012
Pros: working
Cons: can't think of any
could've been better, could,ve been worse I needed a job, Okay, I was able to work for various companies even though, I wasn't ever able to get on permanently but...it was their loss
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun productive place lots of energy
Armando education management service (Former Employee), 4156 jung rd san antonio txJune 29, 2012
Pros: get to play video games on lunch
Cons: lots of work with no sun light
a typical day at my job starts with getting every one excited to work by having pep talk and playing game we answer around 86 calls a night per person so we got to stay energized managment helps with that by making jokes that help keep us having a enthusiastic tone on the phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic work environment
ELECTRONIC MEDIA INTERNSHIP, LACKLAND (Former Employee), San AntonioJune 19, 2012
While interning at Lackland Air Force Base's 3rd Combat Camera Squadron, I had the chance to learn more about production through editing, lighting, writing, and more. I was able to learn different editing softwares such as Adobe Premiere and Avid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Babysitting
Child care (Current Employee), Castroville, TXMay 5, 2012
The only job I have had was babysitting because it is my passion. I am working to become an elementary teacher. I made my own hours and my own prices. I love working with children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
near
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee), Madrid, MDJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: near of my house
Cons: the clients not is very good
This job was near of muy home. This is really good for me. I improved muy skills un the kitchen and the customer services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
varista (Former Employee), Lima, LIMOctober 18, 2014
Pros: seguro
Cons: no hay descanso
ambiente normalmente cargado por las personas pero acogedor a la vez
rapida toma de desiciones y acciones
compañeros responsables
el tiempo para poder hacer varias cosas a la vez
el tipo de atencion que ofrecia
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un ambiente de trabajo muy bueno
boca de pozo,relevo enganchador (Former Employee), neuquenJuly 23, 2014
Cons: no habian
aprendí muchas cosas desde cambiar un pistón de las bombas a enganchar tiros desde el peine el ambiente de trabajo muy bueno la parte mas difícil no me acuerdo eran algunas y lo que mas me gustaba era subir al piso en maniobras
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un buen ambiente de trabajo habia coordinacion
trabajador (Former Employee), Trujillo, LLIJuly 22, 2014
en una fabrica se aprende muchas cosas de las que te pueden servir posteriormente todos eran unidos y esmerados en el empleo simrpe habia una coordinacion de nosotros
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MUY BUEN AMBIENTE DE TRABAJO
PROMOTORA (Former Employee), Hermosillo, SONNovember 5, 2013
APRENDI A USAR LA REBANADORA , MUY BUEN AMBIENTE DE TRABAJO TANTO CON MIS COMPANIERAS COMO GERENTE DE LA TIENDA .