San Francisco Giants Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 17, 2015
This was a great place to work and get to know people. The staff were friendly and the food was spectacular. The best part was that you had to try all the dishes and sample all the wine so that you can inform the guests.
Pros
Free lunch, Training.
Cons
Fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A World Class Organization to Work For
Tour Guide, AT&T Park (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 28, 2015
The San Francisco Giants are a world-class organization to work for as evidenced by 3 World Series wins in 5 years. The ability to manage a work/life balance is strongly encouraged and I am currently able to set my own work schedule--this may be the only job I've ever had where I can honestly say I wish I could work more!! I have not met anyone who works for the organization that doesn't love it and I am supported by both my colleagues and upper levels of management. Upward mobility within the organization is difficult as there are few openings (people don't frequently leave or get promoted). The most enjoyable part of the job is that I work for the San Francisco Giants!
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough business
Professional Baseball Player (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 8, 2015
There is no such thing as a typical work day in baseball. Learned a lot of core values and teamwork values playing professional baseball. Co-workers were key to your own success.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to work and watch the World Champians San Francisco Giants!!!
GUEST SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 2, 2014
My managers are amazing people to work with fun, smart and hard workers.
My co-workers are people we can have fun with as we work to make the guest at At&t Park feel at home.
The hardest part of the job is having to have so much fun that your voice is gone after your shift is done.
The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing people,families and friends, have a good time and relax from the stress of life/work.
Pros
watching the best team in baseball play sf giants.
Cons
having to leave because the game has finished specially if the giants lost.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, demanding work place
Minor League Clubhouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Salem, OROctober 22, 2014
• Collect and manage clubhouse finances for meals and day-to-day expenditures.
• Plan and prepare two team meals per day for team and staff.
• Manage operations in home and visitor clubhouses during home games.
Often worked 15+ hours at a time.
A great experience, met a lot of new people, learned pieces of different languages, while challenging me at every step.
• Direct bat boys and organize duties for game days
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 4, 2014
Customer Service skills are mandatory. Meeting interesting people.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at a ballpark
Supervisor/Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 20, 2014
greeting guest, interacting with guest during game
management is the greatest. co workers are the best, hardest part of job is staying turned on all day. best part of job is being turned on all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to watch games, hard to advance
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 15, 2014
If you work event staff jobs, expect to have a good time working with unique and fun people. Don't take this job if you are looking to advance your career in the company. If you are in college try to get an internship if you are not in school try to get a job with another professional or college sports organization, then use that experience to apply with the Giants, 49ers, Warriors, or Sharks.
Pros
watch baseball game
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 6, 2014
The San Francisco giants is a great place to work for. the staff are very nice and the coworkers are very nice people as well . one big happy family.
Pros
safey first be on time and have costomer service skills.
Cons
dont be late at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 24, 2013
The Giants are a wonderful company to work for. I enjoy the ball park, my co-workers and managers in all departments within the park.
Pros
free ball game.
Cons
unable to sit and watch the whole game.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the Sport
Pitcher (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 25, 2013
Enjoyed working with the public showing them what I could do. My team was my family and we all worked hard at improving and helping each other out. Traveling and seeing a new city was awesome and when I was pitching I was free to let it all out, I love the sport, team members and Fans.
Pros
traveling
Cons
long periods away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day-to-Day Operations
Luxury Suite Attendant (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 21, 2013
As suite attendants we would come into the ball park 3 hours prior to the game to set up the suites. During the duration of the game, we act more as liaisons between the concierge desk and the guests (servers were separate entities that provided food and beverages). Post game, we would close down the suites.
Pros
free lunches, perks
Cons
short breaks, long days on feet
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Ticketing processor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 29, 2013
Great experience working here. But work hours depend on how the team is doing and tickets sold. I'm hoping to find steadier hours.
Pros
lots of fun perks-free lunch etc
Cons
no guaranteed hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture