San Francisco International Airport Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Passenger Service Agent Lufthansa German Airline (Current Employee) –  San Bruno, CAMay 19, 2013
I believe there is no such thing as typical as for working in the airport. Every day is a new adventure. Working in the international side gives me a better learning and understanding about people from all over the world. From the different language and culture as well as body language. I have learn to become more aware of my surrounding when it comes to being careful with security and being proactive on what is going on around me. Working alone when I am meeting the flights as well as working with my collegues at the gate is regarding when we see the flight leave on time. I am also proud on having to work with one of the biggest aircraft and as the day goes by I learn and improve my skills.
Pros
fun and fast pace working environment
Cons
long hours and unpredictable delays at tines
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace with great co-workers.
Clear Attendant (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 20, 2012
A typical day at work would be standing in the lane to protect it so that no one other than Clear members can come through. We stand for about 8 hours until a Clear member comes up, and that's when we take care of them. We do this by greeting them, verifying their identity on their boarding pass, and on their Clear card. After, we take them to screening process to go through security.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
standing for long period of time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for Aviation Enthusiasts
Aviation Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 15, 2014
SFO is a great airport to work for with good pay and benefits. It is a very busy airport and as such there is a lot of opportunity for advancement compared to other airports.
Pros
friendly people, pay, benefits, interesting work, advancement
Cons
24/7 operation, hard to gain seniority in entry level positions
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Senior Inspector on Runway Safety Area (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 16, 2015
The people with the Design and Construction group are a great group to work with. They enjoy their jobs and have fun doing them. This is much the same I experienced at SJO. The Airport is very much a team oriented organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for young adults.
Cabin Cleaner (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 21, 2015
Vacuums aircraft floors, mops galleys and cleans tray tables
Cleans aircraft lavatories and empties aircraft waste receptacles
Stocks cabin service supplies.
Maintains cabin service supply room.
Pros
A lot of down time
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Automotive technician (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 15, 2013
A typical day at work was beginning the day by driving to the airport and setting up the work stations .After the set up we will have oil trough out the day .With occasionally brakes in between.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
DEBT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 17, 2015
The Airport would be a great place except for incompetent senior management who are all about power and their own prestige to the detriment of those who work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deal with everyday travelers
Transportation Screening Officer(TSA) (Current Employee) –  San Bruno, CAAugust 31, 2013
protect check point, process 5000 passengers a day per security check point.
Cons
pay for parking, management needs overhaul
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SFO
Clerk (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 13, 2013
Love working here but can't get a permanent position. People were nice and the environment was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very up temple
Airport Screener (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 18, 2013
Very up temple pace...working redline from start to finish
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture