Find companies:
SAN JOAQUIN DELTA COLLEGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

SAN JOAQUIN DELTA COLLEGE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delta college
Custodian (Current Employee), Stockton, CaliforniaMay 5, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: under staffed department
surrounded by students and staff. there is always something new to do and something new to learn. management works a lot with its employees to try and give best work environment. workers there are for the most part all friendly and generous. if you have a problem you could just ask and their attitude is all about team work. the hardest part of the job – more... if any would be dumping overloaded trash cans. the easiest part of the job is shampooing carpets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good filler job for something to do
Teacher's Aide / Reader (Current Employee), Mountain House, CAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: new friendships built, very laid back
Cons: poor pay, not enough hours, school doesn't pay for the full hours worked
The class instructor and most of our students are incredible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workstudy Program
Peer Advisor (Former Employee), Stockton, CAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: inside information
Cons: goes by too fast!!
Working at a college is challenging but it also comes with certain benefits including gaining a great education with years worth of memories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start
Athletic Assistant (Former Employee), Stockton, CANovember 7, 2013
this is a great place to get your self going before taking that next step to a four year college
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
community college
Associate in Science (Former Employee), stockton, CAOctober 12, 2013
Pros: cheap college
Cons: job out look when needed
good college and professors, very helpful instructors. adaptable schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Reader (Former Employee), Stockton, CAOctober 12, 2013
Pros: great boss, very simple hiring proceedure
Cons: wage
Although the pay was not great, this was an excellent way to gain experience in administrative duties, and to help out your favorite instructor. I would definitely recommend this employer to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humanities department with interesting people.
General Helper (Former Employee), Stockton, CAAugust 10, 2013
Pros: office work
During work hours, I would run mail where it needed to go, post absent professor signs, enter data where needed. My bosses were great, and they taught me a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and lots of opportunities for young people
Tutor for Accounting, Economics, and Business (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJuly 31, 2013
Pros: nice people, comfortable place to work
Cons: not enough pay, boring
While attending Delta I worked as a tutor. I would usually sit in a study room and have walk-ins come and ask questions. A lot of times you have students who want you to do their work for them and sometimes it's easier to just do it for them, but our main goal was to get them to understand the material better and to do most of the work by themselves. – more... I would say this is the hardest part of them job. The atmosphere is very supportive. The people I worked with were so nice and respectful. I loved seeing their faces every day. Any time you work on campus somewhere you hear about job opportunities around town and job fairs and recruitments and things like that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reader
Reader (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJuly 18, 2013
Pros: college campus
Cons: lack of hours
student attendance, grade test scores, open and close teachers class room,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Reader (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJuly 2, 2013
Pros: subject oriented
Cons: low pay rate
You do what is assigned, while the people are exceptional, understanding, and help work with your schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace.
Sports Official / Clock Tech / Cashier (Former Employee), StocktonMay 20, 2013
Pros: free food and admissions.
Cons: it was seasonal
Fun but intense at the same time. Have to work under pressure and under a time limit. But i enjoyed my job and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Summer Volunteer program!
Volunteer Clerical assistant (Former Employee), Stockton, CAMarch 14, 2013
Pros: had my own office, breaks whenever
This was a Volunteer program over the summer, so I had a great time helping out the teachers and counselors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Lab Aide (Current Employee), Stockton, CAJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: easy job, friendly work environment
Cons: short breaks, no fringe benefits
Being a Lab Aide at San Joaquin Delta College is the most fun job I've had. You get work with students from all backgrounds and learn to be patient when assisting students. The hardest part of the job is when students get frustrated, but overall, you learn a lot from co workers, working with students and the environment as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT WORKPLACE
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), stockton, CA 95205December 21, 2012
Very fun and exciting place to work. Experience and environment was very positive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loader/Merchant
Flea Market Sales Associate (Former Employee), Stockton, CADecember 10, 2012
-Unload and load trucks for vendors
-help vendor sell products
-lifted 50+ pounds
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if you fit what they want
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee), StocktonDecember 7, 2012
Good place to work, but hard to get full-time faculty. They like adjuncts, don't have to pay any benefits and can have more of us working. During state cut backs, over 800 classes cut during the first crunch. Division were shifted and some removed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Asst. Professor Internship (Former Employee), Stockton, CAAugust 4, 2012
very productive.
it hard to understand management sometime.
cultures and work environment is great
life is totally without stress.
its feel great to be a part of Delta family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff is excelent loved working in an education field
Payroll Assistant (Former Employee), stockton caJuly 2, 2012
Pros: staff animities
Cons: parking
staff was great location was great!! Working at this location offered many opurtunites for employees. District paid for education taken on campus.