SAN MANUEL INDIAN BINGO & CASINO Employee Reviews

Showing all 53 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience
Jackpot attendant (Current Employee) –  Inland Empire, CASeptember 8, 2017
It use to be a wonderful place to work. Now it's a corporation and people in general don't matter. San manuel is under going alot of changes, most of which are not beneficial to the employees or customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Busser/Server (Current Employee) –  Highland, CAAugust 24, 2017
fun place to work, the customers are good people who like to have fun, It's a fast paced involvement that will keep you on your toes. It's a all in all great place to work
Pros
Good atmosphere
Cons
smoke
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Highland, CAAugust 17, 2017
Room to grow, fast paced, get to know regulars who frequent the casino. Learn to use different machines. If you kiss butt and like being talked to like your a piece of meat you'll go places in no time
Pros
Company picnic, yearly bonus.
Cons
To much favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great job with great benefits,
Expeditor/busser/dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Highland, CAAugust 3, 2017
stay positive and you can get anywhere you would like.there are many opportunities to advance in the workplace.you get a comprehensive list of benefits. altogether i feel you can get anywhere you want with a positive strive.
Pros
great people, fun environment
Cons
comunication between management needs improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The tribe treats employees well
Highland - Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Highland, CAJuly 13, 2017
The tribe really treats their employees well, unfortunately it is hard working graveyard in a smoke filled environment. I enjoyed my time working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a waist of time to work here
Busser and Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Highland, CAJuly 8, 2017
SAn manuel is a cool place to woRk it has its momments buy it is a ok place management sucks and so do hours u get ur 40 but like i said management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh.
Claims Investigator (Former Employee) –  Highland, CAJune 13, 2017
It's alright to work here. Pays ok, depending on the position you apply for. Advancement opportunities are actually pretty good. You can start in one department and transfer to another department pretty easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Server (Former Employee) –  Highland, CAJune 8, 2017
Was such a good place to work. Always busy. Always fun to work. Co workers are great to he around. Management needs very little work with separating personal with professional.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Open 365 days a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Cart Attendant (Former Employee) –  Highland, CAJune 6, 2017
i feel safe and it is fun to learn and try new things. tip factor could be lowered or not even shared. management could pay more attention to employees & give positive feedback moral could be way better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good property
Cash Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Highland, CAJune 6, 2017
Compensation with support from management in most cases makes this a good property to work for. Great benefits and employee ensentives. Potential long term employment.
Pros
Good bennifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service experience
Bartender (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJune 4, 2017
My current position as a bartender has increased my customer service skills by interacting with the public. Along with helping expand my multitasking and memorization skills.
Pros
very good benefits
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Highland, CAApril 19, 2017
I liked it there it was a good place to meet new people and to lean new things and just being there made me feel like I was growing as a person and see new things everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People that work there are nice and fun to be around
Cook (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CAApril 5, 2017
Overall this place needs a lot of manager training. They expect you to have everything done and ready even if your on your own doing the job that requires 3 people to do. They play high on favoritism here, if you are a hard worker that wont matter to someone not doing their job but talking to the managers, and that person gets promoted or a raise. We have a bunch of managers walking around giving orders but very rarely do they pick up a broom, or pick up a plate and show that they too can do the work rather than just walk around, and yes i know its not in your "job description" to do it but have some decency of helping out for once.
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
Smoke while waiting for the shuttle, bad manager skills, start off as minimum wage with a lot of responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Bingo Back Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Highland, CAMarch 24, 2017
The stress level was low at this job. Great benefits and management team while I was there. The work place culture was very friendly and fun. Management worked hard to keep it that way.
Pros
Access to employee only dining room
Cons
Employee parking was off site so you were shuttled to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has competitive benefits.
Food & Beverage Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Highland, CAMarch 22, 2017
Good company to work for with competitive benefits.Many learning experiences.I had the opportunity to learn many different roles within the department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun to work there.
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Highland, CAMarch 8, 2017
I enjoyed my time while I worked there, but the only thing that bothered me was that the management staff didn't recognize the hard work of the employees.
Pros
The other employees are fun to work with.
Cons
Smoky atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a lot of energy and oportunity
General Manager- Rock & Brews Restaurant (Current Employee) –  Highland, CAFebruary 25, 2017
San Manuel is a great place to work with a ton of growth and opportunity for advancement. Benefits are amazing. Working in a smoking environment is the only negative thing.
Pros
Great benefits, lots of opportunity
Cons
Cigarette smoke
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Employer
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Highland, CAFebruary 20, 2017
If you enjoy working with customers, this is the place to work. Lots of different departments to work for. Chances to advance are good only if you have a college degree.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Smoke filled casino
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Valet Cashier/ Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAFebruary 2, 2017
Very friendly and a fun environment. We had different work stations. One was as a cashier the second station we input and filed paper work and lastly we had to released the vihecles. It helps you to stay busy.
Pros
Working outside the casino
Cons
Working outside in the winter it gets really cold.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Valet Attendant (Current Employee) –  Highland, CADecember 19, 2016
Love to be working here! Hours and benefits are great and it's growing fast and there is lots of opportunities to advance in this company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SAN MANUEL INDIAN BINGO & CASINO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 53 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.3
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

81%
27 ratings
Add your rating

SAN MANUEL INDIAN BINGO & CASINO Reviews by Location