SAS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
SAS Retail Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WASeptember 13, 2017
Do not work here the management is terrible the people suck .you will end up doing everybody's work if you know how to do the job.no paid time off or sick leave.bo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Dear rioAugust 16, 2017
Amazing work place
Kind everyone is worth knowing
Love to work here again
Work experience improve everyday here I'd learned a lot from them
Made true co-workers friends here
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work, excellent work/life balance, corporate culture
Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJuly 24, 2017
Rewarding, enjoyable work

Supportive management

Career growth and development and professional opportunities

Engaging team environment within work groups

Excellent work/life balance

Excellent corporate culture

Low employee turnover rate -- advancement/promotions can take years

Best benefits
Pros
Work responsibilities, management, work/life, corp culture, benefits
Cons
Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shoes
warehouse (Former Employee) –  Del Rio, TXApril 24, 2017
go in at 7 in the morning will get to my job about 15 min till clock in so i can get my station ready. i work in a lot of departments work with older and young people never had a problem no write ups or late always on time. SAS is a fast you can't stop just cause your tired and if you stop the whole line will completely stop while everything is on hold just cause you stop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the team, not the management.
Reset Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 2, 2017
Local management did what they needed to do to make room for family and religious family members.
I enjoyed the work until we were scrutinized with a time clock.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxing and professional place to work at.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 29, 2016
-Made popcorn
-Mopped floors
-Counted register
-Went to bank
-Provided excellent customer service

Co-workers and management were all very friendly and treated everyone like family. Very healthy environment.
Pros
No hard labor, very relaxing days, 1 hour lunches
Cons
Can be too slow at times, can run out of things to do and become boring.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sas
Porter (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIFebruary 3, 2016
Very unorganized company, favoritism was one of the problem. They expect their workers to work hard yet they don't take care of us
Pros
1 hour break
Cons
No benefits at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIAugust 28, 2015
re setting gift cards working third shift was fun, it was quiet and able to get work done. met some nice people, traveled to different stores around michigan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team-oriented workplace with traveling opportunities.
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILMay 19, 2015
Typically, this job requires working as a team within Shnucks' grocery stores (several locations within town and nearby). Goals for the day are achieved with the use of plan-o-grams (schematics), and goals include correct placement of shelves, re-arrangement of products on the shelves that are being re-set, and new item cut-ins onto those shelves (or other areas in the store as needed). After all items are correctly placed, they are tagged and all progress or completion is sent to corporate via portable tablets. I am experienced in the team lead position, but the most enjoyable part of the job is the hands-on work and organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
I do reset (Current Employee) –  Pratt KSMarch 31, 2015
I like working for this company. They are very respectful to their employees. They work with the employees so they are trained right.
Pros
Work no weekend
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here
merchandise (Current Employee) –  chicagoMarch 30, 2015
I like SAS b/c it shows me how to work as an team and shows me how to merchandise stuff I never did before. Its an 5 member team and we go to 4 defendant maraino's stors and fix there merchandise.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diversified working invironment
Vice President of Business Development (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 11, 2015
After many years of multinational job assignments, SAS is a great company to work for with much opportunity for career advancement for talented, creative and ambitious minded individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good job to meet people
Wheal chair services (Current Employee) –  Inglewood, CAJanuary 11, 2015
basically i take the passenger from the ticket counter till the airplane door.
Its a really good job all depend on direct customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment workplace at an airport.
Porter (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJanuary 8, 2015
On a daily basis as a porter our job was to help the handicapped and elderly with their luggage to and from baggage claims and gates from an airport. Also assisting them i anyway and making them feel comfortable along the way. What I've learned more with this company was my communication skills, using this skill more at this job helped me more with talking people, it helped me a lot.
Pros
helping the elderly
Cons
really short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAS is a new company they are still working on things thats why the ratings are what they are
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  mdJuly 20, 2014
My day starts with meeting the store manager and going through what is to be done in this store
I check on the reset team and make sure they have what they need to complete their jobs
I then go and take care of cutting in new items
I read the pog and make the adjustments on the shelving
make the tag and stock the merchadise if posable
At the end of the day I check with the reset team and help them if needed and walk the isle with the manager or whoever is in charge
Pros
i like my hours
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Ellenwood, GAJune 4, 2014
A typical day at work includes making and looking over reports, data entry, reading and answering emails. Over the years I have learn to manage my time wisely. I am lucky to work with veterans of the trade, so the work flow is desirable to say the least. The hardest part of the job is not having enough clients to justify me working full time. The most enjoyable part of the job is the flexible work hours.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Not having enough clients to justify me working full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good motivation
outdoor sales (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch TexasMay 30, 2014
When I went in I was made to feel welcome and the people are great. my only problem was the fact. we ended up hanging around other business selling things from out a bag
Pros
strategy, work environment, management
Cons
hours, pay, travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sas
Senior Implementation Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCMarch 5, 2014
SAS is an excellent place to work. The hardest part of my job is trying to get the resources internally that are required for customer work.
Pros
Virtual Workplace
Cons
Siloed work style
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sas
Caterer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 2, 2014
Typical day at work is very good great staff, hands on job which i love. I learned a lot of responsibility and team work. I picked up the qualities on what it means to be a good leader and lead my own team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Electrical Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Fort Lupton, COJanuary 14, 2014
good place to work. good people. gets work done. good bosses and workers. good electrical work and learning. great apprenticeship program. great for journeyman and apprentices. lots of work opportunity around Colorado and Wyoming .
Pros
pay
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SAS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 118 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8