Find companies:
SRA International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
151 reviews

SRA International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work but has gone downhill recently
Configuration Analyst Specialist/Quality Control (Former Employee), Rockville, MDJune 25, 2013
Pros: competitive compensation; large market-share in contracting biz
Cons: uncertain management style leads to slashed benefits
Used to be a great place to work, but since owner Volgenau sold the operation to bean-counters in Providence, RI, the spirit of the place has been broken. There are still a number of skilled performers there, employees are generally happy. It is very contract dependent and driven; your happiness will depend upon the requirements of the given contract. – more... Employee time-off benefits have been slashed in the last few months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace with cyclical workload that sometimes requires long hours and travel.
Analyst (Current Employee), VAJune 21, 2013
Pros: teleworking, flixable schedules
Cons: sometimes demands long hours
SRA is a decent company that is trying to do its best in a difficult market. As government spending decreases, SRA employees work hard to provide the best services to the government, remain a competitive company, and win new work. This often demands long hours from employees and weekend work, but the company is flexible in allowing employees to tailor – more... their work schedule to their needs and employees can work from home more often than other companies might allow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with great people
Medical Coder III (Former Employee), Durham, NCJune 20, 2013
Pros: quality people, flex time, interesting work
Cons: communication flow at times
A typical day at SRA was coding and more coding. I was offered the opportunity to work on different projects which keep the learning experience fun. I was fortunate to have a talented manager and great co-workers. The hardest part of the job was the communication flow at times between management and the coders. The most enjoyable part was working with – more... a great group of people as a team to meet the deadlines with a quality product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use to be the best place to work
Financial Planning and Analysis Manager (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAJune 20, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: sr. management lost focus on the people and ruled by the bottom line
Changes in management and going public undermined the foundation for which the company was built.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to call home for a few years.
Product Manager/Team Lead (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAJune 8, 2013
Pros: people
Cons: down time between projects was boring.
After moving to Washington, DC my first job was at SRA. The work was fun, but not as challenging as I would have liked. After a year, I moved to the Engineering Systems group. I had a great boss and management was exceptional. I learn a lot about product development and product life-cycle. With a Top Secret clearance, I was given the honor to help create – more... a command, control and communication system for the US Army during the first Gulf War. A great, hard-working, fun group of people to see everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, with outstanding personnel
Telecommunications Specialist (Former Employee), Arlington, VAJune 7, 2013
Pros: professional personnel and good support for education and advancement
Cons: when gorernment contracts are down, they have to cut employees.
Great company because of the outstanding employees. The company had a warmer atmosphere before it went public, but still a company that works hard to keep its employees working on the contracts it wins rather than releasing them once the contract is over. I would work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that is on the way up!
Service Desk Team Lead (Current Employee), Arlington, VAJune 5, 2013
This company is a great employer to work for and holds all employees to the highest standards through their cultures and values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SRA is a great place to work
Study Liaison and Coordinator (Current Employee), Bethesda, MDJune 4, 2013
SRA is a great place to work, great work and home life balance. I think the hardest is part is just have to communte to NIH everyday in the 270 traffic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variable
Engineer (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAMay 19, 2013
Each project has a different culture so it is difficult to make generalizations. It just depends on the project that you get on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Values are upheld in business practice. Job security is better during good markets.
Project Manager/Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAMay 16, 2013
Values are upheld in business practice. This made me proud to work there. Excellent compensation. Many good choices of benefits. Job security is better during good markets.
I always worked at client sites, so I can't comment on the culture, except that it seemed very professional and employees are valued.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment
Technical Lead, RCAS Safety Team (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAMay 14, 2013
Some managers were less than honset in dealing with employees. They played politics with my job to get the government to give them more money, and then tried to say it was an oversight, like I wasn't smart enought to know what they were doing. It also seemed if you came from the incumbent (SAIC) you were a second class citizen and your opinions were – more... not considered. Took a large paycut going there and never caught up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Culture and Values
SENIOR SERVICE-LEVEL MANAGER (Former Employee), Arlington, VAMay 1, 2013
SRA tried hard to maintain the culture and values it was founded on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SRA
Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Arlington, VAApril 1, 2013
Great place to work with great benefits. Good opportunities to advance and develop more skills within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Lead Vulnerability Management Analyst (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAMarch 27, 2013
Paid on time
Some benefits
Some vacation
Not a people company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Skills
Functional Control Account Manager, CRM COE Lead (Current Employee), Washington, DCMarch 25, 2013
Learned a lot about Management and dealt with complex day to day Management activities while managing 42 resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Functional Lead (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAMarch 25, 2013
Pros: good environment
Cons: federal work only
As a functional lead, I did know a lot about the quality that they care about. The hardest part was that the company was trying to save every penny.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad, but no advancement
Project Manager (Current Employee), Bridgeport, WVMarch 23, 2013
Pros: decent compensation
Cons: just ignore problems rather than fixing them. you're just a number.
I've been at SRA for 4 years and I'm still in the same position I started in. The company is going through a "right-sizing" exercise and so the benefits and advancement are decreasing rather than increasing. They also have a tendency to "run a lean" team. This means that you're usually understaffed for the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager/Help Desk Manager
Service Desk Mgr/SCCM AdminMgr/Project Mgr (Current Employee), Durham, NCMarch 21, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere
The most enjoyable part of the job is pleasing our stakeholders and getting right thew first time around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SRA is like a place called home
Information Assurance Specialist (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAMarch 20, 2013
SRA is a great company to work. A typical day includes listening to the customer and doing everything in your power to meet their expectations.

The most enjoyable part of my job as a Duty Officer is working the second shift. These hours are conductive to my lifestyle and adds quality to my day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Morals/Values. Unfair compensation
Project Specialist (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAMarch 7, 2013
Pros: great employees, great worksite, plenty of extra-curricular activities to get involved in
Cons: pay, hard to move up
This a great company to work for if you are starting your career. Management is pretty good, the work is challenging at times, and my co-workers are pretty good. However, salary and benifits are not competitive at all. Moving up or moving to a new career can become a bit of a hassle as well. They also do not compensate you will for moving to a new position. – more... I went back to school to start a better career, and when I finally found a new opprotunity with more responsiblity, they did not offer me a raise to take the new position. – less