STG International Employee Reviews

Found 88 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work, stable income
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 20, 2017
This is a solid company with several years of experience in the market offering qualified work force for the federal Government, the compensation is good and stable, the environment is nice.
Pros
All year holidays paid
Cons
Just 10 days of vacation yearly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed place to work
Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Sierra Vista, AZAugust 2, 2017
Was an excellent place to work. Downfall was when we lost contract was informed only 2 days before. Lost my Flex Spending account due to loss of contract.
Pros
Not a lot of pressure.
Cons
No notice when let go. Lost my flex spending account.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as described
T/TA Specialist, Region IV South Georgia (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 7, 2017
Enjoyed my time there. Wish I could have stayed longer. The youth of Head Start are a source of pride and passion for me, so to advocate on behalf of those little people gave me great joy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJune 21, 2017
During the 20 years I have been working here at the Naval Branch Health Clinic Mid-South I have learn so much and been able to work with military staff and helping them get their dental work done so that they can be deployable. For the last 4 years I am the manager for all the referrals that go out to the civilian doctors that a patient needs some dental work done.
Pros
working with military
Cons
Seeing them transfer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My thoughts
Agile Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Rosslyn, VAMay 30, 2017
Ok place to work. Nice people, very helpful. Great gym, Nice restaurants. Access to lots of public transportation. Team building functions after work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STG is a good company
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Rosslyn, VAMay 12, 2017
Good company with good benefits, good balanced life, diverse. Management people are friendly. Job are secure. A lot of opportunities to get technical training.
Pros
Good pay, balanced life
Cons
nothing I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people in charge of our contract
Dental Hygienist (Former Employee) –  Camp Lejeune, NCMay 6, 2017
I had a great experience working for STGi. I found the company to be very fair to their employees. We worked hard but also got compensated well. I was always treated with respect by management...They always responded to any questions and/or concerns in a timely manner. They offered me a good benefit package. Unfortunately, I moved away and had to leave the company. I would totally work for them again and would definitely recommend them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nurse
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CAApril 23, 2017
The contract clinic had poor staffing. The staff that came from the previous contract were not happy or helpful. Patients were unhappy they could not get seen to get their medications filled. Many articles were publisher in the local paper regarding poorly run clinic, leaving Veterans to find care elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to advance, salary no longer competitive
Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  Fort Huachuca, AZMarch 29, 2017
Salary is lower then industry standard for my position, and its very difficult to get promoted. HR has made me feel worthless. Concerns are ignored and coworkers are quitting by the dozens
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide good training
Dental Assisting (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMarch 3, 2017
Provide service to military students and staff

Job allows me to worked in different department which
makes me into a rounded Dental Assistant

fun working with patients and staff

Hours pay and benefits are decent
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answer is the same as FEMA
Business Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAFebruary 19, 2017
Answer is the same as Federal Emergency Management Agency. It is a pleasure to be instrumental in helping those who are or has faced a disaster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Yes, you may contact my supervisor (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 31, 2017
STG Inc is a very productive company to work for and has great compensation/benefits. I have worked for the company for five years and it has been a really rewarding experience. However, I would like to see what other possibilities exist for my skills.
Pros
Compensation/Benefits
Cons
Not sure
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stgi
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 12, 2016
Wonderful place to be contracted with. The people are super nice and get back to you in a timely manner. Have a local office in San Diego, CA if needed to come in for anything. When checking in with them they have someone to escort you around and show you what to get done. Overall great place to be contracted with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to get experience and develop excellent skills
IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VANovember 29, 2016
Medium size company with great environment and good place to learn a culture of responsibilities

Co-workers and upper management were very open to any discussion
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldn't advise anyone to work for this company.
Contractor for Federal Occupational Health (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VANovember 11, 2016
The company as a whole I would give a poor score. Benefits are not affordable and bonuses and raises were put to a stop. The staff is not what I expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract I work under is great the company is okay
Data Entry Specialist (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 9, 2016
Data entry for federal government contract the job is great and all of my coworkers are great. The benefits are just okay and the response from the company is okay .
Pros
Great pay and great coworkers and great project
Cons
benefits are expensive and are not that great, the company is based in Washington D.C.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't even attempt applying!
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  El Centro, CASeptember 17, 2016
The worst place to work! Cut throat, tons of write ups without even investigating what happened. Stg will believe their client before any nurse, Doctor, or clinician. Run for your life or you will be sorry. Go to a county or city job, you will be treated like a human and not like a dog!
Pros
Non, bad experience!
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
words (Current Employee) –  Wordan Place, PASeptember 1, 2016
If you have good management on your contract, STG is awesome. When your leadership crumbles, so does everything and STG runs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rigid corporate culture
Contractor to the Department of VA (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJuly 3, 2016
Very rigid company, not overly generous with compensation or benefits.
Very inflexible with standards and policies which are close to being out dated.
Provide many contract jobs, so job security is very poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company undergoing changes
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  VirginiaJune 29, 2016
The best thing that can be said about STG is some of the people you work with are great. However, the company is undergoing changes and communication is out-the-door.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STG International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 110 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

68%
38 ratings
Add your rating