Find companies:
Sacred Heart Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
112 reviews

Sacred Heart Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sterile Processing
Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee), Eau Claire, WIJune 25, 2014
- I enjoy the fast pace environment.
- Learning instrumentation.
- Enjoy working with co-workers and seeing patients on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong emphasis on professionalism and supportive atmosphere.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Eugene, ORJune 17, 2014
Pros: supportive atmosphere
Pleasant atmosphere
seamless workflow
stress management
Take care of yourself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reduced lunches and plenty of breaks
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 13, 2014
Pros: moving up in he work enviornment
Cons: getting sick from the hospital
Sacred Heart was a job that taught me to never take life for granted. This place was a great place to work in. The hardest part about working in a hospital were deaths that occurred. Housekeeping was a learning experince.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I already filled one out
Dishwasher and Valet Parking and Shuttle Driver (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 4, 2014
I already finished this section of my resume look to my job history. It will tell all about my review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide spread on types of everyday work.
Electronic Technician (Former Employee), Springfield, ORJune 3, 2014
Pros: the worker activities and events.
Cons: that i couldn't of gotten to stay longer and gotten more experience.
I was always getting to work on different things in the hospital. My boss was very happy to give me a wide verity of tasks, so I could gain a much experience as possible. I have learned so much about electronics, others, and myself with this job. My co-workers always included me in the conversation and truly asked for my opinion on ways to solve the – more... problems at hand. The hardest part of this job was not feeling like I truly ever was there long enough to really use my skills to their full extent. My favorite part was getting to work with so many different types of people, weather it was a co-worker or a patient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy trauma center
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLMay 31, 2014
My facility is a busy trauma center which is employed with many excellent nurses and scrub techs. Since my employment at Sacred Heart I have become a more well-rounded nurse through the skills I have learned within the past 2 years. The most challenging aspect of my job is keeping up the workload which my jobs requires. But the most rewarding part of – more... my job is knowing that I am helping to bring healing to my patients and their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
RN Staff (Former Employee), BethlehemMay 29, 2014
Good place to work. Co workers are exceptionally good and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy helping others
GI Technician, Endoscopy Services (Former Employee), Pensacola, FlMay 14, 2014
Pros: it is a place for healing
Cons: the treatment of the employees can be better.
I love working as Sacred Heart Hospital. The best feeling is when you can help someone who is in pain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first job at a hospital site after graduating from technical school
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 7, 2014
it was a learning experience enjoyed working with patients and doctors alittle scary but I really put my heart into it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMay 6, 2014
Pros: wonderful director
Cons: traveling, doctors not coming in to do charts
I had to get doctors to come in and complete their charts. The management was nice and you could talk to them if their where any problems. I liked my co-workers. I had to travel almost an hour to work everyday. The most enjoyable are all the parties we had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mid size hospital.
Radiologic Technologist/Phlebotomy (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIMay 3, 2014
Pros: great work ethic.
Cons: moderate salry.
Very busy department with good management (at that time). Salary was low in comparison to a city, but same as only other hospital in town. Back then it had a wide range of tech age and exoerience,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was different and exciting in the Emergency Room.
Emergency Room Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMay 1, 2014
Pros: every day was different and exciting
Cons: it was only part-time and i needed a full-time position.
There is no such thing as a typical day in an Emergency Room. I really enjoyed the fast pace and the interesting people that I met on a daily basis. I enjoy helping people. I worked with a great group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great local hospital
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Norristown, PAApril 30, 2014
Pros: learned lots of medical terminology
felt great working in pathology department

appreciated the inportance of my position as a medical transcriptionist

learned I could type big medical terms on a daily basis

have alot of respect for drs and department heads

good feeling to be a part of such a process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Nurse Case Manager (Current Employee), Allentown, PAApril 18, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere
Cons: pay for parking and expensive cafe
Doctors know your name ask about your family and children. It is a family atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLMarch 31, 2014
Pros: meeting different women
Cons: never knowing how long those people you met were going to last
was an intern so i was only there for a month but mets some nice women
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Externship experience
Medical Assistant Intern (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: greatt lunches, service was provided
Cons: short breaks, and less successful management style, no pay
Very busy, learned to assist in blood pressures, vital signs, minor procedures,clinical and clerical duties. Management style was out of order, Co-workers were alright, hardest part was providing service to concerning patients. Most enjoyable, gaining the actual work experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff was great to work with
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: no fulltime availible
I would definitely recommend SHH for employment. The staff is very caring and committed to there patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clinic
Ultrasound Student (Former Employee), Miramar, FLMarch 8, 2014
Great people and great Doctors. I only did clinic here but dream of having a job here one day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice co-workers
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Appointment scheduling, billing, coding, insurance claims, medical records management, power point, ms word, excel excellent customer service. vital patient's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WAS BASICALLY A GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Cashier (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: has in house cafeteria for employees
Cons: heavier workload due to not replacing employees that have left.
Over the years, I went through 4 different computer conversions with the evolution of the computer industry. I worked with a great bunch of people but feel that the work ethics and religious core values of care, joy, respect and competence have been lost with the loss of the sisters and Father Klimek. As the new management has come in, they have failed – more... to listen to employees suggestions on how to make processing better. It seems that our new computer system compared to the old system is like going backwards in user friendliness. When people have left, due to retirement, they are not being replaced and the workload is getting heavier not lighter. – less

1 2 3 4 5