Sacred Heart Medical Group Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A usual work day
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLSeptember 4, 2015
Patient registration; appointment scheduling; verify insurance eligibility; obtain authorization when needed; triage patients such as obtain vitals when needed; collect patients copays for appointments.

I love helping patients feel better health wise. Most of the time, patients already are not feeling well and you may be the only one to have a smile on your face and being nice to make their day a lot better. My co-workers and I use a system of "Team work" to get the patients taken care of. I work for a great physician. I have been her for almost 8 years this November 2015. My manager is very understanding. She listens when we all have a moment of needing to just talk and express ourselves.

I love the fact that patients ask for me by name when I am out of the office or gone on my lunch break.
Pros
great insurance, great company
Cons
pay for your experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment
MEDICAL OFFICE SECRETARY for 9 physicians and lab (Former Employee) –  Crestview, FLJuly 7, 2015
Busy all day long. Great coworkers and nurses and doctors. Hardest part of the job was keeping up with the ringing phones. I enjoyed getting to know the patients and meeting their appointment needs.
Pros
Lots of free catered lunches from drug reps
Cons
Phones not working right
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Clinical Externship (Former Employee) –  Pace, FLSeptember 27, 2014
Employer is wonderful with employees and patients! Excellent one on one care!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy family practice offices
Medical Office Secretary (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLSeptember 27, 2014
Enjoy the people that I work with and getting to help patients
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Santa Rosa Beach Family Practice BEWARE!
medical assistant (Former Employee) –  santa rosa beachNovember 2, 2013
The office manager is a complete control freak, she pits her front office staff against the clinic staff. Tells you one day to do something then reprimands you for it the next. The physicians are ok but beware their nurses. They treat the medical assistants like they are beneath them and pawns off their mistakes on them as well. I don't know how the other offices are but the Santa Rosa Beach group is not a good working environment. I was also told the pay rate was much higher than it really was during my interview.
Cons
manager/nurses
Was this review helpful?Yes21No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The organization is focused on patient care and employee health.
Exercise Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLOctober 1, 2013
Focus of the day is on getting patients scheduled and tested as in a timely manner.
The physicians are constantly teaching the associates new and different aspects of the cardiac system, as they come across them in their daily activities.
Management works hard to balance the schedule with work demand and sees that the associates are able to come together, outside of work, to get to know each other on a personal level as well.
Associates are not bothered by assisting each other in aspects of work outside of their own skill line. This helps with staff is low for any reason.
The hardest part of the job is knowing that you cannot fix all patients problems.
The best part of the job isknowing that by doing the test you may have just saved a patients life.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no advancement opportunities in my field.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress and not enough help with Pain mangt office
Medical Assistant/ Medical Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Crestview, FLAugust 11, 2013
This office (pain mgt) was run with not enough help or without the proper job assignment. The office was in transformation when I left to EMR and was undergoing a big change.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
not enough help(employees)
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gulf Breeze,flAugust 8, 2013
enjoy going to work and love my co-workers there is nothing I can say bad about this job.
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Operations Improvement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJuly 2, 2013
Great benefits; requires great dedication
Lots of turn over in upper management
recent lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't bother
MOS (Former Employee) –  Urgent careApril 26, 2013
Poorly managed. Low wages for the skill set required. No advancement opportunities. Any training for other areas within the office is dependent on whether or not those who have been there longer have been trained in those areas first., even if those employees have declined and show no interest in more training. Dead end job.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with physicians
Medical Office Secretary (Former Employee) –  Destin, FLDecember 8, 2012
Office is fast paced. Part of implementation of electronic charting and messaging. Most enjoyable was working with physicians.
Pros
lunches brought in by pharmacy reps
Cons
office understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and execute me skills learned in school
Medical Assisting Extern (Former Employee) –  Pensacola,FLSeptember 6, 2012
Sacred Heart Medical Group is where I completed my required 200 externship hours to be able to graduate from Fortis Institute.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large Hospital Fasility with many Family Practices
Medical Assistant (MA/MOS) (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJuly 3, 2012
This place is all about money not patients. Lacks personal rights as far as promoting religion etc. literally.
I would of ranked it a 1 but it wouldnt let me go figure
Was this review helpful?Yes7No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sacred Heart Medical Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture