Saddle Creek Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
Stocker (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 30, 2017
It's a good company with good people and has an awesome customer to work with . It an Safe work place and they care about there employees . Everyone usually gets along with everyone
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Healthcare and good breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saddle Creek Slave Ship
forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 24, 2017
Very quite warehouse with no more than 10 people if that. They will train you to use there complicated computer system and paper book. Once you learn that you are a one man army which is a good thing if you now how to drive reach truck,sit-down clamp,slip sheet,sit-down forklift. They told me I would be a forklift driver but I was case picking on a pallet jack 95% of the time. This place was a waste of time.
Pros
3 breaks
Cons
They expect you to work fast with a warehouse Management System that does not work properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relax place to work
Distribution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJuly 28, 2017
I love the job, just not the hours. I was working 1st shift 8am till 4:30 pm. Also, no medical or health benefits unless full-time. Only get 2 breaks . Sit down most of the shift.
Pros
2 breaks
Cons
No benefits unless full-time we
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJuly 24, 2017
Saddle creek is i nice environment and workplace. Its really laid pack and the pay is good . you have nice breaks and the people there is just great all around
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Clock in certain time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
DC Inventory Lead (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 19, 2017
Their turn over was very high, The managers are great and very laid back. Great team of people who work there. Over all its a great company . Great products.
Pros
great team
Cons
high turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 14, 2017
A typical day at work for Saddle Creek. Safety First. It taught me to become a team player. The management was very hands on in the work place. The best part about Saddle Creek was the teamwork.
Pros
free pizza every two week
Cons
seasonal overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, NCJune 12, 2017
Very hot work environment, daily fight to get fans for my team. Management is very rude/insulting. Training was a joke, just get yelled at. Would rather fire team members than provide additional training. Nobody has your back here.
Pros
none
Cons
Management, heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and structured work environment
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJune 11, 2017
A typical day at Saddle Creek involves gathering the daily workload from the multiple accounts customer service representatives. Next I allocate orders to associates based on the day's volumes. The shift consists of associates case picking, pallet picking, and replenishing in order to complete orders, as well as loading outbound trailers. Our shift handles multiple accounts during the evening which allows the day shift to focus on inbound trailers, receiving, and put away; as well as outbound trailers staged by our shift the night prior.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fired on last day of probationary period
Case Picker/ forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 15, 2017
Came in as a part time associate offered permanent full-time position second week . Completed probationary period with no absenteeism or tardiness fired. No explanation and all forms of communication ignored .
Pros
None worth the manual labor
Cons
Interrupted breaks, dishonest management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse Logistic Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 10, 2017
could be better, lots of potential. should allow employees to come out with their on ideas after all they are the ones doing the job on a day to day bases
Pros
Great people
Cons
No career advancemnet
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an alright place
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAApril 29, 2017
the company is a busy place but some employees are to much drama and I believe that a work place there shouldn't be personal problems and take them out on co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple
Warehouse Associate (Loader) (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLApril 22, 2017
I worked in building 9 which required cutting plastic off of Gatorade bottle wasn't to hard of a job , was able to attend school in work so it was a perfect fit at the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chose not to disclose
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLApril 6, 2017
Certified Forklift Operator and Warehouse Distribution Specialist. Operating heavy machinery to transport materials and finished goods within warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced. Productive
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLApril 4, 2017
Saddle Creek Corp. is a fast paced production orriented company. The management would not always expect other associates to keep up with the pace of others.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Everyone was treated equal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Floater (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 2, 2017
Typical day includes counting inventory managing lines organizing products working in groups I learn how to manage a whole group instead of just a couple people the hardest part of the job was standing for 12 hours with little brakes
Pros
Lil breaks
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 28, 2017
Work environment sucks management sucks every body does what ever nobody clean up after them self long hours forklift drivers do more then they should they get no help we from other's.
Pros
Free lunch in
Cons
Bad surpvicer
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift Operator
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Leesburg, FLMarch 18, 2017
> A typical day consist of hard work and less pay.
> The most enjoyable part of the are the co-workers.
> The hardest part of the job is working in 30 degrees weather everyday.
Pros
Great Health Care
Cons
Poor Pay / No respect for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saddle creek was ok overall
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAFebruary 16, 2017
Workin at saddle creek wasnt my best experience,but I cant say it was my worst.I met some great people there.As far as upper management;I would say they have a lot of improving to do.
Pros
lots of overtime, consistent work, hourly pay
Cons
supevisors, lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAFebruary 15, 2017
Nice atomosphere. Great managemnt. Very supportive. Leadership opportunities. Team atmosphere. Lots of chances to move up. Steady work. Great leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preductive and a learning envierment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 13, 2017
I'm a team player take pride in my work can work over time forklift operator slip, clam ,double forks , looking for company too grow with , looking forward to meet with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saddle Creek Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 75 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0