Find companies:
SAF
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

SAF Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Second line cook / Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: got to work with some great people
Cons: our kitchen was so out dated that we would mcguyver our stoves & ovens just to work at times
I would open up the kitchen,preped all my matierals for that mornings breakfast /lunch
/dinner meals ....held a safety meeting each morning , guided those on daily duties .my manager /supervisor were pleasant to work for ,but there was no more room for advancement once I became a kitchen supervisor, becoming a cook there was a great experience but there – more... was never any real job security – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with children
Office Assistant, Instructor (Former Employee), East Meadow, NYJuly 2, 2013
Working in the office at Saf-T-Swim I got selling, cash register, and excel spreadsheet experience. My job in the office was to sell the company; I had to get our current customers to resign with us and recruit new customers at the same time. I also have experience in answering phones. Working at Saf-T-Swim, I learned how to sell and market a company – more... as well as skills I would need to work in retail, such as working directly with customers, working with a register, and answering the phones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workload never eased.
Purchasing Supervisor (Former Employee), Daventry, ENGMarch 17, 2013
Pros: working with other countries.
Cons: no prospect of advancement.
The workload would start off as it ended full. The work was interesting as it involved other countries. I had a chance to get involved in the sales and import shipping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but stressful
Secretary Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 23, 2013
This work environment could be stressful at times but I learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Designer/Estimator (Current Employee), Sanford, NCJanuary 9, 2013
I have absolutely nothing bad to say about SAF. They are a great company with great employees and great work ethics. Sad that they are moving our Sanford, NC office (where I am located) to Atlanta, GA. I would have worked for this company until I could no longer work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job not Career.
CNC Machine Operator (Former Employee), Holland, MIJanuary 3, 2013
Set up CNC Mill and Lathe, run parts according to work order. It was a good job but I felt that it was not a career. Union shop mentality was not for me and the job security put unnecessary stress on me. Very little teamwork between the union and management and I felt that was counter productive for the common goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very stable company to work for, but I did learn more about blueprint reading in the short time I was there.
Welder (Former Employee), Wylie, TXOctober 30, 2012
Pros: very close to my home
Cons: not very stable company
On a regular day includes but not limited too, waiting in excess of 1 and a half hour sometimes up to 3 for material, I learned how to do read blueprints better, the management wasn't very attentive, co-workers didn't seem too excited to be at work. Hardest part of the job was waiting on material, constant clean up of area due to lack of housekeeping – more... from 1st shift. Most enjoyable part of the job was the actual welding – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Certified Welder (Former Employee), Dumas, ARJuly 7, 2012
Very productive and skillful job,also competitive. A very safety oriented, all about safety and wearing the proper PPE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
**
comercial (Former Employee), BIZKAIAApril 8, 2014
Pros: buen ambiente con los compañeros
Cons: **
dificultades para desarrollar el trabajo
buen ambiente de trabajo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ÓTIMA EMPRESA PARA SE TRABALHAR
vendedor de semi-novos (Former Employee), Sorocaba, SPFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: ótimo salário e bons benefícios
Cons: trabalho escravo com hora pra entrar e não ter hora pra sair
CARGA HORARIA MUITO PUXADA E MUITA COBRANÇA POR TRABALHO PARALELOS (COMO BUSCAR DOCUMENTAÇÃO DE CLIENTES AVALIAÇÃO DE VEÍCULOS QUE TENHAM NA TROCA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lugar antigo que precisa de reformas
estagiario (Former Employee), Piracicaba, SPJanuary 7, 2014
o trabalho era bom , as veses usava bastante força .. porem era bem gerenciado e todos eram bem esforçados, o salario era muito baixo , porem aprendi muito
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agrádavel
Estágiaria (Former Employee), Americana, SPJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: café da manhã
Cons: não fernecia vale - refeiçao
Nesta empresa era muito agradável o ambiente de trabalho. Eu aprendi a como juntar petições em processo, entender , como atender as pessoas corretamente.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de Travail agréable
Acheteur Chef de Produits Papeterie - Téléphonie (Current Employee), Vincennes, A8September 26, 2013
Belle entreprise pour démarrer dans sa carrière.
Recrute régulièrement de jeunes diplômés.
A suivre...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa sólida em sentido finaceiro
Administrativo/ Departamento transporte (Current Employee), Salgueiro, PESeptember 24, 2013
Pros: participativa
Cons: tem que está a disposição 24 horas
Empresa com grande estrutura e bem administratada, local bom de se trabalhar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa de grande conhecimento
estagiario- ciee (Former Employee), São José do Rio Preto, SPMarch 20, 2013
Pros: aprendizado e experiencia
Cons: sem possibilidade de promoção
entrei com estagiaria pelo ciee, como 1° emprego.das 13:00 as 17:00. aprendi muito sobre processos juridicos e coisas da area. a direção era otima e sempre atento aos funcionarios. os colegas de trabalho eram pessoas muito prestativas e que sempre nos ensinavam e ajudavam. a parte ruim é não ter a possibilidade de continuar na empresa após o termino – more... do estagio e a parte agradavel é a oportunidade que eles dão a pessoas que estão começando sua carreira! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMPRESA QUE VALORIZA E INCENTIVA O FUNCIONARIO
AUXILIAR ADMINISTRATIVO (Former Employee), Itabuna, BAMarch 5, 2013
Pros: beneficios como cesta basica e comissao
Cons: falta de promoção
ATENDER AO PUBLICO ATRAVES DE ESCLARECIMENTOS,AUXILIAR NA DIGITAÇÃO DE CONTRATOS TENDO EM VISTA QUE A QUALQUER MOMENTO SERA NECESSARIO OPERAR O CAIXA PARA EVITAR FILAS;ALÉM DE ESTAR SEMPRE A DISPOSICAO DA GERENCIA.
A PARTE MAIS DIFICIL É SUPERAR OS OBSTACULOS E MAIS AGRADAVEL É A DO APRENDIZADO PESSOAL E PROFISSIONAL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MEDIA
RESPONSABILE AMMINISTRATIVA (Former Employee), SCHIOFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: orario flessibile
Cons: locazione azienda
INTENSA
IMPEGNATIVA
VISSUTA
DI IMPARARE NON SI FINIRA' MAI!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dínamica
Empregada De Limpeza (Former Employee), ChavesFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: não há um espaço onde os trabalhadores pudessem comer um lanche etc.
Cons: é uma empresa, que já fica um pouco distante da área de residencia, dos trabalhadores e não fornece qualquer apoio finançeiro para a sua deslocalização
A principio não foi fácil, pois nunca tinha trabalhado nesse ramo,
Éra um trabalho muito cansativo,
A relação com os colegas era muito boa,
Aprendi muito coisa, desdea realização de alguns trabalhos que não sabia , o aprender a lidar com vários tipos de pessoas,
A melhor parte desse trabalho é que gosto muito de carros e assim apredi muito sobre eles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfatorio
Recepcionista (Former Employee), Ipatinga, MGJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: nenhum
Cons: nenhum
Uma empresa pequena, não ha muita oportunidade de crescimento.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa boa de se trabalhar
Aux. de Eletricista (Former Employee), Juazeiro, BAOctober 29, 2012
Pros: agregação de veículos de funcionários
Hoje após outras oportunidade que tive, vejo q aprendi muito com algumas falhas que existiam por lá, mas porém muito inexperiente na época, passei por essa.

About SAF

Safeco, in business since 1923, is a Fortune 500 property and casualty insurance company based in Seattle. The company sells insurance – Read more