Find companies:
Safe Auto Insurance Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

Safe Auto Insurance Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It seems to be a difficult environment and lack of job security.
Financial Accountant II (Current Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 29, 2014
Pros: they have a cafeteria
Cons: they don't staff positions well. overtime is expected and not compensated.
Management does not acknowledge hard work or even say thank you. If you don't have a CPA they frown on you even if you have 30 plus years experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
, great town to work in , people there were wonderful, and we had a hour for lunch
CSR (Former Employee), Hemingway, SCJune 2, 2014
Safe Auto was a good company to work for I learn so much there, my co-workers were excellent, they were the best, everybody was like family there, the hardest part of the job was, listing to the customers stating they did not have the money to make there insurance payment and did not want there policy to cancel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The training
Spanish/English Call Center -Senior Sales Manager (Former Employee), Sterling, COMay 22, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: they closed the building
You where able learn all the time books, videos, class, training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On a daily basis here at Safe Auto is on day to day basis as far as the calls you recieve.On every call, you have no idea what type of call or person
CSR (Current Employee), Somerset, KYApril 28, 2014
Pros: the pros pertaining to the comany is health insurance and 2 wks vacation
Cons: the cons to the company is you are gave 40 hours sick time, but if you try to use it its considered an occurance.
On a daily basis here at Safe Auto is on day to day basis as far as the calls you recieve.On every call, you have no idea what type of call or person you may be dealing with. As far as the co-workers and mangement they are great. The best part of my job is making our customers happy and going above and beyond to make that happen. I have been working – more... in customer service for the past 17 years and what I have learned is don't take anything personal and make sure the customer is happy with their needs no matter what the issue may be.From my experience,one of the hardest parts of the job is no matter what you do to try to help a customer there is nothing you can do. I enjoy my job for the most part, Im just looking to better my career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Hemingway, SCMarch 15, 2014
great company

learning what to do for this company was easy to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential if management changes are made.
CSR/SALES (Former Employee), OhioJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: a lot of overtime if you don't want a life outside of work.
This would be a great company if it were managed properly. Too much miscommunication between departments and management. No opportunity for advancement. Work environment is poor due to low morale. If you care about the customer and want a career with opportunity to advance within the company, this isn't the place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Generalist Claims Adjuster (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: environment
Cons: compensation
Co-workers and management are great to work with. Work load is difficult and compensation does not match work load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hemingway, SCJanuary 6, 2014
Safe Auto was a good job and I enjoyed my time there. The pay was and benefits was good. Great staff to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Salvage Processor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 10, 2013
Worked closely with Copart, insured and adjusters to get all needed information for totaled vehicles.... Wonderful supervision, I was able to handle things and make decisions on my own but supervisor was available if need assistance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Work Place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 18, 2013
At this job I learned how to process information effectively and efficently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Senior Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Hemingway, SCNovember 14, 2013
Pros: benefits and pay
Cons: they hired people who had no training in management . low moral
A typical day at work was one that was very frustrating as safe auto did not have a pause between calls which did not allow for accurate notes after a call that was very challenging especially since they wanted detailed notes, The management team consisted of people who never had any training in management or workplace so this created a lot of favoritism – more... and low moral as management was a strict disciplinarian to some while turning a blind eye to others and offering leniency to them,The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the people that were my co workers, they were like family so this made the place of work enjoyable,Safe auto started out as a great company to work for but eventually became a place where people did not want to come but endured due to the fact of job need and co-workers who helped you make it through the day. The pay and benefits were great though. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable work atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hemingway, SCNovember 5, 2013
Pros: the were many incentives such a free lunch, and extra hour for lunch, free meals, raffle drawings etc.
Cons: not enough overtime
Employees worked as a team in a call center environment. We received a large amount of inbound calls. Changes were made on a regular basis pertaining to insurance. the most enjoyable part of the job was when you were able to resolve problems a customer may have been having with your account and you resolved effectively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Pains
CSR/Sales (Current Employee), Somerset, KYOctober 12, 2013
Pros: good health benefits
Cons: expensive healthcare, and flexible scheduling is impossible.
As a young company, they are doing well, but the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. It pays the bills barely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Independent contractor (Former Employee), Hemingway, SCSeptember 1, 2013
Pros: casual dress
Cons: all the other things
**Poor wages
**Micromanagement
**Lack of promotion from within
**No identifiable corporate structure
**Inferior benefits
**Career pathing is non-existent
**No value of education or training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great promotional opportunities and ability to help others achieve their goals.
Claims Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 17, 2013
Pros: several company sponsored cook outs, health fairs, etc that included giveaways. upward mobility.
Cons: no tuition reimbursement
Learned a great deal about auto insurance. Hired in as customer sercvice rep and went on to handle auto claims, and eventually went back to customer service department as supervisor. This afforded me the opportunity to impart my knowledge and experience into the reps that I supervised, and this was indeed the most enjoyable part of my job. The hardest – more... part of the job was letting a rep go due to their inability to adhere to the job requirements, after many coaching opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wellness program, provide lunches, snacks--history of being very generous to employees until budget cuts and flattening management
Senior Sales Manager (Former Employee), Woodsfield, OHAugust 3, 2013
I loved my job mostly because of the variety in my duties. I enjoyed worked with people to resolve their concerns with employment and issues affecting their jobs. I also worked with associates and supervisors in resolving customer issues. I was responsible for productivity and achieving goals for the contact center. I worked together with my 1st team – more... (VP Sales and Managers from the other 3 contact centers) in developing policies and procedures and ensuring consistency with accountability for the carrying out of such goals/policies. I learned open communication and listening is most important when dealing with associates concerns, also to show empathy and understanding for others in their situations. I enjoyed working with my supervisory team and developing them in their roles as team leaders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In- Considerate
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Hemingway, SCJuly 31, 2013
In-considerate company who doesn't inform their employees of a layoff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not waste your time
employee (Former Employee), ohioJuly 22, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This company treats its employees as liabilities & not assets. Management is inept & only concerned with saving their own jobs. This company will be sold in the near future, unless it has already happened. If you care anything about yourself & your career, do not work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job for everyone
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Somerset, KYJuly 22, 2013
A typical day at work would consist of taking back to back calls, more often than not from customers with policy issues. There quite a need for good problem-solving skills because management often times would not have the correct answers to said policy related issues. The co-workers were generally nice, with very few exceptions, but collectively, spent – more... quite a bit of time complaining about the work environment. The most difficult part of the job has to be having to come up with an acceptable answer for customers wanting to know why they were being overcharged and why they had such drastic premium increases when there were no changes in there driving record. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average place to work
Claims Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 16, 2013
Pros: decent pay, co-workers
Cons: short breaks, management
a typical day at work- call center environment
what you learned- I learned a lot about my own auto insurance plan
management- not aware of reps concerns
your co-workers- I like the people I work with
the hardest part of the job- dealing with people who just wrecked their cars
the most enjoyable part of the job- helping resolve someones issue

About Safe Auto Insurance Company

Driving without proof of insurance? That's a hefty fine in most states -- probably better to play it safe. Safe Auto Insurance – Read more