Safe Management Employee Reviews

Showing all 74 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 19, 2016
I enjoy working here. Great environment also friendly people. What I learned from safe management is that no matter how the work day goes we all work together as one team. The management makes sure everything is done on time and completed if my coworkers are having a hard I pitch in to help them out. The hardest part is dealing with negative customers who don't like or agree with the rules we have set for them. What I enjoy of working with safe is seeing a smile on every customer face and to see that they are enjoying themselves.
Pros
Get to enjoy the fans excitment
Cons
stand to long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was basic security
security (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 7, 2016
we mostly stood around random days for security at the ravens stadium. the best part of working here was that we could see some of the ravens games.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Job
Security (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 2, 2016
The job is fun and its security event so you get to see pro football games,concerts,and college sport games. You get to help and protect people.
Pros
The events
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and friendly work place
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZSeptember 26, 2016
Working for Safe management is fun, and exciting. They are focused and really strive to be the best. Being their I have learned to appreciate the small things that go to planing events, and to be a focused, detailed worker.
Pros
Get to be close to the sunday night action.
Cons
You have to pay for food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for safe Management was okay.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 15, 2016
meeting new people
i just wish it was more hours
long hours on your feet rain or shine
the hardest part was dealing with drunk people during the games
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  ArizonaJuly 4, 2016
Very long days but well worth it. Being apart of the security efforts for the Superbowl is a great opportunity.
Pros
Free lunch, go to superbowl
Cons
very long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun !
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 12, 2016
Jobs are what you make them. Working for a company like SAFE Management it allowed me to understand the importance of working and it allowed me to experience things I never have before. Endless concerts and football games.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Event Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 3, 2016
great atmosphere hard working great co worker long hour great pay not a lot of work I love working a lot of stand with frequent brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love Foot Ball
Couresty Team (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 15, 2016
This is a seasonal position. No chance of advancement. I have learned positive things about dealing with the public, that will last a life time.
Pros
Great team to work with. Also being able to go to the Super Bowl
Cons
long hours on your feet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everbank
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 27, 2016
I enjoyed working with safe Managemnt and the employees and I wouldn't change my working experience at the stadium for the world and another I love about safe management is they make sure you and your team are taking care of no matter what.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
M&t bank staduim (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 24, 2016
a great place to work you get to see the field and work around the players see the ravens cheerleaders and sometimes event the players you also sometimes see the marching band and the ravens bird and watch the team play on the field also sometimes you can have a position in the sweats or the sky box
Pros
meal tickets
Cons
you work in all types of weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace & Good environment
Team Member/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 25, 2016
A typical day at work consists of a fun and good experience. There are plenty of exciting fans coming to see their teams play. The security and management was pretty good. The majority of co- workers did their job the right way. The hardest part of the job was handling the fans who were out of control & who wouldn't behave. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the football game live instead of seeing it on television.
Pros
Discount lunches and free Ravens gear.
Cons
Short break time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
event security (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 6, 2015
Great workplace. The most enjoyable part of the job is some of my coworkers, the Baltimore Ravens staff and management team. The media who work the Baltimore Ravens football home games.
Pros
Seeing concerts, football games, basketball games and get paid.
Cons
short breaks if you get one, working in all weather conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and respectable
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 3, 2015
i love safe it is a place you can have fun and work at the same time. The boss get to know you and respect you as well.The hardest part of the job is some of the rude people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviornment. Safe and friendly employees.
Event Security (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 12, 2015
Very Productive corporation. The managers were very professional, and informative. I enjoyed the Fans incoming the Building.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The atmosphere was positive.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  East Rutherford, NJOctober 21, 2015
Working at Safe Managment has been a very pleasant experience. The work environment is a very joyful and job-oriented place of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, enjoyable, great coworkers, very flexible
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville,FloridaOctober 15, 2015
love working the events, meeting new people, great coworkers, awesome flexible schedule. Office staff, supervisors and managers are very friendly so are the guest
Pros
flexibility of schedule, travel to different events, meet new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 1, 2015
It was a different and very interesting job kept you very busy most of the time. I met a lot of well mannered and nice individuals that kept my day busy and enjoyable. The hardest part of the job was dealing with disorderly guest within the stadium. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the Baltimore Ravens. My coworkers were nice and I enjoyed working with them throughout the year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people friendly environment
jags (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 24, 2015
not that much work because its a seasonal job.its a pretty cool invironment to be around .espiaclly helps with ppl skils.management is laid back but fair.and the hardest thing was the toll it took on ur back and feet .the most enjoyble part was just seeing the game and interacting with difrrent ppl.
Pros
see the events for free
Cons
no discounts on the food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAAugust 25, 2015
Fun work environment open communication and given a chance to travel love the time they spend to make sure your fully trained the pay is wonderful....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Safe Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1