Find companies:
Safe Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

Safe Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all
Baltimore MD (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 17, 2014
food prep and housekeeping like basically hospitality work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 3, 2014
Pros: get to go to the superbowl
Cons: the pay not that good
S.A.F.E. Management’s team members enjoy working and smiling every day, have a friendly & considerate attitude, have enthusiasm for a job well done, maintain integrity in all interactions, have details of execution & follow through on responsibilities, provide quality work & outstanding service, use clear formal & informal communication,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure the inventory and Lombardi Trophy
Security Guard (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJune 1, 2014
Pros: pay, experience
Cons: managament
The experience was a cold and bittersweet time for me. At times it was a bit unorganized and a few people (management) stole from the Security Guards (Co-workers and I).Met a few celebrities and got to see alot of behind the scene events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event Security
Event Security Officer (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 20, 2014
Pros: great events
Cons: unsteady work
Loved working the Ravens Games, work was not always steady but enjoyable. And Safe Management employees are good people. I enjoyed the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very few hours are offered.
SAFE Team Member (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 1, 2014
This is a good job for someone who is in school or retired. The only time you work with this company is when there is a Jaguar game going on. This job pays minimum wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Member (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 27, 2014
it was great got to work with different types of people and interact with different people and it was great to work for the baltimore ravens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience!
Security Officer -Patrols (Former Employee), Arlington, TXApril 19, 2014
Pros: you get to see famous people and free food
Cons: have to work outside in the cold
S.A.F.E. Management is a contracted security company with the NFL, they travel with the NFL wherever the Super Bowl is set for in that state. A typical day really depends on what level of security they are in for that week. But I would just stand and secure the premises and equipment. The co-workers were great they were just as excited as me and very – more... hard working. The job certified me as a security guard for the state of Texas and I learned how to use metal detectors. The hardest part about the job was being outside for long period of time and dealing with the cold weather. The most enjoyable part of the job was Super Bowl Night and meeting all the actors and actresses that attend the Super Bowl. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
event security (Former Employee), M&T bank stadiumApril 16, 2014
the day was alwasy so fun and it was nice to see football players everytime you went to work and partake in activities for free and meeting new people. all my co workers were very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience working for Safe Management
Security Officer (Former Employee), Lyndhurst, NJMarch 27, 2014
My typical day working at Safe Management was the greatest experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live events
Team Member (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 17, 2014
Pros: free entry into events, games and concerts
Cons: not enough hours, short to no breaks
Working for this company is ok because you get to see live events and meet different people. This is a partime job for me for now until I find a full time position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fast learning place
Security Guard (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 11, 2014
A typical day at Safe Management consisted of a lot of standing around. On average I would be standing like 6-8 hours in one spot. I experience a lot and learned several new things that I can take with me to farther my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment and Management
Security Officer (Current Employee), Lyndhurst, NJMarch 1, 2014
Pros: wages, lunch hour and breaks
Cons: weather
During the orientation process the management team did an excellent of explaining the company's policies and procedures;
and my responsibilities and duties. My work day started with checking in with a supervisor and getting my assigned post for the overnight shift. I ensured that my area was secure, checked ID badges and conducted entry point inspections. – more... My co-workers made me feel part of the team. The hardest part of the job was the weather; I was outside for the majority of my 8-hour shift. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new security procedures and getting to meet new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work place
Security Officer (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: short time break
good and enjoyable days, there was nothing much to learn , management to hanger customs in the cold, there fun to be around
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun place to be
Scanner / Greeter (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 22, 2013
you get to go to concrts for free you get to help people with seating at the ravens games
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive.
Security (Former Employee), Glendale, AZSeptember 28, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Ticket scanning, circulation, closeing beerstands after 3rd quarter, helping fans to their seats.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and exciting workplace
Team Member (Current Employee), Detroit, MISeptember 13, 2013
i really love working for Safe Management. I get to meet new and friendly people each event I work. my co-workers are very nice I love being able to work with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAFE Management was a professional, friendly, and respectful environment where you were appreciated.
Interviewer/scheduler (Former Employee), Metairie, LASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: office comraderie and respect
Cons: the rush to hire a large amount of people in a short amount of time.
From October to December of 2012, I was one of a group of selected personnel who interviewed potential employees and also assisted at orientation/training sessions. It was very fulfilling to know that we were helping people, even though these were temporary positions. The comraderie among the office personnel was amazing and the management team treated – more... everyone with appreciation and dignity. Our feedback was often sought which makes for a more cohesive team. After December, I was scheduling and backfilling shifts. Working with people was both the hardest and most enjoyable part of this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor Trainee (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FloridaSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: easy jobs, down to earth environment, flexible schedule, enjoy the game, every day was different, and you get to inract with new people
Cons: standing in one spot for up to 6 hours
A typical day was going in to clock in at the Everbank field football stadium's gate, picking my job, and going to my area to make sure the customers are able to find their seats.I learned how everyone operates on game day to make what we see on TV happen fluently. Management was ok, they were barely seen. Coworkers were great and down to Earth, I met – more... new employees everyday. The job was very easy and every so often you could look at the game while you work. Being able to watch the game and interact with new faces was the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun events
Guest Services Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 27, 2013
Pros: see smiling faces
Cons: handing out in the heat sweating.
Non management job. Seeing the fans and guests come to the football games and concerts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with recreational activities
Usher/Ticketer (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FloridaAugust 16, 2013
Pros: getting paid while working and having fun at the same time
Cons: having to walk for a timeless reason when there could be other things that need/ should be done.
a typical day at work would include: Walking and more walking, answering gameday fan questions, escorting them to the right section of the stadium/arena, having fun and taking pride of our appearance as a company. The hardest part of the job is not getting the right answer you are looking for when it comes to a fan and his/her health and no one to find – more... a solution to the problem. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the smiles on the guests face and letting you know that you did an outstanding job – less

About Safe Management

BSMS's consulting practices produce measurable and sustainable results that add value to our clients bottom line profits. Typical – Read more