Safe Management Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job for students and retirees
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 10, 2017
The work is fast paced and if you are looking to view games at the stadium, you will not be able to do so most of the time. You are expected to be courteous and keep calm no matter what goes on.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atsmosphere
crowd management (Current Employee) –  securityNovember 6, 2017
its very fun ,well organize,great with breaks.
hardest part about the job is dealing with 75,000 people every event.The most enjoyable thing about the job is that they give 50% off team and food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere to work
Scanning Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 4, 2017
I enjoyed meeting new people.... I always had a good team working with me...my team was always ready to work and willing to help the fans...my supervisor was a awesome leader and trusted me to do my job..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe Manamgement
Crowd Control (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 31, 2017
management is great, they do a lot to accommodate for their employee's transportation and give a positive work vibe to work in and be apart of. personally I just like the opportunities they give you to work which resolves in low stipends, barely a part time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Usher (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 23, 2017
It is a great job to work but it is a super part time job. It's a great starter job to gain experience. The hardest part of the job is dealing with some of the rude guests. I learned how to deal with rude people in a guest service setting. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with guests and working the events.
Pros
Working the events
Cons
No health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
s.a.f.e is number one
Event Security (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 18, 2017
there is nothing hard about working with s.a.f.e if you love people
the enjoymen tabout it is meeting difeerent people around the world so difrent countires coming to see your team play and hiw much love detroit has around the world
Pros
the enjoyment
Cons
to many day off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hey
Security Guard/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 6, 2017
im just writing this cause there making me write some unimportant stuff. and i really dont even want to write anything but its forcing me too, which is so dishonest
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Event Security (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 6, 2017
Its a part time job. typically for NFL games, but does concerts and college football games. There is no hard part of the job just stressful and lots of standing. The enjoyable part of the job is employees get to watch the games.
Pros
Give-aways, pizza party
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 29, 2017
Although Safe management has its downfalls, it is a great place to start working if you want to get into security. I took their security class and got my security license. You can grow in the company but it does take time because it is so competitive and there are so many people who have been their a long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing my job scanning and ushering job.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 20, 2017
I start my day getting check in by security which every one does employees and also guest for events and I follow that by scanning tickets for the patrons that are attending the event that day.Once it slows down I'm move to ushering which I show the patron where there sitting are.
Pros
The people at the event and being very friendly to patrons.
Cons
No wher to keep for to stay cool when emplyeees bring lunch to work other than I hot locker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Favortism
Event Security (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 18, 2017
They only pick the same certain people to work extra hrs but lie and say schedules are selected randomly. I've asked about a supervisor position and never get a clear answer. I've been with company since 2011. When I was initially hired I was offered a supervisor position but I did not have a security license.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work place.
Ticket Taker/Usher/Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 15, 2017
I was a ticket taker-I scan tickets at the gates to let the fans come to the event. I was a usher-I made sure customers get to there seats and safely. I was a head cashier-I did cashier too but at the end of the shifts, I count down everybody drawer to make sure they are accurate to turn in to manager.
Pros
Free lunch per day
Cons
1 breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work if you like football or need a par time job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 13, 2017
The job was OK it would be better if you enjoyed football because you basically get free tickets to the game to all the games. There is a lot of standing involved like they explain before you get hired.
Pros
free games cheap lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 23, 2017
This job is fun an exciting. I love meeting people as the walk in the stadium. I love the team of people. Overall, I like work for the company and the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, exciting workplace
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 14, 2017
The environment was intense, and provided a great experience. The work was laid back and did not demand extraneous activities. The shifts varied, but typically demanded a 12 hour shift.
Pros
laid back environment, compensation, acquired security license
Cons
No raises, no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lions game
Event Security (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 2, 2017
Love it
Watch anything from lions game to any concerts
Love seeing the fans smile as they leave
Just go apply for the job it's your pace and speed
Just smile
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a fun workplace
Safe Team Member (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 28, 2017
Love the work atmosphere , allows me to interact with alot of different people , great management , while working there you get to learn the stadium and its history
Pros
Great work atmosphere, good lunch
Cons
standing for a long period of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 26, 2017
It was very fun you got to work and also enjoy yourself at the same time. You get discounts on the food and sometimes you also look at events for free depend on where you are located
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
game time
Event Security (Former Employee) –  Ford Field, MIJuly 20, 2017
The job is fun because sometimes you can watch the game but your job is to make sure nothing happens with the fans and they can stay under control. The biggest benefit I like is the fact they will send you to the SuperBowl at times to work.
Pros
watch the game
Cons
short breaks, legs hurt, and expensive lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but not a long lasting job
Team member/Event security (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 17, 2017
Event security its excited place to work its the raven stadium but staff is lacking in proper workmanship. Staff doesn't work well with others training is not done right
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Safe Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 120 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1