Safelite Group Employee Reviews

Found 904 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a recommended place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Waukesha, WISeptember 24, 2017
This is not a health atmosphere for anyone. People lie and don't take responsibility for themselves & no accountability for anything. This is both on managements side as well as the workers side.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look elsewhere
P/T Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Hiawatha, IASeptember 24, 2017
They do not communicate with you at all. Even when it is a need to know basis .. you are the ultimate last to know anything .. then get in trouble for it. They do not own anything. It is always your fault for you not knowing something. Management does not take accountability for not telling you something you should know. If you need to change your schedule, they give you the tun around about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Auto Glass Technician (Current Employee) –  Clinton Township, MISeptember 20, 2017
its just a job all you do is install windshields do not use all your talents you install some door glasses and back glasses six jobs a day 5 and 6 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work then..Changed now
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Petersburg, VASeptember 19, 2017
Years since I worked there don't know now. I drove 50--60 miles round trip everyday. I did this 11 years. It wasn't a bad place to work . I enjoyed it. The reason I left was better, closer, and lot better pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporation growing quickly
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 14, 2017
There is a lot of opportunity with this company, if you are willing to relocate. Their culture has improved in the last decade, and they have a focus to continue to improve the associate experience. Home/work balance can be hard in a management position.
Pros
Company is growing fast
Cons
Work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMSeptember 13, 2017
I have worked at other call centers this one by far was the worst one. Management never around when needed, they were too busy interviewing to make their quota so they could get their state funding. Breaks are paid but you only get two 20 minute breaks per day. Pay not what promised almost impossible to get bonus unless you can sale windshield wipers to customers who are already upset that their windshield is broken in the first place. Management does have its favorites. And don't be late to sign in or from breaks you will get written up!
Cons
short breaks, bonus pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HISeptember 13, 2017
The company is a great company, very vet friendly. Management was always willing to teach you everything they know to help you succeed. The staff is great and everyone works together to reach the common goal
Pros
everyonbe is always willing to help
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safelite is not a good place to work
Autoglass technician (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 11, 2017
Very poor management. Had 5 managers at one time so difficult to know exactly what is expected. No concern by management about work/ life balance or career development.
Pros
company vehicle
Cons
poor management style, negative work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pased work
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMSeptember 8, 2017
Taking inbound calls. I learned a lot about cars and safety. The management was great to work for. The hardest part was the lack of management and ways to get answers when manager were in interviews ext..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Customer Advocate (Current Employee) –  446 West 54th Street, New York 10019September 8, 2017
I enjoy working with the Technicians and helping customers to resolve issues with their appointments. I also enjoyed working with the different vendors.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
Some of the Supervisory staff is not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Service Job
TRS-2 Telephone Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHSeptember 8, 2017
You stay busy all day so the time goes by really fast and when there are slow days supers call out for opportunities to go home if you choose. The company is very involved with employees; food for employees were a great highlight, team games to make the work day fun, weekly goal meetings to see where you are as a team & individual coaching to help you receive bonuses that were given every other week.

It was one of the Best jobs I had, I really enjoyed working there and always was encouraged to get involved with new ideas & resolutions.
Pros
Many benefits, good pay, fun, engaging
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement opportunities low pay
Delivery Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SC 29606September 7, 2017
Typical day was a nightmare, very low pay for what was expected. Benefits are ok not the best but ok. Other employees had the "do as little as possible" attitude. Management on the local and national level is nonexistent. Would not go back for double the money.
Pros
none
Cons
no magement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work environment and you can fall behind quickly.
Auto Glass Technician (Former Employee) –  Salina, KS 67401September 7, 2017
Upper management too greedy. If you fall behind its tough to get caught back up and every little mistake goes against you if its your fault or not which effects bonus which is rarely met,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you take pride in what you do, look somewhere else.
SSD CSR (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZSeptember 6, 2017
No clear direction. Policies are enforced arbitrarily. Managers have and show favorites. Every issue you run into will "never have happened before" but happens far far to often. This tells me these "issues" are encouraged to continue by management. These usually involve being short paid.
Never ever tell them the truth about how everything is when they ask, unless it's stellar, management can't handle it. Especially in the "confidential surveys" you are required to take which also require your employee number to be able to take. These surveys are handled by a "third party to endure confidentiality". Funny thing is, those that give low marks have a way of being terminated very shortly. Typical call centers mentality, employees are a dime a dozen.
Pros
Mindless work
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safelite is a good place to work if you are a favorite of the Manager.
Customer Advocate (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDSeptember 6, 2017
Safelite does strive to make their company the best you've ever worked for. I believe that for the most part they have lived up to their beliefs. Management however is in my opinion confused with their idea of fair. They have many favorites and tend to give more to their favorites.
Pros
they do try and take care of their employees
Cons
They play favorites, which I believe should not be a part of business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss this job
Claims Rep (Former Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMSeptember 5, 2017
Was a respectable place to work. I left because of medical issues but I was too embarrassed to tell them. You live and you learn. Maybe they'll reconsider hiring me
Pros
Store inside
Cons
Scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a great environment
Installer (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXSeptember 4, 2017
Normal work day/hours. Consistent work and very flexible with their employees. If you don't mind getting your hands dirty then this is the place for you.
Pros
Consistent hours
Cons
Work Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 4, 2017
Fast paced environment
How to input data for Windshield repair and replacement
Great Boss
Great atmosphere
This job was not hard
Learning the different glass types
Pros
Team players
Cons
small office space when i worked there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 2, 2017
The management were like kids and had no idea what was going on. They did what they had been trained to do, and that was just yell at people and make them feel like they were doing a terrible job all day long. The only time they stopped yelling was to talk to each other about their weekend and never wanted to do their job and talk to customers on the phone to fix issues above what the employ could do for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Vehicle Release Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hiawatha, IASeptember 1, 2017
only reason i am seeking other employment is because sitting all day started to become a problem for my back. I loved the people there and the work environment
Pros
great people, fun, get your own desk
Cons
sitting alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Safelite Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 908 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3