Find companies:
Sage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
82 reviews

Sage Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, productive
material handler, assembly (Former Employee), Huntley, ilJune 18, 2014
Pros: nice break room
Cons: must be on your toes for the assembly line
I enjoyed my stay with Sage. Due to the layoffs i had to keep my search going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working at different job sites.
Warehouse Foreman (Former Employee), Durham, NCMay 13, 2014
Pros: different jobs
Cons: temporary position
A typical day at work was working with my co-workers and having fun while working. I learned that when you have people you can trust, you can accomplish any goal, working together as a team. The hardest part about my job was the company leaving and not being able to work with my co-workers. But I enjoyed my time and experience and look forward to another – more... rewarding job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Service Rep Associate (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAApril 24, 2014
Pros: a lot of eac activities, free food, prizes, great location, great people
Cons: management, no room for advancement, low pay, bad hours
I have worked at Sage for almost 4 years. I think the company itself is great. There are always things to do ie. activities inside and outside of Sage, Free food and drinks, and prizes. The people are friendly and everyone gets along.

There isn't much room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Software Technical Support (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 10, 2014
Nice place to work.

I learnt to give a great service to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work enviroment
Inside Account Manager (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: friendly competitive work envirnment
I really enjoyed my years at Sage Software. As a new sales employee you were provided with four weeks of paid training that gave you a good knowledge base of the product line. You were also provided with detailed user manuals for self study. This allowed you to have the knowledge needed to confidently answer any client questions on the products. The – more... compensation was very competitive. Sage also provided incentives and competitions to create a friendly competitive work environment. Unfortunately the company had to make a decision to reduce their workforce during the height of the economy crisis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Smaller Company
Director of Health Care Reimbursement (Former Employee), Chanhassen, MNMarch 11, 2014
-Typical Day - Manage all financial and reimbursement issues for the health care facilities
-Learned - How to manage corporate and facility management
-Management - Very professional and highly respect my expertise
-Hardest Part - Making sure health care staff understood financial impacts and making sure corporate staff remained productive.
-Enjoyable – more... - The ease on how all staff worked together as a team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your face fits you will go far - and still get no reward
Project Manager (Former Employee), UKMarch 3, 2014
You will find equally large and well established companies in this sector who will treat and reward you better.Do not believe the hype. There is little in the way of career progression, no training and support to meet your own goals, and they 'transform' every 6 months, so jobs are often at risk. I was always surrounded by unhappy colleagues, stressed – more... and consumed by the chaos. They lack innovation, creativity and run in constant firefighting mode.

Leave your aspirations and personality at the door in this place. I have nothing else to say other than my experience at Sage ruined my confidence in working for a large organisation. I have now gone self employed - that says a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with great benefits
Project Manager/ Coordinator Data Conversions, HL7 (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 26, 2014
Sage is a good company that is focused on Good Customer Service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Service Analyst (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: they provide lunch when its the busiest time of the year.
Cons: no directive on your goals to advance.
A typical day at work is assisting customers with their issue and resolving their issue within the first call. I have learned Sage is a big company and although they are a big company still are able to take the time to show they care. Management is good, could improve on overall communication. My co-workers are awesome for the most part. The hardest – more... part is keeping up the ratings on the surveys you get from customers when you are learning your new skill. The most enjoyable part is helping a customer when they are in need and you are there to help them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to jump start sales career and move on!
Inside Sales (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: good medical benefits
Cons: poor management and hr
Good benefits, entry level career srart. Compensation could be better. No career advancement, management shows favortism to their friends. Culture is deteriorating from HR to management. No matter how badly you need a job, DO NOT work in the Sage Payment Solutions dept. Manager J.M is "GHETTO", unprofessional, incompetent, illiterate, disrespectful, – more... demeaning. She is a street thug "GRADY BABY" who slipped through the crack in corp. America. Director of inside sales is a sneaky, prejudice induvidual. Once you're in this dept. You're a prisoner, management will NOT allow you to move out of that dept to better yourself or make money. Your job is threatened daily. You're either terminated because they don't like you or forced to resign. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many Opportunities
Contract Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: relocation package.
Cons: training could be a lot better.
Training could be a lot better. Great corporate learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing Analyst
Billing Analyst (Former Employee), McLean, VAJanuary 22, 2014
• Implemented invoice system for reimbursement departmental earnings
• Establish Accounts Receivable system by means of Access and Excel.
• Administered each day preparation of statements and monthly banking activities.
• Cross referenced all invoices to verify legitimacy with contracts
• Created Excel spreadsheet macros reducing both time entry and – more... cross-referencing for errors
• Aided in the development and preparation of residual filing schedules – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Regional Account Manager (Former Employee), atlantaDecember 12, 2013
Great place to work, good balance of work and personal, great training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Support
Customer Support Representative III / IS Help Desk (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GANovember 15, 2013
You talk to customers all day and resolve their problems. The company uses call metrics to determine if you are doing a good job or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAGE Center
Diversity Fellow (Former Employee), Plymouth, NHNovember 4, 2013
A fun job to help promote diversity, understanding, and tolerance at the institution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great values, low pay and bad hours
Community Coach (Current Employee), Ventura, CASeptember 30, 2013
Pros: values, being able to help
Cons: low pay, bad hours
SAGE is a great place to work as in you are helping someone in their life. You feel good about yourself because you have provided support to them in their lives. The pay here is not very good and the room for growth is not either. If you say you have an open schedule then they take full advantage of that and you have no social life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), ArizonaSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: n/a
I enjoyed learning new software developments and am always open to learning and studying current software developments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this job
Senior Executive Assistant to Vice President (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 10, 2013
Pros: great friends
Cons: great place to work
Sr. executive asst work with professionals busy which is good face pace great co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Account Executive (Current Employee), McLean, VAAugust 26, 2013
Pros: flexbilty to maintain own schedule, nice salary for industry, management are all expierenced in industry
Cons: major changes about to happen due to new cfo. (salary, commissions, payouts, etc.)
This has been absolutely one of the best experiences in my professional career. Management is the type to leave a rep alone unless absolutely necessary. Behind the scenes, the back office is great about stuff getting done. Operations run smoothly with the support you need. However, that being said, there has been a unilateral decision to take commissions – more... from reps mid month. And due to new CFO, they are asking employees to supply any old comp plans. This is my biggest cause for concern. Otherwise, it really is a great company! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate/Team Lead (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAAugust 12, 2013
Learned a great deal, left for greater opportunities, could use better management

1 2 3 4 5

About Sage

With over 30 years of experience and 6 million customers worldwide, we know a thing or two about helping small and medium-sized – Read more