Find companies:
Saia, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
102 reviews

Saia, Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self motivated jobs to reduce safety incidents/accidents.
Regional Safety Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 11, 2015
A typical day of work consisted of checking email, loading dock walks, and employee interaction. I would be involved with all accident and spill reporting/investigation. Rulings and discipline would be issued based on my recomendations to HR.

Management was involved, but let you learn as you go. My superior would allow me to handle most issues alone without their direct involvement.

I learned more about DOT and OSHA regulations.

I had not found the job to be difficult. i enjoyed going to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saia gets it: ‘take care of your employees and your business will succeed'
Terminal Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, RegionMay 2, 2015
Pros: Great leadership team, Great drivers, Great support staff
Cons: None
The technology available at Saia is industry leading by far. This allows for concentrated focus on ensuring 100% customer satisfaction and taking care of the people that matter most, your employees. It's a great feeling everyday to know you do not have to worry about report after report. There is no need to use the outdated and ineffective managerial microscope with the tools you have available. All you have to do is line the team up in formation, run the play exactly and, the touchdowns come. The only thing to worry about is your customers and your employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work good pay
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Ellenwood, GAApril 20, 2015
great place to work the pay is good the only bad thing is the freezer it's very cold and you have to stay inside the freezer for long periods of time and they don't have a heat room to thaw out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company but horrible management
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Johns Creek, GaMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Benefits...
Cons: Tensed Environment
Saia has great benefits but the management is horrible. Management is not friendly towards the workers, they are not sensitive towards employees needs...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roseville terminal
driver (Former Employee), rosevilleFebruary 28, 2015
Pros: you get a new manager here on average 1/year
Cons: a new manager/year is a flag of shaky ground.
Be very careful!!!
in a week 5 drivers were no longer employed at this facility.

That is a high percentage considering the small workforce
at this deteriorating terminal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Administrative Manager (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLFebruary 17, 2015
I enjoyed working here up until I got laid off. The manager was friendly and supportive. I had the opportunity to learn many different tasks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Professional Truck Driver (Current Employee), Savannah, GADecember 31, 2014
great company to work for very nice work place nice people to work with steady work nice working area nice equipement family operated a good career for truck driver and good stability for work and lots of hours a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet, work at your own pace
Night Biller (Current Employee), Houma, LADecember 2, 2014
as long as you maintain the minimum requirements as a biller, you are left alone to work. quiet. friendly co-workers. can be long nights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dock worker
overnight docker (Former Employee), houston txNovember 19, 2014
Pros: off days
Cons: benefits
Overnight Dock Worker which includes operating a Forklift and Electric Pallet Jack.
Responsible for maintaining the maintenance of incoming trailers to dock.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great plce to work, I learned alot about customer service and freight coming and going in the company.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Boise, IDNovember 17, 2014
Pros: they gave us pissa partys, rewared for our work, and were just a good company to work for.
Cons: very demanding, little room for failure, so you were on your toes all the time, lots of stress.
Work started 7AM telephones started ringing and orders were coming in the get passed to us in customer service, we were arranging to the their product for point a to b in the least time available. This company was always going out of their way for us with cash incentives for trying to expedite shipments for client who need it to get there faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Delivery driver (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: fast paced
Cons: truck not being loaded properly
I would pick up and deliver goods.
My days would start very early.
I enjoyed meeting new customers and seeing old ones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 11, 2014
Pros: flex time ( personal days off ).
Cons: no assigned equipment.
A good LTL trucking company. You knew what kind of a day you were going to have when you got your work assignment for the day. Good or bad, you knew you were going to get to go home when you were done. SAIA was a fair place to work, everyone got to share in both the good, and not so good work assignments. Got to operate doubles. I received much experience working with Haz-mat. Good co- workers to work with. Management was not always so great. It seemed that when you did get a good manager they did not last long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Openly discriminatory workplace
Biller (Former Employee), Nampa, IDOctober 10, 2014
The company, through clever use of policies and procedures, will accept and openly encourage discriminatory business practices and favoritism runs rampant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company
Team Driver (Former Employee), Portland, OROctober 7, 2014
Pros: good benifits
Cons: push you to your limit
You make great money but you give up to much to do so. they are a one chance only.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Unknown (Former Employee), Johns CreekOctober 4, 2014
Be careful snakes everywhere
Not good culture
Underpaid
No work life balance
Unethical
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Dock worker (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 24, 2014
Saia is good company to work for. I enjoyed working at Saia. Saia is a company built on team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are monetary benefits if you stay with Saia long enough-
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Boise, IDSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: medical benefits and steady hours.
Cons: if you weren't liked well enough by the management, you likely didn't last!
I loved working in this office environment. Saia Motorfreight was a great company to work for in general. There were some negative aspects.. making returning to the Company an uneasy idea.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dock
Dock Worker (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INAugust 19, 2014
worked as a dock worker. great cowokers. very cold in the winter. bad management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work for being part time
Dock Worker (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 14, 2014
Pros: as many hrs as i wanted
Cons: start up hrs 3 am blah
breaking and loading trailers
co workers were good people to work with
hardest part of the job was the hrs
best part of the job was the environment all great people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job that paid well but you earned every nickle
City/ Line Haul Truck Driver (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great money
Cons: delivering freight at companies located upstairs in building with no elevator
I worked for a dispatcher that played favorites and was basically hard to work for unless you were one of his buddys.

1 2 3 4 5

About Saia, Inc.

Saia -- you say it "sigh-ah" -- is a holding company for less-than-truckload (LTL) carrier Saia Motor Freight Line. (LTL carriers – Read more

Saia, Inc. Salaries

Dock Worker
$16.90 per hour
$38,000 per year
Forklift Operator
$16.90 per hour
Truck Driver
$60,000 per year
Driver
$60,000 per year