Find companies:
Saint Augustine's College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Saint Augustine's College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with co workers
Computer Lab Assistant/PC Tech (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 7, 2014
Most work completed by people in entry-level positions. Really enjoyed working with students and faculty. Hardest part of job was dealing with Administrators that weren't very tech savvy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful students and staff. Great place to work
Academic Advisor (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 2, 2014
I love working for institutions of higher learning and assisting students to succeed in their academics. Faculty and staff are just wonderful to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enoyed making positive changes that benefited the employees.
Human Resources Director (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: good salary, benefits, retirement plan
Cons: learning new supervisors, turnover
My day started at 8:00 am and ended around 6:00pm. The administration was new and the President wanted to ensure the employees needs were addressed so they could perform their jobs duties. During the course of any given day I advised and trained managers on organizational policy matters such as equal opportunity employment and sexual harassment. Conducted – more... new employee orientation. Identified staff vacancies. Recruited, interviewed and selected applicants or coordinated interviews and selection with appropriate department heads. Maintained employee records, reviews and attendance tracking. Handled all benefits administration including insurance and FMLA administration. Provided employees with information regarding policies, job duties, working conditions, wages, and opportunities for promotion. Performed difficult staffing duties such as dealing with under-staffing, firing employees and administering disciplinary procedures. Conducted exit interviews to determines reasons behind separations. I learned the sooner you dealt with issues the sooner they were resolved. Management changed quite a bit but I had no issues adapting to the changes. I loved my co-workers. We really worked as a team which was very important. The hardest part of the job was so much turn-over. I had 5 supervisor in seven years. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing the team of the Human Resources department had upgraded systems that allowed the employees to focus on doing their jobs of educating the students and not worrying about benefits or waiting in line to pickup their paycheck because one of the upgrades was direct deposit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot about being a college coach.
Student Assistant/Athletic Department (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 30, 2013
A typical day at work will be to answer phone calls and handle equipment and things for practice. I learned how to budget and how the recruitment process works. Co-workers was great to work with and we always got the job done. The hardest part of the was time management because you never know what time you will have to be in and when things had to be – more... done. I enjoyed working with my co-workers and just learning what it takes to be a coach. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Residential Assistant - Adhered (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 4, 2013
• Residential Assistant - Adhered to the rules and laws of the school dormitory; helping students with school work, and familiarizing them with both the school grounds and the Raleigh area.
• Work Study - Maintained the R.O.T.C main office, answering multiple phone lines and running errands as needed. Trained all work-study students working under the – more... R.O.T.C. program. I helped with special events, trips and managed other functions.
• Mentor - assisted the freshmen class during the summer R.O.T.C. program, through part-time tutoring sessions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionally business environment with great communication skills
Student Assistant (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 17, 2013
Took care of duties requested by supervisor
I had learned how to communicate with people and answer phone calls using the proper terms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Administrative Personnel/ Resident Director (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 9, 2012
great place to work, i enjoy working with this company and would apply again in the furture. i was a live in director and the only problem i had was not gettin time off. i was workin first, second and third shift by myself for a while
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office assistant
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 13, 2012
Skills were learned with filing, data entry, scheduling
Taught ethics of hard work
Have to pay attention to detail
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dorm director
Resident Director (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 31, 2012
Monitored my dorm, as well as did routine security checks to the room.