Find companies:
Saint Francis Health System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

Saint Francis Health System Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to work independently as well as part of a team
Registration Clerk (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 10, 2012
 Greets patients and families, monitors patient schedules, patient flow, and resolves operational problems by working with staff. Provides clerical support by answering phones, scheduling patients for appointments, contacts new referrals, registers patients in the computer when needed. Provides check out services to include, review of billing slip – more... for completeness of CPT & ICD-9 codes, and entering billing information into the computer, scheduling follow-up visits and referrals to specialists and accepting co-pays and cash collection.
 Reports to the Supervisor of Ambulatory Registration for Revenue Cycle responsibilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SFH
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 3, 2012
WORKING ONE ON ONE WITH PATIENTS AND DOCTORS. SAFTEY RULES AND FILING/PAPERWORK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped geriatric clients with mental health issues
RN (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 19, 2012
Pros: learned more about mental health issues when it came to geriatrics.
Cons: sometimes we were very busy and did not have time for lunch breaks.
This part of the hospital helped geriatric clients that were having mental health issues like depression. We also took care of any medical issues they may have also had. Most of them simply had psychiatric problems and stayed for 1-2 weeks. Co-workers worked well together. The hardest part of the job was when a client had a severe medical problem, and – more... a code was called. We needed the code team to come quickly. They did come quickly, but some of the staff became very nervous. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, professional and friendly
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKNovember 13, 2012
Pros: helping other people and learning a new field of work
Cons: short breaks
Went in early and worked non-stop until lunch and then after lunch worked non-stop checking patients in and out and entering patient information until it was time to go home. I worked in mulitple doctors offices with the vacation relief/float pool.

I learned that each office has the same responsibilities but each doctor wanted things done their specific – more... way.

My co-workers were dedicated and professional.

The hardest part of the job of working in the float pool is getting used to all the different doctors' offices individual way of doing things.

The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and making new friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Outpatient Registrar (Former Employee), Peoria, ILOctober 27, 2012
Again, the benefits are great and I enjoyed meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great benefits.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Hartford, CTOctober 23, 2012
Pros: the frequent parties
Cons: short breaks.
A typical day at work would entail me setting patients up to wash themselves, helping patients to get dressed and ready for PT/OT. Recording intake from breakfast and output for bathroom privilages. Making patients bed positioning patients for lunch and recordind intake and output again. Answering call bells through out the day for any assistance needed. – more... I learned alot about time management. Management throughout Saint Francis was always helpful. I also learned alot from my co-workers. The hardest part of my day would be the constant post ops coming to the floor while trying to sustain care for the ones already settled. The most enjoyable part of my day is to cater to my patients making sure they are comfortable with a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 year former employee
Clerical (Former Employee), ClericalOctober 23, 2012
Pros: fair compensation competitive with city hospitals
Cons: shaky management, management making employees take the fall for themselves, manipulative management teams, management backbiting
I lived and breathed SFH and was a real yes woman/rah rah type employee who was always there, always being a great cheerleader for the hospital, volunteer, very loyal, and happy it helped raise my family. I THOUGHT I would retire from there. I "retired" alright...they forced me out is what they did. I was told that I was being placed in a certain position – more... to cool down two other employees that didn't get alone, even though they had worked together over 20 years. The second day in the position, the Lead person took me aside and told me that I was put in this position because they were getting rid of me and that is how they did it...was to give their unwanted employees to this particular Lead because she would make any employee want to quit. I was insulted in a very big way...I was shocked. I confronted my supervisor and was called a liar...she didnt try to encourage me that it was all wrong and that was not going to happen...no, she just told me that I was lying. I worked there longer than anyone else in that department and I really feel they were intimidated for some reason.

How does a loyal, solid employee with 25 years of golden reviews all the sudden be turned out and called a liar. How does that type of employee all the sudden become a loser employee in the matter of a few months? I will never understand how this hospital system let this happen. I reported this but to no avail...

I value my time spent there...some of the best working years but it is no longer the same place that it was. A lot has changed for the bad in the last 2 years there. I hope that the hospital outlives this "management" team that is dragging the hospital down and driving away what were once loyal, happy, and great employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Chaplain Resident (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 16, 2012
The staff and management are superb, and I learned a great deal while working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A superb organization
Chaplain Resident (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 16, 2012
Saint Francis Memorial Hospital was a joy to work for. The staff and management is superb, dedicated and highly skilled. I learned a great deal and felt thoroughly part of the interdisciplinary teams on which I served.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Materials Storeroom Clerk (Former Employee), Hartford, CTOctober 12, 2012
I enjoyed working for a large hospital and it is an excellent work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sterile
House Keeper (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 12, 2012
maintaining the appearance and sanitation of all areas in a hospital, including wards, diagnostic testing rooms, waiting areas, staff areas, examination rooms, and operating rooms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is not a good company to work for
Laboratory Technician II (Former Employee), Monroe, LAOctober 3, 2012
Cons: overworked
there isi not a plan set aside for job advancement. Staff is not supportive or helpful. Benifits are low. You are overworked and under payed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
PHLEBOTOMIST (Current Employee), Tulsa,OkSeptember 30, 2012
Saint Francis is a great place to work for, with friendly staff that welcomes you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture, great place to work
Director of Visual Communications (Former Employee), Hartford, CTSeptember 24, 2012
Saint Francis Hospital is a wonderful place to work, very much focused on excellence and patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An integrated medically-based healthcare system where people started and retired!
Patient Relations Advocate Coordinator (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: values, culture, management
Cons: very large healthcare system
An integrated-medically-based health system with an emphasis on continuum of care. Composed of: Saint Francis Hospital, The Children’s Hospital at Saint Francis, Saint Francis Heart Hospital, Saint Francis Hospital South, and Laureate Psychiatric Clinic and Hospital. Consistently ranked in the top 5% of hospitals nationwide. Recipient of Distinguished – more... Leader for Clinical Excellence Award by Healthgrades 2011 and 2012. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at St. Francis Warren Clinic. The staff was exceptional.
Receptionist (Former Employee), McAlester, OKSeptember 2, 2012
I enjoyed working at St Francis Warren Clinic. Everyday was a new expierecne, if something needed to get done I would do my best to get it done. If I was unsure or needed some guidance there was always someone to help. If questions arose as to responiblities of any job we could always rely on management to help. The most enjoyable part of my job was – more... always meeting new people, being able to talk with the patients and help in anyway I could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there 19 years and they fired me
Patient Service Rep (Former Employee), Broken Arrow, OKAugust 31, 2012
Pros: enjoyed the patients
Cons: they let me go after 19 years
Loved my job for 19 years, up to the point they fired me. there were
other people in my office making mistakes and they singled me out and fired me.
I have poof and witness to this fact
Now is hard to get a job and now now income, no employment left
after going to work even when I was sick, only took 3 days for my family members who passed away.
I worked – more... for Warren Clinic Broken Arrow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My years at SF
Level 3 Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee), Hartford, CTAugust 31, 2012
Joined the Desktop Team and then had Open Heart Surgery. The employee's graciously donated vaction time that I needed to complete recovery and return to work. During recovery at home I learned about using Softgrid and upon returning to work at the Hospital, I started creating virtual application packages. I adapted well with using the new technology – more... to create virtual packages and was assigned to creating OS images using BDD and SMS. I quickly started building and maintaining OS images as the primary OS imager. During my last few years at the hospital, Saint Francis started using Wyse ThinClients with Xen images and Xen applications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preschool facility for 3-5 year old children.
Assistant Teacher 1- Customer Service (Current Employee), Hartford, CTAugust 22, 2012
Pros: a non ending day of adventure
Cons: part time workers get a shorter break.
I work a part-time shift. My day includes, greeting children and staff upon arrival. I receive daily lunch for distribution to children. Some children have special foods that are brought in from home.

I sit with children during lunch time. I also supervise children during transition to nap time. I supervise nap room.

after awhile, children awake, – more... have a snack, then if weather permitts, outside time for exploration, and exercise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful and professional place to work
Sonographer (Current Employee), Hartford, CTAugust 18, 2012
Pros: great bunch of people to work for/ with
Cons: cafeteria- expensive and always closing. parking- but they do provide a shuttle.
I am blessed to have the opportunity to work at St Francis Hospital!
This hospital sincerely has nicest people and employees. The management is extremely approachable and fair. The pay rate is comparable to higher for other establishments in the tri-state area.

About Saint Francis Health System

Founded in 1960 by Natalie and William K. Warren, Sr., Saint Francis Health System is a not-for-profit leading healthcare provider – Read more