Saint Francis Health System Employee Reviews in United States

Found 96 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, Not Family Orientated
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVMarch 17, 2013
When I first started all you heard was that place was a family orientated place, and from the year that I worked there it wasn't. No matter what happens you are expected to be there whether your car blew up or you do no have a sitter. I was fired for having family complications.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place of employment
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVAugust 2, 2013
Great people they care very much about the patients and the staff management is just wonderfull.The hardest thing was moving away and not staying employed with them
Pros
the awesome people that i got to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes17No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Office Coordinator/Mammography (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYMay 28, 2012
Working with the patients and staff was a typical day. I've learned time management and organization. Co-workers were team leaders. The hardest part of the job was when the trauma patients came in.
Pros
flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A superb organization
Chaplain Resident (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 16, 2012
Saint Francis Memorial Hospital was a joy to work for. The staff and management is superb, dedicated and highly skilled. I learned a great deal and felt thoroughly part of the interdisciplinary teams on which I served.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I processed the payroll for the staff members.
Staff payroll (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKDecember 27, 2012
I learned the SAP program while there. I processed all staff payroll and payment of the vendors, ie tax reconciliation, benefit program, W-2 statements.
Pros
learning about the health care business
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Monroe, LAAugust 2, 2013
Not paying enough money for the amount of work... and they are not very interested in your personal activities
Pros
extrs discounts at surrounding stores
Cons
hardly ever get a break but it is automatically taken out of your hours
Was this review helpful?Yes39No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with a laid back environment
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJune 7, 2013
Good place to work with a laid back environment
Good co workers
Appproachable management
Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal place to work
Cardiac admit/discharge secretary/Section Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 11, 2013
meeting new people every day, wonderful staff and management. Learning about health all the way around is the best.
Pros
health ins, catholic ran facility
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Patient Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 14, 2015
Productive and fun workplace. Bonuses and other perks for reaching monthly goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good.
PATIENT ACCT ANYALIST. (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYJune 4, 2012
Day started @ 7:00 am ended @ 4;30. Had phone time to spak with patients about there bills.Check all bills that came to me for any wrong info or wrong cpt codes & icd codes.Billed medicare,medicaid,work/comp no/fault.I learned ins changes fast & you need tobe on top.I worked in a office with 24 other billers.I found no part of the job hard as I enjoyed what I did.
Pros
sunshine club.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work. I can plan my day in a way that works best for me.
Clinical Documentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bartlett, TNJanuary 26, 2013
I look at my emails at the beginning of the day. I will print out the admit list of inpatients from the day before to decide what charts I need to review. I then go to the floors and review the hard charts. Once I return to my office I put my info into PBAR and scan my CDS sheets into HPF.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Medical Assistant III (Current Employee) –  Broken Arrow, OKMay 15, 2012
Warren Clinic is a great place to work. I love all the doctors. Management could be quite a bit better where I am, but overall its pretty nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saint Francis has been a wonderful employer
Nurse Tech/Clinical Secretary (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 20, 2013
A typical day at work is getting there before 7. I help get patients up and assist with activities throughout the day. I take vital signs and record intake and output. I love the patient care involved and my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is handling the overloaded days but I can usually keep calm.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work and somewhere to learn different things.
Telemetry Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAMarch 23, 2013
my typical day, this hospital is a place you can learn different things. I assess vitals signs, prepped patients for surgery, performed bladder scans, assess accu checks, monitored patients on cardiac monitors, and applied telemetry packs.
Pros
exercise rooms, free lunch, excellent co-workers
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 8, 2013
I have enjoyed my time at SFH. I have learned so much during my short time as a nurse. I love my current unit, as it allows me to see patient's with health issues that fall into each body system (some of them with health issues in the majority of their body systems).
Pros
self scheduling
Cons
staffing should be based on acuity, not necessarily a census
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great while it lasted.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis. TNMarch 8, 2012
This company allowed their employees to advance within the company. I started in the Utilization Review Dept as thier secretary. I ended in the Behavioral Health Unit as the Administrative Assistant to the Unit Manager
Pros
comfortable environment
Cons
the position faded out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Chaplain Resident (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 16, 2012
The staff and management are superb, and I learned a great deal while working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most fulfilling job
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTMay 25, 2012
It was a great experience working there. The staff and the managers were very supportive for my growth both professionally and personally. I had gained more knowledge and skills since working there and had boosted my confidence to take care of the sick population.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy but fun place to work
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTMay 29, 2013
12 hour shifts starting at 6 am, prepared lunch tickets in certain department orders. Built up trucks with patient's food trays and then delivered. Learned alot about dietary needs and what certain types of food to feed different types of patients.
Pros
met proffesional nurses and doctors
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Nurse Tech (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 20, 2013
Very supportive co-workers and management. Amazing learning environment. Great values. Pay could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No5

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 97 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.1

Saint Francis Health System Reviews by Location