Saint Francis Health System Employee Reviews

Found 127 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High intensity place to work
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  TulsaMarch 20, 2015
The hardest part of the job is the workload . supervisors in the department I worked in created a hostile and vindictive environment. The nurses and doctors are good to interact with.
Good benefits on 401K, but the health insurance is bad.
Pros
Good matching on 401K
Cons
workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hello
tech (Former Employee) –  tulsaMarch 19, 2015
It was one of the worst places I have worked.Was expected to do many jobs as if being a tech wasn't hard enough.Most times we worked short.Was even expected to work 18 pts between 2 techs.That's bed alarms going off,call lights,code pendant nurses calling you constantly.Yes the nurses were suppose to help but did they. .no.Nurses were mostly fresh out of school and knew nothing about real life.Very hard to work with.Our team leader ,caused nothing but problems.He would talk about coworkers .Make fun of them as well.Breaks were never giving.Lunch breaks ,if you got one was always interrupted.Still was taken out my paycheck.Awful,awful place to work .Too much favoritism.I could go on and on but why bother.
Cons
no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 65No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Patient Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 14, 2015
Productive and fun workplace. Bonuses and other perks for reaching monthly goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
clinical secretary (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 13, 2014
Most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the patients go home with a smile on their face.
Pros
Great work enviroment
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Applications Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 19, 2014
It is a good company to work for. It has nearly 7000 employees in the system between the hospitals and clinics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady and fun with some bad thoughts
medical assistant (Current Employee) –  tulsa, okMarch 28, 2014
i love working for saint francis but they are not team players, everyone wants you to do for them but no one helps others
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a working mom
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 14, 2014
Great place to work, but the pay was barely over minimum wage.
Pros
Family friendly atmosphere
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Speech Language Pathologist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 14, 2014
Wonderful therapists, caring medical staff, wide variety of patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saint Francis Health System
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKDecember 2, 2013
This position I wore many hats. I worked in the Billing Dept. I posted payments, did the daily deposit, and scanned medical records into the system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 21, 2013
Fast paced professional environment and very patient oriented. I also made great long term friendships.
Pros
Awesome physicians and co-workers
Cons
Insurance benefits are costly
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Monroe, LAAugust 2, 2013
Not paying enough money for the amount of work... and they are not very interested in your personal activities
Pros
Extrs discounts at surrounding stores
Cons
Hardly ever get a break but it is automatically taken out of your hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place of employment
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVAugust 2, 2013
Great people they care very much about the patients and the staff management is just wonderfull.The hardest thing was moving away and not staying employed with them
Pros
the awesome people that i got to work with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment.
Call Center Operator (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTJuly 24, 2013
I loved working with this company it tough me a lot about how the hospital really functions. There is a variety of duties that you must fullfill and be very alert and productive for the daily things to be accomplished.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
One hour lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Nutrition aide (Former Employee) –  poughkeepsie nyJuly 22, 2013
work days went really fast because there was always something to do. Mop, sweep, cleaning. Prepare and deliver patient food trays.
Pros
fast work day
Cons
not enough hours and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was Family
Electronic Imaging Tech II Secretary Informatics (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTJuly 15, 2013
It was a fun place to work something diffrent all the time it was a rush up and rush down. Was the best time of my life I miss working miss the staff miss Saint Francis Hospital sad laid off took my job.
Pros
free lunch in meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Nurse Tech (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 20, 2013
Very supportive co-workers and management. Amazing learning environment. Great values. Pay could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Begin Again
Cardiac Monitor Technician (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 16, 2013
Even though I resigned from Saint Francis, I still consider them the hospital I would trust with my health care. While a Monitor tech I was devoted to providing quality care for the patients on my shift.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with a laid back environment
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJune 7, 2013
Good place to work with a laid back environment
Good co workers
Appproachable management
Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy but fun place to work
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTMay 29, 2013
12 hour shifts starting at 6 am, prepared lunch tickets in certain department orders. Built up trucks with patient's food trays and then delivered. Learned alot about dietary needs and what certain types of food to feed different types of patients.
Pros
Met proffesional Nurses and Doctors
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Staff members to work with
Admitting Registrar (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTMay 26, 2013
Challenging day high demand for accurate information obtained. I learned how to multi task in an extremely high paced position. My experience in management is to know that they are supportive in all aspects of your job. Co-workers all have different personalities and are treated with respect all the time and acknowledge their opinions all the time. I really didn't experience any difficult parts of the job. The enjoyable part was pleasing the people I was involved with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saint Francis Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 128 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9