Find companies:
Saint Gobain
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

Saint Gobain Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Organized Company
Shipping and Receiving Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZMay 15, 2014
prepare all glass for shipements. Hand out assignments for different material handlers. Box glass, load glass receive glass. Clean warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientated
Production, Machine Operator (Former Employee), Wichita Falls, TXJanuary 21, 2014
Great place to work. Team work. Great communication. Great benifits. Loved the rotating shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Tower Operator (Former Employee), Merrimack, NHNovember 21, 2013
I ran a tower that operated basically by itself just had to make sure everything was looking good and if I had issues id call a lead
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
swing shift hot making glass
Product Line Supervisor (Former Employee), Lincoln, ILNovember 7, 2013
130 degree work areas making glass bottles. Oversee 20 employees, worked swing shift hard on personal life, hardest part of job was trying to understand cold end manager because of different nationality. Worked will with all employees at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Albion, NYOctober 1, 2013
Pros: time went by fast.
Cons: only got breaks when the machines permitted
worked a 12 hour rotating shifts and 8 hour shifts. learned how to run machines in 3 different departments, had a good repore with the cowrkers, hardest part was getting use to the shifts.enjoyed my coworkers alot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
factory (Former Employee), Burlington, WIAugust 20, 2013
Pros: free breaks
Cons: only summer help
Saint gobain is making glass bottles.; each day I would look at each bottle and look for anything that would be abnormal and throw the bottle away. the hardest part of the job was certain problems were hard t o see. the most enjoyable part was throwing away the bad parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced environment
process handler/ utility operator (Former Employee), Sapulpa, OKJuly 23, 2013
Always busy constanly on my toes, never a dull day. I trained a few people and was glad to work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
starter job
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Worcester, MAJuly 11, 2013
Pros: overtime, good pay
Cons: racists environment
work is constant and pretty easy to get, i learned a lot about machine operating and production. but there is poor management, little team work. most co worker have been there 40+ yrs and the company predominately Caucasians, which make for a highly racists environment. were hard jobs are given to minorities and easy jobs are given to whites. the hardest – more... part of the job is dealing with the inequality, the most enjoyable part of the job is not having to deal with customers and of course going home the pay isn't bad either . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was local and 5minutes away from home
Lead Inspector/ Machine Operator (Former Employee), Sparta, GAMay 22, 2013
Pros: paid every week
Cons: 2nd shift
A typical day consist of recording daily logs,assigning associates to designated areas,making sure bottles are packed correctly and accounted for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much to say about there management staff
Forklift driver /load and unload truck (Former Employee), Plainfield, INFebruary 8, 2013
they work you hard and the pay sucks and management only cares about them selfs and how must they can make and not about the workers that are doing the hard work for the little bit they make.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive offered lots of over time
Mill Operator (Former Employee), Portage, WIJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: good breaks nice factory
Cons: once you got a better job within it was hard to get out to do something else
It was a lot of lifting, it was hard to get supervisers to listen. pay was good and benefits were decent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See below paragraph
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Worcester, MAJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: too few hours and low pay rate
Saint Gobain was a terrific place at which to work. The staff members were always polite and friendly, and helped me ease into their team as a real professional. My supervisor is a great guy and was always accessible and willing to help. I had only a few co-workers as this was a contract position but they were all very nice and friendly. On my last – more... day at this job my supervisor and co-workers took me out to a superdelicious lunch. I really miss this position and was telephoned and asked to return to do some speecial project. I was very pleased at the offer and would have happily accepted the post if not for the fact that my elderly parents were injured in a car accident and I had to relocate to their home to be able to care for them. They are both feeling and doing much better so I can now seek a new job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saint-Gobain
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Sparta, GANovember 1, 2012
Pros: good hours nice co-workers, and supvisor
Cons: not enough pay per hour
we would arrive at work around 6am depending on the week. start printing the names of the perfume on the bottle, and check for mistakes and correct, before sending it through the "oven". at the other end of the leer they will inspect an pack for shipping. the hardest part of the job was making sure,,,the name was PERFECT... the enjoyable part was making – more... production – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major player in glass industry in the world
Project leader (Former Employee), Russia, Germany, FranceOctober 14, 2012
Very dynamic company with a team of first class professionals working around the globe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Machine Operator (Former Employee), El Monte, CAAugust 27, 2012
Pros: satisfied with this job
Cons: like every job some difficult individuals.
A typical day was setting up machinery to make sure everything runs smooth, learned how to use different measuring tools to measure circumference on the glass products that were being made, quality control on all glass products, and learned how to run different machines. My co-workers were very helpful and were always willing to teach in a proper manner – more... so that product would come out in a manner that the customer would be satisfied.Management was very helpful and courteous, the job was not hard at all because people were very helpful and always made sure that they taught you well so that everyone would be satisfied. My paycheck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave coats and shirts when the plant done certain things.
Machine Repair Supervisor (Former Employee), Burlington, WIAugust 24, 2012
Day at work was busy. From 6:00 AM till late most days. Lots of job changes, break downs, staying up with parts,staying up with variables(spare machine parts.)
Learned how to program different mechisms that we didn't have at the other glass plant. We had different machines and procedures.
Co-workers was a difficult to work with.
The hardest part of – more... the job was keeping up with everything. Lots of paper work, job change everyday,get breakdowns taken care of.
Most enjoyable part of the job was going home after a long hard days work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere.
Professional Castor (Former Employee), Worcester, MaAugust 8, 2012
Pros: full benefits
Cons: short breaks, not enough supervision
Working at Saint Gobain I learned a lot of on the job knowledge about working in a warehouse. This job was challeneging which I enjoyed because I love a challenge,but at times there was no enough supervision on second shift and they four men I worked with would not help out as much. I was a shift leader on second shift and enjoyed working over time. – more... The hardest part of the job was having to get 16 molds finished and when a machine broke it would put us behind a lot of molds so we would have to work overtime to get them all done on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fast paced, busy environment, with coworkers that were like family.
Utility (Former Employee), United StatesAugust 7, 2012
Pros: insurance benefits, pay
Cons: the favoritism of certain employees over others.
I enjoyed the job, my coworkers were great, the benefits were very good. The hardest part was the shift, and chemicals used.
The company did many wellness events and offered programs and training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place of employment.
Factory worker/inspector (Former Employee), Dunkirk,In.July 28, 2012
Cons: short breaks
Saint Gobain, use to be a work place. It all changed when we had gotten a new plant manager. She is not qualifed to be one. Her title was an accountant. I worked 8hrs a day and 7 days a week. The only good thing about the job was, I made sure that I put out the best quality of work into the bottles I was inspecting at the time. The people there were – more... out for themselves. I really hated that. No such thing as team work. Always coming home upset. To be very honest the manager did'nt even care how hard you worked and,I believe that hurt the most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed material for machines
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee), Stephenville, TXJuly 28, 2012
I would data entry material for machines. I would look for lost material and do cycle counts as needed.

1 2 3 4