Find companies:
Saint Louis University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

Saint Louis University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
open arms of respect
Medical records Clerk (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 9, 2013
the hardest part of the job is to make sure the doctors sign off on the medical records in a timely matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greek Life Residence Advisor
Residence Advisor (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: free housing
Cons: no social life
This position helped me manage my time wisely so that I would be able to help others as well work with the school's management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Clinical Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee), Nursing DepartmentAugust 8, 2013
Pros: excellent clinical sites
Cons: none at this time
Enjoy working with pre-licensure students.
I have learned through experience, instruction, and research to adhere to psychiatric mental health practice standard, ethical guidelines, and relevant statutes and regulations. Continued importance of involvement in nursing organizations and scholarship which helps me to remain informed and to become a strong – more... assess in the field of nursing. I have learned this well and will continue to reinforce my knowledge of nursing practice standards in mental health. I will strive to promote autonomy and patient confidentiality so that my clients will always be the most important part of patient care. Clarity was achieved in my knowledge that I really and truly enjoy the field of mental health nursing. Next steps are continued practice and seeking guidance and collaboration when necessary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SLU Review
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 17, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: management, office politics
Was a wonderful opportunity, however, this employer was not the best fit for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and learn.
Audit Clerk (Former Employee), Finance departmentMay 1, 2013
This is a workplace where you can be very comfortable working with everybody because they let you feel at home especially when you are new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Values match my own with friendly fellow staff.
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 23, 2013
I am an adjunct professor so I am removed from much of the required criteria.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Research Assistant
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 4, 2013
Saint Louis University provides a good environment for research trainees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet productive
Intern (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 15, 2013
Pros: free lunches
I served food and beverages at a concessions stand. The hardest part of the job was counting the money that was earned by the end of the day. The most enjoyable part of my job was serving food to the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits!
My duties as a Senior Patient Coordinator (Former Employee), Slucare department of Neurology and PsychiatryMarch 11, 2013
The job was quite a load. Management unsupportive about recognizing that their staff is overloaded. I definitely learned how to multitask. Great co-workers, who were also stressed and under appreciated. Again best part of the job was the benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work/ Have to make your own way
Research Internship (Current Employee), Saint Louis, MOMarch 2, 2013
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: not the best compensation or pay
As a researcher it is expected, publish to get noticed and otherwise dont expect much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always challenging and interesting.
Dept. OB/GYN & Women's Health (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 15, 2013
Always challenging and interesting. Keeps me busy and "on my toes", open to learning new things is a must in the academic world!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, resourceful and exciting place to work.
Verification Technician (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: tuition reimbursement, use of the gym and educational seminars offered.
Cons: temporary position
From the beginning of the workday, the first line of business is preparation which involves processing confidential correspondence, reports, agendas, forms and general paperwork as well as maintaining departmental databases. What I have continued to learn from being in this position is the importance of being organized, the interpersonal/human relations – more... experience, being loyal and dependable and the high level of multi-tasking required. As for management, the need to be up-to-date with the current technology and keeping abreast with the latest changes in the work industry, has allowed our department to continue to grow and develop. The hardest part of the job is waiting for this newly created position to become permanent. The most enjoyable aspect of the job is the work environment and the friendly atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saint Louis University Enviroment
Assistant (Former Employee), John Cook School of BusinessJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: free lunch from events.
Cons: small office
The environment in the office of Boeing Institute of International Business is very electric. You will see many different types of people who all have different goals and striving towards them. It gives one aspirations to also reach far. The management is very invisible yet routines are visibly seen and goals are met. Co-workers were pleasant and very – more... busy like. Very enjoyable and motivating. I thought it brought out some good in me to also want to perform my best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place to work. All employees are not treated the same.
Former emploee (Former Employee), St. Louis, MoOctober 18, 2012
Pros: ??????
Cons: parking fees
Hours are not flexible. Managers and directors are micro mangers. If you are looking for a real payroll position this is not it. This a data entry cleriical position. Do grunt work for the others that don't want to do it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Senior Treasury Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Bad place to work, bad benefits, long hours

a typical day at work, long hours
what I learned was nothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WONDERFUL!
SLU101 Leader (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 5, 2012
Working for Saint Louis University meant working with the best community I could ask for. My boss was extraordinarily helpful and I learned so much about how to be a leader in my time working for SLU.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with the students
Student Records Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: conveniency
Cons: parking fees
My job was very challenging at times, the work atmosphere and co workers were wonderful. The hardest part of the job was not being able to accompany due to the situation being out of my control. I really enjoyed the campus and working at the University.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Psychology Department Office Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 17, 2012
Perform routine clerical and administrative functions such as organizing and maintaining confidential and paper files and electronic files. Operate all office equipment, such as phones, computers, fax machine, copier, etc. Providing information and services to students and professors. Provide training and orientation to new staff. :) I miss working – more... there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great people who made the job easier
Student Caller (Former Employee), DuBourg Hall, Room 32July 16, 2012
Pros: parties/award ceremonies recognizing callers with good stats
A typical day at work would be something like this: all of the student callers would find a seat/computer to sit at. We'd wait for 6:00pm to roll around and wait for one of the managers (who were typically seniors at SLU) to discuss a couple of announcements they may have. Then the Assistant Manager would announce a contest going on within the shift. – more... These contests were to motivate us to get more donation dollars from alumni. Once we got on the phones, we'd develop rapport with alumni in hopes of getting a donation from them. Sometimes we came across rude alumni, sometimes we came across alumni who were very willing to give a donation. Although the job itself was stressful sometimes, my coworkers made it so much more enjoyable. They took the stress/pressure off of being nervous when talking to alumni. I think the hardest part of the job was dealing with alumni whose experience at SLU was bad, and they took it out on us. With this, I had to learn to never take things personally, no matter how harsh an alumni may seem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to be a TA
Machine Shop Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 18, 2012
Pros: meet a lot of interesting people, learn new skills, nice change of pace from schoolwork
Cons: conflicts in schedule forced me to stop
Had a great time being a TA in the machine shop and met a lot of interesting people. Generally laid back and the students take it seriously, so there's chances to have a bit of fun. I wish I didn't have to stop at the end of my junior year due to scheduling.