Find companies:
Saint Luke's Health System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Saint Luke's Health System Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere with energetic people
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Overland Park, KansasJuly 26, 2014
Each day I come to work, I am assigned a new patient with a different diagnosis. The hardest part of my job is shift change, because their is usually an admission, or majority of the patients are pressing their call lights while trying to recieve report from the previous shift. However, my lovely staff members are very helpful and we all manage to knock – more... out the call lights at once in order to push through this difficult hour. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited advancement
eLearning Developer (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOMay 1, 2014
Advancement is limited based upon your area.
Flexibility is only at managers discretion and is not consistent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented and very great folks
Lead Medical Transcriptionist (Current Employee), Kansas City, Missouri 64111February 15, 2014
Pros: benefits are awesome
Saint Luke's Health System not only cares for their patients but the division I worked in, family is very important when it comes to the success and happiness of each employee. The job is very accommodating and supportive. Great trainers and very thorough as it pertains to the medical record.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable enviroment!
Billing and Admissions specialist (PRN) (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJanuary 23, 2014
Great employees and management! I enjoyed my time here and learned quite a bit about hospital billing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and under paid.
Cna (Current Employee), PlazaDecember 12, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: no teamwork, under paid and over worked all about saving/making the hospital money.
Not a friendly environment. You are worked to death And if you are not a doctor or someone in a white coat your treated like you don't exist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bariatric Program Specialist
Bariatric Program Specialist - Saint Luke's Center (Current Employee), Kansas CityNovember 25, 2013
You do have to sacrifice your personal time for work, but over all a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work....
cna (Former Employee), kansas city,moNovember 6, 2013
Pros: money was great
Cons: under staff, no communicaton, they would work you to death, mangers need to be fired.
When I started there I thought that I would stay there forever, I spent two and a half years there. Patients would complain about anything and you would get into trouble because you would be under staff. Day shift would not communicate with night shift aides and. The manger would not do their job and would go out with co workers or facebook friends – more... what a bunch of crock... This place is a joke...... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manager will not back employee and does not see night staff dedication
nights rn (Former Employee), slhAugust 6, 2013
Pros: benefits, nightshift coworkers
Cons: absent mgmnt, did not back nurses to abusive patients or combative harassing sr nurses
worked here for many years. never had a write up and was fired after one error, then manager went out digging for anything she could do to possibly terminate me for. this is not how a nurse who works extra shifts, is asked by other employees to be charge nurse should be treated. other nurses with same error did NOT have same consequences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Release of Information
Release of Information Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 6, 2013
Pros: discounted lunches at the hospital, great benefit package
Cons: short breaks, mandatory overtime
This was a 8 to 4:30 position, with the exception of mandatory overtime when production fell behind, which was almost monthly. I was given the opportunity for training in Health Information Technology as a newly graduated student. I enjoyed working with my co-workers who were open to my questions as a inexperienced employee, the fast pace and HIPAA – more... regulations forces you to learn quickly, with very little room for error. The technology with software upgrades, and changes compounded the stress in this position. The pay was very competitive for a new employee in this field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you work support they don't care about
support (Current Employee), Kansas City,MoJuly 22, 2013
Pros: you'll get 40 hours a week and benefits
Cons: you're not told the truth and are given little respect
They don't care about and will tell you that they'll find a new person in under a week. They don't want you to know the rules and don't ask about the rules. Your boss is not your friend and will not tell you the truth and the HR is the same way. What you have to do is just keep your head down and try not to make anyone mad and you'll be ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK FOR SAINT LUKE"S
Supply (Former Employee), Kansas CityMay 20, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: they lie treat you badly and will let you go just becasue.
I quit a job that I was on for just over three years to have them fire me after two days on the job. I was told it was because they wanted a person that was going to be around long than a year or so. I told HR and everyone I only wanted the new job because I wanted a job that'll work better with my schooling, I was even ok woth the pay cut as long as – more... the hours didn't get in the away of my school. On my 2nd after my boss found out that I was in school and was only going to stay with them until I was out of school, the next day I was called into the office and told they wanted someone with longevity and they was going to let me go. I wouldn't had quit my old job told only work for them for two days if they was going to let me go that fast. DON"T WORK FOR THEM IF YOU HAVE A JOB KEEP IT BECAUSE THEY WILL JUST LET YOU GO AFTER A FEW DAYS WHEN THEY NO LONGER NEED YOU OR WANT YOU. I WAS ALSO LIE TO ABOUT MY PAY AND WHAT WAS THEY JOB DUTIES. They can't keep ppl just look at the number of job they always have open, that should tell you that they have a fast turn over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work with great staff.
HEALTHCARE ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 3, 2013
My typical day at work involves facilitating projects across multiple departments including business development, human resources, and finance to meet system goals.
I have learnt to be an excellent communicator with strong research skills and strengths in collaborating across different academic and administrative departments to meet program goals.
Provided – more... strategic planning input for the department for various domestic and international healthcare management initiatives.
My coworkers make for a great team to work with
Every day brings new challenges that i face with courage and determination.
The biggest reward is to succeed when goals set are met. Teamwork makes my job valuable and worthwhile – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive place, great team, and lots of opportunity for promotions.
Health Enhancement Coordinator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJanuary 25, 2013
The best part of my job was the people I worked with, my clients and their success stories and my teammates with how supportive and positive they were.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Registered Nurse, Medical/Surgical Unit (Former Employee), Leavenworth, KSJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: good people, overall good system
Cons: this facility had poor equipment, did not have electronc charting, etc.
I liked working there, my job there just wasn't a fit for me. The people were great. The facility I worked at was the stepchild of the health system. If I was in another one, I am pretty sure I'd be happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits, poor management
Customer Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Kansas City, MONovember 19, 2012
Pros: health benefits
Cons: only allowed 3 bathroom breaks per day
Saint Luke's Health System is a great company to work for with excellent benefits and competitive pay. It is currently undergoing many changes, which made the environment unsteady and difficult to work in. My co-workers were great! Teams were encouraged. The best part of my job was interaction with our patients and clients. Saint Luke's put them first. – more... I loved going above and beyond for them. The hardest part of my job was not having the support or empowerment of management. I felt micromanaged, and engulfed in policy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work place
Sous Chef (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: there was free food, great benifits, great atmospher in the work place
Cons: loved the place
I started out at the plaza hospital as a shift supervisor. There I learned how to supervise and co-exist with a large staff, there was thirty plus employees on a shift at a time which of those I supervised twenty of them. This was the best place I have worked in my career, I was promoted to sous chef at the new facility in Lees Summit where I learned – more... to put together menus with the nutritional methods, to order of Sysco order guide system. The most enjoyable part of this job was Learning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to get care;the best place to give care.
Security Officer (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 5, 2012
Pros: employment longevity; friendliness.
Cons: no comment.
The one thing that stands out for me about Saint Luke's Health System is the longevity of the employees. There are some that are there 50 years. Everyone is friendly and cares about the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Great place to work
Patient Accounts Representative (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 3, 2012
Great place to work great benefits. I have been with this company for 5 years and would not change a thing.