Saint Mary's College Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Job
SUMMER GUEST HOST (Former Employee) –  Moraga, CAJuly 20, 2017
Boss had little knowledge of what has going on. Students were assigned camps to be in charge of. Lots of work that wasn't truly taught how to facilitate the work. Alot of self motivation
Pros
Meeting New People
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with students
Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  Student CenterJune 14, 2017
In my role I worked a lot with students that enjoyed leadership. I would have like to see more diversity within students leaders and organizations at the college.
Pros
Students
Cons
Administration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Ministry Assistant (Former Employee) –  Notre Dame, INApril 3, 2017
I loved working with the education department. Everyone there was very friendly and supportive. I wish I could have worked there longer but I had too many hours at SMC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Creative Work Environment
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Moraga, CAMarch 13, 2017
Great job, worked as an editor on three occasions. The work environment is friendly, kind, and open. Saint Mary's prides themselves on an environment of compassion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job description
Resident Advisor (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INMarch 10, 2017
I love working with my staff! It is hard at times when residents treat you differently because you are their resident advisor. Planning events and working on bulletin boards is fun!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job for a Student
Student Disability Services (Former Employee) –  Moraga, CAFebruary 21, 2017
I was a student worker at the Student Disability Office and it was a great place to work as a part time student. My manager was really nice and the people in the office were extremely nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work that Focused on Education
Financial Manager (Former Employee) –  Moraga, CAFebruary 8, 2017
Bookkeeping across multiple department areas. Auditing. Strategic planning of budgeting at yearly and monthly intervals. Preparation and presentation of annual reports. Formal request of annual budget.
Pros
Flexibility, Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, good values.
Language Tutor - Editor & Proofreader (Former Employee) –  Notre Dame, INSeptember 10, 2016
Saint Mary's College gave me four of the best years of my life. I love the school, the campus, the atmosphere, the people and all of the opportunities. The professors give personal attention to their students and work hard to see them succeed in every aspect of their lives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment
STUDENT CALLER (Current Employee) –  Moraga, CAMarch 24, 2016
I absolutely loved working with my team of students and admissions staff. It was fun and we made a lot of progress. The hours were flexible and I learned a lot about customer service and dealing with people in the work force.
Pros
Great people, flexible hours
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice Environment to work for St. Mary's College
Service Desk Remote Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Moraga, CAOctober 9, 2015
Very nice coworkers, all professional and fun to work with. Good benefits and more vacation and they let you have time for your family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and Values
Financial Aid Counselor (Former Employee) –  IndianaMarch 15, 2015
Wonderful staff and Community to work in.

People supportive and are pretty much together in their Mission.

Work/Life Balance is wonderful.

Great place to work.
Pros
Benefits and Community
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent education in Counseling Psychology
MFT Graduate Student (Former Employee) –  Moraga, CAFebruary 4, 2015
excellent foundation for a masters degree in counseling with an emphasis in MFT and PCC. Humanistic approach based in Rogerian.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Utilizes (Former Employee) –  INDecember 9, 2014
This is a fun place to work, working with a lot of cool people and relax work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome employees, fun environment
Youth summer baseball camp coach (Former Employee) –  Moraga, CaliforniaOctober 27, 2014
Spent the day teaching kids about the game of baseball. Taught various skills such as pitching, hitting, fielding, and baserunning. My coworkers were helpful and performed the same tasks as me. I enjoyed teaching kids things they never knew.
Pros
easy work, fun
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good College Experience
Design Editor for Blue Mantle (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INOctober 20, 2014
Working as the design editor of the Saint Mary's College yearbook was a wonderful experience. Great job for a student looking to get involved!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school for women!
Junior status, anticipated date of graduation (Current Employee) –  Notre Dame, INMay 21, 2014
Go to Saint Mary's College in Notre Dame, IN. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under their wing
Systems Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Notre Dame, INMarch 16, 2014
The CIO is amazing and by far the best boss I have ever had.

I learned a lot from this job. My coworkers took me under their wing as a recent graduate and showed me how to provide technical support in a real environment. I was given hard tasks and expected to solve them rather than running to my boss for supervision in the past as a student worker.

I was given plenty of freedom to work on my own but had a sizable amount of responsibility. They didn't micromanage.

Always was able to go to appointments or take time off for family issues.
Pros
freedom, responsibility, community, team
Cons
low pay, everything is up to the dean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at my school all 4 years
Student Assistant for Mathematics Department (Former Employee) –  Notre Dame, INOctober 23, 2013
Worked for an SMC major department for the 4 years of my education. It was a good part-time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will work a lot of hours
Campus Visit Coordinator and Admissions Counselor (Former Employee) –  Notre Dame, INDecember 11, 2012
Typically hire new grads and will work a lot of hours. Pay is ok but usually on the lower side. Benefits are very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saint Marys College
Financial Intern (Former Employee) –  Moraga, CAMay 21, 2012
Working for Saint Marys was a wonderful exprience. They worked around my school schedule and allowed me to work on diffrent projects and managers respected opinion
Pros
expanded mind, great managers
Cons
had to leave because of graduation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Saint Mary's College reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saint Mary's College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.1
Culture
4.4

Saint Mary's College Reviews by Location