Saint Mary's College Employee Reviews in United States

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice Environment to work for St. Mary's College
Service Desk Remote Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Moraga, CAOctober 9, 2015
Very nice coworkers, all professional and fun to work with. Good benefits and more vacation and they let you have time for your family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and Values
Financial Aid Counselor (Former Employee) –  IndianaMarch 15, 2015
Wonderful staff and Community to work in.

People supportive and are pretty much together in their Mission.

Work/Life Balance is wonderful.

Great place to work.
Pros
benefits and community
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent education in Counseling Psychology
MFT Graduate Student (Former Employee) –  Moraga, CAFebruary 4, 2015
excellent foundation for a masters degree in counseling with an emphasis in MFT and PCC. Humanistic approach based in Rogerian.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Utilizes (Former Employee) –  INDecember 9, 2014
This is a fun place to work, working with a lot of cool people and relax work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome employees, fun environment
Youth summer baseball camp coach (Former Employee) –  Moraga, CaliforniaOctober 27, 2014
Spent the day teaching kids about the game of baseball. Taught various skills such as pitching, hitting, fielding, and baserunning. My coworkers were helpful and performed the same tasks as me. I enjoyed teaching kids things they never knew.
Pros
easy work, fun
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good College Experience
Design Editor for Blue Mantle (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INOctober 20, 2014
Working as the design editor of the Saint Mary's College yearbook was a wonderful experience. Great job for a student looking to get involved!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school for women!
Junior status, anticipated date of graduation (Current Employee) –  Notre Dame, INMay 21, 2014
Go to Saint Mary's College in Notre Dame, IN. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under their wing
Systems Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Notre Dame, INMarch 16, 2014
The CIO is amazing and by far the best boss I have ever had.

I learned a lot from this job. My coworkers took me under their wing as a recent graduate and showed me how to provide technical support in a real environment. I was given hard tasks and expected to solve them rather than running to my boss for supervision in the past as a student worker.

I was given plenty of freedom to work on my own but had a sizable amount of responsibility. They didn't micromanage.

Always was able to go to appointments or take time off for family issues.
Pros
freedom, responsibility, community, team
Cons
low pay, everything is up to the dean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at my school all 4 years
Student Assistant for Mathematics Department (Former Employee) –  Notre Dame, INOctober 23, 2013
Worked for an SMC major department for the 4 years of my education. It was a good part-time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will work a lot of hours
Campus Visit Coordinator and Admissions Counselor (Former Employee) –  Notre Dame, INDecember 11, 2012
Typically hire new grads and will work a lot of hours. Pay is ok but usually on the lower side. Benefits are very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saint Marys College
Financial Intern (Former Employee) –  Moraga, CAMay 21, 2012
Working for Saint Marys was a wonderful exprience. They worked around my school schedule and allowed me to work on diffrent projects and managers respected opinion
Pros
expanded mind, great managers
Cons
had to leave because of graduation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Saint Mary's College reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.6
Culture
4.7

Saint Mary's College Reviews by Location