Saint Mary's Health Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff is very team oriented
PHLEBOTOMIST (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 23, 2017
Great place to work always providing learning opportunities. Tuition help for school. Management team cares for their staff to keep the turn around rate low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Coordinator of Patient Access (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 10, 2017
Great Management and coworkers. Training was very good and lots of opportunity for advancement. I worked here 6 years and mover from a Registration Specialist to a Coordinator of Patient Access. Loved it there.
Pros
Good Managers and Leaders
Cons
Lots of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Surgical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAJuly 16, 2017
My day started at 7:00 AM usually with the phones ringing. The various departments were calling to provide or retrieve info on patients scheduled for surgery that day. By 8:00 AM the various surgeons offices were calling to schedule procedures for their patients. All during the day the OR case data was coming across my desk. All the information pertaining to the surgery had to be entered into various hospital programs. My nurse in charge would help to facilitate any changes needed during the day. This was a very fast paced environment.
The hardest part of the job was sometimes getting a bathroom break as the entire team is working fast and furious. And the most enjoyable part was learning about the difficulties in the different surgeries.
Pros
The day changed almost instantly. There were never 2 days alike.
Cons
Being in a very busy venue a bathroom break was precious.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job, but pay is very low. Not a lot of benefits.
File data entry and documentation duties (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYJune 30, 2017
• Greet and interview patients and their families at the front window.
• Enter all of patient’s information in the computer.
• Answer patient inquiries about procedures, policies and available services.
• Obtain information with a gentle caring approach.
• File data entry and documentation duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for St. Mary's Healthcare
Administrative Associate (Current Employee) –  Athens, GA 30606January 30, 2017
Love the family atmosphere. Very good working enviroment. I enjoy the respect and value the relationships with my coworkers very much.
Pros
Great work team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work.
LPN (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INOctober 13, 2016
It was a good team-work environment for me and the residents were mostly happy. My supervisors were all excellent! My schedule was flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer is great place to work
Financial coordinator (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 12, 2016
Employer encourages continue education, just a great place to work, I would recommend working for them. They care about their employees and offered good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Athens, GAMay 31, 2015
Co-workers are the best it makes the job more enjoyable and easy to deal with on stressful days. Good doctors to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
COOR Desk Control (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIApril 22, 2015
An over all good place to work. very busy work place. co-workers are kind to work with. The hardest part of the job is completing ordering and the enjoyable part of the job is working with many different people. helping others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Nutrition Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MISeptember 18, 2014
I could not stand this place and there kronos system the nutrition service department management suck
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term care facility
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYJuly 29, 2014
Daily work required direct care for residents in a team based environment. I learned to advocate for patients to the best of my ability and to provide follow-up if there was something that I was unable to assist them with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced diverse environment
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYJuly 17, 2014
A typical day at work includes direct patient care. Meeting toileting needs of residents in various capacities for transfers. Assisting with activities of daily living. Providing adequate nutrition and hydration maintaining a safe environment for all residents Establishing a rapport with clients and family alike. Patient-centered care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't want to review this company
Transplant Financial Coordinator (Current Employee) –  grand rapids, miFebruary 18, 2014
I don't want to review this company, Why do you make people do this?
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring staff very understanding
LAN Support Tech III (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIOctober 23, 2013
Enjoyed my time with Saint Mary's Health care, but decided to move North.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Compassionate Place to work
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIOctober 15, 2013
Gave quality care to patients and families, I learned new medical technique's and terminology. Management were competent and great at their jobs. I worked with superb RN's and fellow PCA's. The hardest part of my job was leaving at the end of my shift and the most enjoyable part of my job was the interaction I had with my patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 15, 2013
I would just simply answer the patients telephone calls and help them order their meals for the day. I also, help the patients understand their diets.
Pros
They work around your school schedule
Cons
Short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive-Fun Work Environment
Patient Scheduling Representative (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 23, 2013
Scheduled procedures, utilizing the Pathways Healthcare Scheduling System
Collaborated with multiple departments to best utilize equipment, staff and other resources while accommodating physician preference and patient needs
Defined problems, collected data and established facts around scheduling issues
Verified Medical Necessity through the PCA system for all Medicarecustomers.
Maintained a high level of confidentiality and exercised independent judgment
Confirm authorization for scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
System Computer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 23, 2013
Believes in the whole person and their life does not revolve around work. Grant it you are expected to give it your all but they do understand that life sometimes can get in the way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very great experience
Inpatient Care Associate (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 16, 2013
Great
Learned a lot of skills
Influent in different skills
Enjoyed the patients and families
Co workers were great
Pros
Patient care
Cons
Team work and overworked under staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay/great benefits
Guest Services Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 5, 2013
Great place to work. Employee morale can be low. Many budgets cuts and high turnover for management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saint Mary's Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 26 reviews
511
49
33
21
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture

Saint Mary's Health Care Reviews by Location