Saint Michael's College Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Private College
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colchester, VTApril 15, 2016
Saint Michaels College is a private institution that offers excellent courses in a variety of different majors. As a company, it cares about its employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colchester, VTMarch 2, 2016
Productive environment that allowed me to gain valuable experience in an office setting while also being able to get homework and studying done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Colchester, VTNovember 10, 2015
Overall great place to work!
good pay
good benefits
good work environment
community culture
good hours
nice employees
good time off
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work, good people to work with, not always the best management tactics
Dispatcher/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Colchester, VTFebruary 8, 2015
This job is very easy to do as a student. I was able to do my work and effectively work the job well. However the management is not always the best.
Pros
Time for other work/responsibilities
Cons
At times boring
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding experience
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Buenos Aires, BOctober 21, 2014
The life of a teacher is more than just being an educator; it is being a mentor, a leader, a counselor, a role model, a person to lean on and various other roles that a person in this position has to adapt to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone into the job industry I want to move towards
Athletic Communications Intern (Current Employee) –  Winooski, VTDecember 31, 2013
I am currently working towards advancing in the field of athletic communications/sports information which this internship is providing key information and guidance for but the compensation is not making it worth it at all. I feel like I am not moving forward in the internship and it makes the job very discouraging to go to every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used on campus facilities to aide student learning
Academic Tutor (Current Employee) –  Saint Michael's CollegeApril 28, 2013
I meet with two students every week throughout the week. I provide them additional instruction in both courses as well as suggestions that could further aide them in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work Environment
Student Assistant (Current Employee) –  Colchester, VTFebruary 13, 2013
Work study program promoted a great balance between studies and a work experience.
Pros
choose your own hours; paid lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report

See more Saint Michael's College reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saint Michael's College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7

Saint Michael's College Reviews by Location