Saint Paul College Employee Reviews in United States

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Parking Department Clerk (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJuly 19, 2016
enjoyed working here. Great workers. A typical day at work would be coming to work, signing in, getting organized, and prepare for the children coming after or to after school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tutor
Student Intern Virtual Reality Modeling (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNApril 27, 2016
I created lesson plans
Tutored students on class work
No difficulty since it was something i enjoyed digital media and all.
Pros
freedom to the web and time to do homework
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable enviornment
ASSISTANT WORKSTUDY (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNFebruary 29, 2016
This job was amazing! My typical day at work was working with students and co-workers all day. When I am not working with a student or with my co-workers, I file papers into students' files, online and in folders. I learned how important it is to keep information confidential. Student trust me with their personal information and like everyone says, it's hard to earn someone's trust once you lost it. My co-workers are the bomb! They are very encouraging. They allow me to learn new opportunities such as work that I've never done or work that were related to my school program. My supervisor was there for me every steps of the way. There was really nothing very hard about this job. It was fun, friendly, and supportive. That's about the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Learning new tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for Work Study.
Assessment Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNFebruary 1, 2016
Allows Balance between work and school.
when it gets busy, it gets busy.
when its slow. its dead.
Basic customer service kind of job.
Pros
Work while in school
Cons
weird clock in system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Help staff (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJanuary 12, 2016
this was a great place to work. coworkers are helpful and encourage each other. the leadership are fair and knowledgebale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
IT Workstudy (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJuly 13, 2015
Its a great place to work. Enjoyable and respectful coworkers. great bosses. i still work here and would love to keep going but i am only there on temp basis
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great deal of teachable moments
Financial Aid workstudy (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNMay 27, 2015
i enjoyed helping my fellow students understand the financial aid process.I may needed to speed up the help but i like to take the so there is understanding of the process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Study
IT consultant (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJuly 30, 2014
Excelelent job while in college. I had to the ability to read and study during downtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Parking Attendant
Lead Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJuly 7, 2014
A wonderful place to work and go to school. If your someone who likes to help others and deal with a variety of situations this is the place for you. Everyday there is something new and exciting. Working with computers and parking lot machines is a plus also. This is a great job for someone who is looking to higher their education, and be in a friendly relaxed environment.
Pros
relaxed environment, variety
Cons
pay and ability to move up in the company, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Specialist
IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJuly 5, 2014
Tutored students in Microsoft programs. Asssited in IT issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn a balance of computer networking and programming
Information Technology Specialist Intern (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJune 3, 2014
Excellent Teachers, Positive atmosphere and wonderful group work.
I learned how to troubleshoot systems, both PC and Mac.How to efficiently image workstations as well as creating a secure environment within our networks.
Co-workers can be both a joy and a challenge to work with. I am flexible and learned much from a challenge. Sometimes the hardest part of the job can be learning patience, from co-workers to computer downtime, learning to work through an issue and finding a solution is paramount in business and it takes a special balance to be successful in both.
Most enjoyable for me is seeing a task through to completion and finding solutions for whatever the issue at hand is.
Pros
great parking!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a fun working environment
Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNMarch 27, 2014
Employees are awesome
Working environment is great
This is a friendly environment
The hardest part of my job is when working on new projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had fun talking with other employees
IT Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNNovember 12, 2013
I fixed computer problems it was a work study. I enjoyed everyone I worked and got to make student badges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School to work at
Biology Instructor (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNMay 23, 2013
Saint Paul College offers a great environment to work in. The faculty are very helpful and the students are great to work with as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very welcoming and fun place
Career Services Assistant (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNApril 9, 2013
A very fun place to work at. My supervisor is fun and very great and knows what to do. My responsibility on a daily day is updating job posting on our college board and college job website. Not only that but create student accounts and employers accounts. I also help my supervisor create slideshows and projects using Excel, PowerPoint, and Microsoft Work Office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Day
Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNMarch 9, 2013
Assist students with email information and computer questions as well as set up computers and install software.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work, great co-workers
Interim Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNFebruary 20, 2013
Very fast paced, energetic. Great Instructors and students. Pleasant customers.
Pros
great place to work.
Cons
temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study Student - Child Development Department
Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNFebruary 5, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this job. I wish I could have stayed here. My boss was absolutely wonderful. I learned so much about child development and what goes into running the department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immigration law office
Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNFebruary 5, 2013
In this job, I had the opportunity to create an electronic filing system and re-organize the billing system. I enjoyed this challenge. I also was able to train in new employees, including an intern from a very well known law school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place meeting other people.
Computer Technician/Internship (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJune 30, 2012
I have gained most of my computer related skills such as learning how Windows active directory works in a college environment, restoring campus hardware as well as meeting new friends.
Pros
meeting new people.
Cons
it was a temporary internship unfortunately.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.4
Culture
4.6

Saint Paul College Reviews by Location