Saint Therese Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work that really cares about their residents
Nursing (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNNovember 9, 2015
Excellent experience with this company. Quality care, with great managers. They really care about the residents and the employees. Good compensation and benefits. They are implementing lots of new technology to help make the nursing department better, and work a bit easier! Nursing management is willing to teach!
Pros
good food options for break and lunch. great leadership. Fun environment
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - 2016
Office Worker (Former Employee) –  New Hope, MNNovember 3, 2016
Worked at both New Hope and Oxbow. Leadership in New Hope is great, both administrator and director of nursing. Oxbow administrator and director of nursing really need improvement. Difficult to work under or with either of them.
Pros
Good culture, room for change, open to change
Cons
leadership at oxbow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run for the hills
RN Staff (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNMarch 20, 2016
I worked for the company for over the years,they have huge turn over in management (for the worse). They hire a lot of cultured workers,who do not follow direction and on top of it then the managers do not back up the floor nurses.keep in mind this is only for the oxbow campus. They allow staff that calls in5 times a month to stay and allow staff who have been reliable to give notice with out attempting to offer anything to stay. If you are a hard worker who cares and gives your all,this place will use that against you and suck everything out of you.
Pros
maybe the pay?
Cons
their existance and entirely
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if you are in school
Server (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNAugust 12, 2015
I love working at Saint Therese, I learn how to work with old folks. I like my co workers we all work very hard for the senior citizens.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
pay way less
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn ParkJanuary 31, 2015
The only good thing about this place is the residents. ALL Management is horribly dysfunctional & disorganized. They always tend to be short staffed. Most of the staff are rude, careless or racist. Don't waste your time here.
Pros
Great residents
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes29No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Residents to work with
Recreation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New Hope, MNMarch 7, 2013
I used to work in the activities deptartment for 5 years. I loved working with the Residents and Nursing Staff.
Director of TR who is still currently there, was awful to work for, and when myself or co-workers would go to HR about him, nothing would change.
Pros
great residents, friendly staff
Cons
horrible boss, hr wouldn't help
Was this review helpful?Yes34No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Nurse
Nurse (Former Employee) –  New hope,MinnesotaJuly 26, 2013
That place sucks,i wouldn't recommend my enemies to work.They are double standards and racist.They treat staffs without respect and don't care about the cares and services residents received.They are all about the money they make,working under staff is a daily condition.Shameless people!
Pros
They have good nurses
Cons
Where do i begin?
Was this review helpful?Yes42No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
RN (Current Employee) –  New HopeSeptember 25, 2014
So called Clinical coordinators chase and makes you uncomfortable. Staff shortages, they will make you float all over the building. Staffing is horrible, you can't get the time off you want. No place to park.
Pros
Excellent nurses..
Cons
Bosses are racist, bias and the atmosphere is tense.
Was this review helpful?Yes46No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Hope, MNNovember 12, 2012
some times is very challenges.it was very nice to work there before but now things has changes.u cant the time off u want u put in day off they dont want to give it to u.
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes18No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Nutritionist Server (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNAugust 17, 2013
working at st therese was amazing , the tenant always makes my day and I always looked forward for another day to go to work
Pros
calming and friemdly
Cons
split shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes15No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it funing working with
home health aid (Former Employee) –  New Hope, MNOctober 15, 2012
I enjoy working with them. Cleaning up,the dining, dress and walking as necessary. They teacher me more stuff work with senior.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes18No24Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saint Therese. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9

Saint Therese Reviews by Location