Find companies:
SAIPEM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
67 reviews

SAIPEM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good relation with a co-workers
Machinist (Current Employee), asiaJuly 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break
I am a Machinist at engine maintenance department in pipe laying vessel at saipem company,i enjoy to work with other person different country and different personality of the person....I do the job from the construction department for pipelay preperation needed...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like meeting new people
Loadout Coatings Inspector (Former Employee), manyJune 13, 2014
it is hard work,but I enjoy every second, I also like meeting new people and working in a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more knowledgeable management.
Quality Ciontrol Senior Inspector (Former Employee), 15950 Park Row, Houston, TX 77084June 7, 2014
A diverse company with good people to work with. Lots of turn over more and more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night Chief Electrician
NIGHT SHIFT CHIEF ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee), AfricaMarch 22, 2014
Being in charge of AMOS PMS (preventive maintenance system);
Carrying maintenance of each system such as high voltage cabinets: 6.3kV, top drive;
Controlling and monitoring DC motors, drive panels, (troubleshooting and replacement) valves ( butterfly type) position of them;
Calibrating temperature, pressure sensors transmitters and overhauling motors;
Updating – more... replacement and adjustment of analogy sensors, transmitter’s and transducers family 4mA – 20mA scale, proximity switches, magnetic switches and also unexpected reparation of rig equipment as required and a standard troubleshooting as required; – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional company
Quality Representative (Former Employee), Italy, Malta & KazakhstanFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: excellent employee care
Cons: contractual interface can be confrontational
Good employee interaction.
Learned civil works processes
No local co-workers
Hardest part of the job is timesheets & expenses submittals process
No jobsite interference
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with knowledgeable of the business people
2 Mate/BCR/CRO/ Chief Mate / (Current Employee), Milano, TXJanuary 18, 2014
working with professionals in the business, the work is not difficult, you can say fun, but at the same time productive.Management try to maintain a good mood and productivity at work.learned to maintain the mood, with people focusing on the actions and caution responsibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with strong wiling to improve in all segments.
Superintendent (SPM) installation (Thailand) (Former Employee), Point Noire . Preparation for work . TIE - IN,December 14, 2013
Working in environmental of 5000 workers and in extremely weather conditions ( +45 / - 45°C) ... Kashagan Field ... D- Island .
Have been involved in piles and flare - module installation (skidding-lifting).
SUMMARY of job :Marine Superintendent/Capt Ersai 1 heavy lift construction barge. Planing and involved in all barge movements,FLOTELS (15) . Acting – more... as marine adviser for all FLEET of AHTS,PSV,IB-rs , cargo barges.Taking care of FUEL,water,sewage for all units. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nijeria angola offshore block 0 Brasil
Welding Supervisor for Platforms Revamping (Former Employee), Nijeria Angola BrasilJuly 11, 2013
Saipem it's a good company almost 8 years now i'm working with saipem and just i'm looking for better job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see tv or play gym
Floorman (Current Employee), Egypt,March 1, 2013
Pros: good
Cons: good
this good company but u looking for best
good management
i love my work so that it is good for me
I learned things I did not know
Work months and month vacation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
welder (Former Employee), cubaMay 21, 2012
its a new drilling rig with lots of different nationality where everyone is able to funtion a one unit in order to get the job completed in a safe manner dispite miner communication problems the environment is great but dispite we will have some issues because u cant please everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and good employees,other things are all in company standards.
Warehouse Assistant / Material Controller (Former Employee), Khurais Saudi Arabia / IndonesiaJanuary 14, 2012
Good accomodation,well management and good compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honesty Hard work& versatility are part of myself my personal work habit and ethics permit me to efficiency and well organized team player will alwa
QC Inspector Electrical, Shah Gas Development (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZAugust 13, 2014
I have gained good experience as QA/QC Inspector E&I for past 13 years in Quality Assurance and Quality Control (QA/QC) Inspection, Construction and Commissioning Activities associated with Refinery, Petrochemical, OIL and GAS Industries in Saudi Arabia, Abudhabi, Oman and India.
MY LAST PROJECT IS SHAH GAS DEVELOPMENT PROJECT (SGDP)-EPC 2 & 3 Al Hons – more... Gas Abu Dhabi (UAE) THROUGH SAIPEM SINCE 23TH SEP. 2012 TO 30TH JUNE 2014.
I am well versed with all the International Standards such as NACE, ASTM, DIN, BSI, IEC, ANSI, API, NEC, NEMA, QCP&ITP, Industries Codes & Practices, I am confident towards discharging my duties and responsibilities at the project level.
Responsibility for Inspection of all types of activities for instruments and electrical and preparation of ITP and QCP, and handling project inspection with client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only good thing there are coworkers
Crane Operator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 12, 2014
Pros: good crew to work with
Cons: no communication way to unorganized
starts at 6 am and finshes at 430 usually no comunication from management to employees the crew i work with is great the hardest part of the job is keeping peaple interested very low moral the very most enjoyable part of the day is when work is finished
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vary very good
Pipe Fabricator (Former Employee), KazakshtanJuly 16, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: 12
a typical day at work?Good
what you learned? Best in my life
management?Good
your co-workers?Very good
the hardest part of the job?Piping
the most enjoyable part of the job?Piping
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and can play table tennis, basketball so we're sport-minded
Document Controller (Former Employee), Okpai, Port Harcourt, Federal Republic of NigeriaJuly 5, 2014
Pros: serves good food
Cons: our health is being monitored by our site physician
Management was good, have learned the culture of the locals, my co-workers was cooperative. The hardest part of the job is when the locals enter the company's premises to seek for their demand. The most enjoyable part is during the night as their is night life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
QUANTITY SURVEYOR (MULTI-DISCIPLINE) (Current Employee), ParamariboJune 23, 2014
Pros: with living allowance
Cons: 10 hours work
A typical day at work is reviewing work progress of Subcontractors for their monthly payment certificate. There are always new challenges at work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proficiency
project control (Current Employee), calgary ABJune 23, 2014
you can learn many things,good environment,you can learn many things,good environment,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with gym and accomodation etc.
steell carpenter (Former Employee), northsea,norwayJune 12, 2014
Pros: free travel expences and acommodation
Cons: 4 months on board and 1 month vacation
hardworking and experience a kind of seamanship my career as shipfitter and struggle a cold country in north sea ,norway,for almost 20 races coleage and experience a heavy lifting activities in semi submersible crane vessel ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
industry
instrumentation and automation supervisor (Former Employee), oran,algeriaMay 20, 2014
functional test
start up
commisionning
colaboration with vendor to do logic to client
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Good Leadership and become professional and better person
QC-Instrument Inspector (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZMay 12, 2014
Pros: free food /accomodation / transportation
Cons: 8 hrs
Everyday is fun and exciting and lot of knowledge will you encounter, the most important i learned on this company patient, responsible, and how to handle and managed people's. Our Management is very good to handle the people's specially there is no discrepancy behind. Our Co-workers are nice and have unity on each group.

The most enjoyable part on – more... this company, everyone is treating as a family member's. – less

1 2 3 4