Saladino’s Foodservice

Saladino’s Foodservice Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manager can manage
order selector (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 12, 2016
this company is a joke.. no one get raise and manger has the favoritish, manager can manage. expect to much from employee
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Directly rewards work ethic and performance
Buyer - Produce (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 28, 2015
Great opportunities for growth and advancement based on efforts and results. Cross-training enhances culture and increases productivity. Named Subway's Distributor of the Year in 2014!
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
met great people
Driver (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 25, 2015
work day was average 15 hrs. day, had the opportunity to deliver products, and at the same time meet awesome customers. the hardest part of my job was working holidays and some weekends. Developed several great friendships with co-workers. the most enjoyable part of my day, was seeing the customer smile when I was making my deliveries.
Pros
great pay, benefits
Cons
not much down time
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent
Cycle Counter >Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CANovember 22, 2014
This company had a rather larger turn over rate for its employees but I still managed to succeed while working here and be recognized for my hard work and being promoted several times along the way.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
delivery (Former Employee) –  hayward, CAJune 19, 2014
good company not long hours pay less then other companies but management are great specialy ernie and rob
Was this review helpful?Yes43No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and customer driven company
Repleisher (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 13, 2014
I operated a standup forklift to replenish product for the order selectors, Quality Control-rotated product by code dates, Worked -dry,produce cooler, & freezer areas. Enjoyed mentoring & training new employees on the forklift driving and safety rules. Recieved products from trailers to staging areas by operating a electric palletjack. Operated sitdown forklit to remove and sort empty pallets. Im very detailed oriented & organized,so this job was very fullfilling.
Pros
working with younger energetic employees
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Distrubition
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Sacramento , CaApril 4, 2014
High pace warehouse handling fresh and frozen food for Subway /Home Town Buffet / Round Table Pizza accounts . Pulling orders shipping and receiving .
Pros
incentives
Cons
working in freezing temputares .
Was this review helpful?Yes38No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  West Sacramento, CAMarch 6, 2014
Typical day would start with a team meating, then after that we were in constant motion. Pulling tickets and moving constantly on standing pallet jacks to organize our orders.

Coworkers were friendly and we always managed to make the workplace fun while staying productive.

Management was always working alongside us, which I respected, and aiding us whenever possible.

The hours were the hardest part for me, due to getting home at such a late hour (3am).
Pros
constant motion
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pick orders, stage pallets on the dock repeat.
ORDER SCELECTOR (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 31, 2014
check out pallet jack proceed to office to revive orders pick orders stage orders on dock, maintain a high items per hour ratio.
Pros
cold storage
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes27No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to work
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 20, 2013
typical day at work is normal sometimes busy, i learn how to become a better forklift driver and also receiving,
Pros
no
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes20No26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced workplace
order selector (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 19, 2013
10 hour fast-paced night, riding around on pallet jacks, pulling orders.
I learned different techniques to pull orders faster and safely.
the management wasn't too strict, sort of laid back.
Co-workers were all team players and easy to get along with.
long nights, warmer temperatures, and the few difficult orders/tags.
riding around on the pallet jacks, most nights went by quick.
Pros
majority of the worknights went by fast, full-time hours plus overtime
Cons
not qualified for monthly incentive
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work . Friendly co-workers.
Lead Yard Hostler of 4 (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAApril 17, 2013
Very strict company on policy. Met alot of great people there and long term friends. Management is very fair . Benefits are ok and the company allows you fair family time.
Pros
steady work schedule and employee recognition.
Cons
holiday schedules are not for the benefity of the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Driver (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 12, 2013
Good place to work takes care of you will recommand for someone to work here the customers are delightful to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 15, 2012
Very family oriented . Very professional. Management was great and very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent job for a hard worker
ORDER SELECTOR (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 24, 2012
A hard days work but worth it for they value hard work more then seniority if you work hard and want to be rewarded this is the job for you excellent management co-workers a joy to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes27No27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent place to work
order selector (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 7, 2012
Working @ Saladinos was a very rewarding job. If I could I would still be employed with them... I have never had any problems with any of my supervisors or fellow employees. Overall it was a very up beat job with lots of energy, a fun place to work..
Pros
worked alot and earned overtime pay
Cons
somtimes not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes36No30Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saladino’s Foodservice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
3.9

Saladino’s Foodservice Reviews by Location