Find companies:
Saladworks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Saladworks Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have only been here for a small period of time, yet it is going well.
Line Server (Current Employee), Dover, DEAugust 7, 2014
At this point I am still feeling the job out but as of now, no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast paced environment
Crew Member (Former Employee), Bear, DEJuly 6, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: short breaks
Very busy fast-paced environment leading employers to be effeicnt and hard working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work
Manager (Former Employee), Livingston, NJJuly 3, 2014
Set up displace for store before opening up, as well as make sure everything was prep and really for the orders because we always got a lot. I learned about the different salads and wraps that can be made and to make some salad dressings. I got along well with all the workers as well as the owner of the store. My co-workers and I was more of a family – more... then just workers. The hardest part was when the store closed down and I had to find another job. The enjoyable part of the job was knowing I had a job to go to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Way too much
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Camp Hill, PAMay 19, 2014
Employees cant get along
Management sucks
Would never apply again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, fun environment to work in.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), North Brunswick, NJApril 7, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, fun environment
Cons: no full time availability or benefits
My experience at Saladworks of North Brunswick was life changing. During my five years of employment I grew from a shy teenager just entering the workforce into a confident young adult capable of leading a team of workers. Working at Saladworks taught me commitment, responsibility, and customer service. After about two years of employment, I was promoted – more... to Assistant Manager. As an Assistant Manager I am responsible for duties such as making the weekly schedule, handling bank deposits, and hiring/ firing employees. My title as Assistant Manager helped me gain the respect of my fellow co-workers. My co-workers find it easy to come to me about issues in the workplace. I always try my best to create an environment that my employees look forward to working in everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Salad Worker (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 16, 2014
Pros: friendly clean environment, great food, great manager
Cons: limited full time positions
This was my first job and I would recommend working here to anyone who wants to work in a fun, upbeat environment. I had the best manager ever, he set the tone for the entire store, alway supportive and kind. Very flexible when I asked for a day off...dont get me wrong, you have to show up and do your best, but it is a great place. I am in college now – more... but I always find time to stop in when Im at home. It is also a great place to meet people, coworkers and customers plus their healthy food is awesome!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Holmdel, NJFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: rude manager
Although I didn't work here long it was still a good experience. A typical work day would be me coming into work in uniform ready to work check my station make sure everything was cleaned. Helped all the customers that came in to order. My coworkers were nice to work with, everyone was nice and we all worked as a team. The hardest part of the job was – more... at the end cleaning the whole dining room by myself. The most enjoyable part of the job would be that I got to eat good food on my break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed work environment
Kitchen Manager (Current Employee), West Chester, PAJanuary 12, 2014
Job was OK until I became a full time employee. Unreliable employees/ co-workers and no support from the owners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJanuary 12, 2014
I enjoyed managing saladworks. The most difficult thing was trying to get employees to come to work. My coworkers were okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and oganized work enviorment
Supervisor (Current Employee), Holmdel, NJDecember 29, 2013
Pros: helpful co-workers, great food, and welcoming work enviorment
Cons: no direct deposit
A typical day at work consist of coming into work preparing all the food to go out counting the draws making sure everything is stocked before the store opens. During the day we try and keep things clean and enjoyable and welcoming for our customers while they spend there time at our business when the night comes to an end we clean and make sure every – more... thing that needs to be done is done then I count the draw and make sure we are not short of any money . Management at salad works is good there very helpful in teaching new things and making sure things run smoothly. My co-working are all very out going and willing to help out as best they can even when times get very busy they are always pleasant and nice to everyone that walks threw the door. The hardest part of my job is making sure all they money and ordering is correct and is done the right way and making sure I double check everything I do . The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with people because I am a very personable young man and I love talking and meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but disaster
Supervisor (Former Employee), Trumbull, CTOctober 30, 2013
Chaotic management was poor along with organization. a typical day would be taking care of customers closing the store and doing financial reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and consistent work environment.
Culinary Associate (Current Employee), Moorestown, NJJune 30, 2013
Saladworks is an excellent corporation to apply to if one is looking for an entry level position. My time management skills and attention to detail were not entirely necessary in reference to this job, but it did help me learn how to work with a variety of personalities. The most difficult part of the job was learning how to comfortably navigate all – more... of the diverse personalities without friction. There is always something to do or someone to help; keeping busy is a main focus for myself and Saladworks was not lacking in that department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co-workers
Closing Manager (Former Employee), Warminster, PAJune 26, 2013
I liked working here to an extent. If the owner or the main manager was not there I liked it. After working there for awhile I started to not get along with the owner. He tended to pick favorites and if you were not his favorite, he was just rude to you. Some days he would not even talk to me. It was an unfair work environment. My co-workers eased up – more... more when the owner would leave, leaving the closing manager in charge. It was more fun when he was not there. Everyone got their work done still but there was not as much tension during the evenings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Brandon, FLMay 27, 2013
Pros: 50 % off food
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at SaladWorks consisted of lots of cleaning, and customer service. I was a cashier and worked with a lot of people. I learned how to make a lot of different foods, how to be patient with customers, and how to work with money. The management was fantastic. The owner of the restaurant loved his job and you could truly tell that. I loved – more... all of my co-workers; we always had a blast working together. The hardest part of the job was closing, especially after a long day. I would clean the kitchen and bathrooms. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people. Everyone that I met was very nice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day
Cashier (Current Employee), Wayne, NJDecember 3, 2012
A typical day at work is assist our customers. Make sure everything runs smoothly and if my co workers are doing their job. Make sure the money is counted for and match with our sales and make sure our resturant is clean for the morning shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST place I`ve ever worked !!!
Cashier (Former Employee), Hainesport, NJSeptember 24, 2012
Cons: everything
When I first started out at this particular Saladworks, it was great. The people were nice & the pay was reasonable. However, a member of management made it clear that she didn`t like me, at all. She would constantly pick on me for stupid things, & I know I was doing the job right. She was just down-right rude to me. After that a lot of my co-workers – more... started to talk behind my back. What is this, high school ? I thought the workplace was a safe haven, I guess not. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and customer friendly
Food Service Manager (Former Employee), Hainesport, NJSeptember 17, 2012
Experienced hard work and teamwork throughout. Dedicated managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Former Employee), Warminster, PAJuly 11, 2012
A typical day would be getting into work and starting right away with customers preparing their food. On my down time I would clean any areas necessary. Some co-workers were very easy to get along with while others were more difficult to get along with. The hardest part of the day is closing because everyone is rushing to get out quick when I belive – more... quality is more important then speed and the co-workers would get frustrated with me if I took to slow on my part of cleaning. The most enjoyable part of the day was seeing customers happy after I make their meals the exact way they asked for. What I learned from working at Saladworks is that you won't get along with everyone right away. But to stick to yourself and focus on your work and your work only, and don't become trapped in the drama of the employees. – less