Find companies:
Sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Sales Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and Friendly place to work
Marketing (Former Employee), Trumansburg, NYApril 4, 2014
Pros: great retirement package and health insurance coverage
Cons: too much travel
I have loved every job I ever had but leaving my last position to move out of state was the most difficult. I enjoyed a great work/life balance, my Boss was very suportive and my co-workers were friendly and caring.
The hardest part of the job was the travel, I marketed the entire state of New York, which required a lot of over nights and travel, but – more... I enjoyed meeting new people and forming new relationships for the company! The very best part of the job was when one of my clients would reach their yearly production goal and I could hand them a profit sharing check for all of their hard work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Job Experience (Current Employee), Hampton VAMarch 4, 2014
Loved working at all of my different Jobs. Learned a lot and only left because I wanted a promotion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and Fun work envinroment
Assistant Manager Lims (Current Employee), Columbia, SCJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: healthcare
How to make a customer happy. Getting to know them. Ask questions. Get co workers involved. Getting the to buy merchandise. seeing my customers happy make me happy. When I know my customers are satisfied
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent sale
Independent Sales (Former Employee), Mayaquez / OesteDecember 16, 2013
There was always a typical day at work such as running around all the side west visiting women, juniors and sometimes men's searching for a great outfit or present. I had shoes, jewelers everything you can imagine to sale. It was so fun! giving my opinion , looking for the perfection combination, gift etc. I really did enjoy my job at that moment. I – more... learned how to develop myself to others. Be more secure of my self and perfect communication. The ability to maintain my goal to sale each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every Day is different
Sales (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 15, 2013
Pros: co workers-teamwork
Cons: holiday crowds
OK for a part time sales job. OK for a part time sales job. OK for a part time sales job. OK for a part time sales job. OK for a part time sales job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 4, 2013
great place to earn good money, must have great communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm a teem player
Sales Professional (Former Employee), London, ENGOctober 6, 2013
Pros: i make big money
Cons: i need to work on my typeing skills
I am the best closer i have ever known, i do deals no one thought was possible, i set records in both net and gross profit. i learn my products and services inside and out that way i can build high value in what ever product i sell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, company which did its best to adapt to the changing Healthcare environment, positioning itself as Wal Mart of the Dialysis Industry
Healthcare sales director w/ clinical background. (Former Employee), NJ, NY, PA ,MD/DC & nat'l business dev positions.August 23, 2013
Pros: the 'old guard' senior management believed in work family balance, team work, treating of sales support personnel like clients, and investing in the long term relationship with customers
Cons: the 'new guard' unable to maintain investment in established salesforces (3) in a shrinking market
Fresenius Medical Care positioned itself well in a consolidating marketplace. It is an innovative company though slow to adapt to new mobile technology. The most enjoyable part of the job is the long term employees who have worked along side of you, through good times and tough times for so many years!! The hardest part of the job was watching the culture – more... change. Since during the recession and as a result of the healthcare legislation, quicker, faster, fastest was rewarded rather than thoughtful, quality and proficient work product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Parttime jobs in a tight job market
Recent Part-time Work, 2008-Current (Former Employee), Zionsville, INAugust 12, 2013
Pros: short-term jobs, little or no benefits/pto, little security/advancement
Cons: excellent working environments, met great employers and co-workers. learned new skills
This represents the four employers who had openings in an otherwise tight job market: Yarn Shop, Family Attorney Office, Securities Office, and Preschool.

In every case, I loved the people I worked with and wished that the job could continue!

Yarn Shop - This was a creative job in which I got to share my fiber passion with other knitters.

Attorney – more... Office - Great Employer! but the downside was that there was not much actual work for me. I spent days without a phone call or an appointment, The filing and mail was light.

Securities Office - This was a small family office - more than half the members were related or attended the same church - longtime friends! I was there to help with new Life Insurance applications and to work the filing: paper and electronic. Since I am a fast worker, the filing was quickly completed and the work ran out.

Preschool Teaching Assistant - WOW! what a great job - Getting morning and afternoon hugs was the best part. These were often developmentally delayed 3-5 year olds: some still in diapers, some ready for Kindergarten, and most were being bathroom trained. The best part was seeing the progress these children made with our constant repetition and encouragement I assisted the Lead Teacher by keeping the room prepared for future activities and worked with the children as directed in her absence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Press Telegram (Former Employee), Lakewood, CAJune 26, 2013
Pros: they pick you up.
Cons: they work from afternoon to night time and they're not very well organized.
It's competitive and commission based. Made for high school kids and in lakewood.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a different environment monthly
Leasing Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta,GaApril 11, 2013
Pros: trave for free
Cons: away from home entirely too long.
Enjoy meeting new people and being able to find people a place they can call home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Itched my technological obsession.
Customer Service/Sales (Former Employee), Plantation, FLApril 7, 2013
Pros: excellent experience.
Cons: eventually was laid off because of the economy.
Management and co-workers were awesome. Product was very unique, almost one of a kind. Learned a lot about technology, and ways to present products in various ways. Travel was included for installation of products sold. Overall good time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Sales/Office/Clinique Advisor (Former Employee), Seguin, TXFebruary 22, 2013
Worked with customers with clothes and makeup, had hands on experience with learning clinique products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work for
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee), Chicago (South Suburbs), ILFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: earning potential, work life balance, and the learning experience
Cons: revolving door of staff
I enjoyed the opportunity to interact with clients on a daily basis. I learned through my experience in sales, no matter what the product, that everyone can afford your service/product if the benefits are explained and relate to the purchaser. Management always made sure that we as employees focused on the bottom line and created ways to get you there, – more... through ongoing coaching and mentoring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Team Development (Former Employee), Vancouver, WaFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Sales for insurance Agency. From property & casualty, life insurance, commercial insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting company to work for
Joann's fabric (Former Employee), San Leandro, CAOctober 19, 2012
Pros: 20% discount
Cons: short breaks
help build store for grand opening.I learned to build displays and problem solving.i had a chance to work with a great team and the manager was very pleasant.the hardest task was figuring out how to set up planogram but i was able to set up with no problem.i enjoyed most of all meeting new people and seeing the products the store would carry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service&fun environment
Home Depot, NewYork (Former Employee), Long Island-Queens, NYAugust 19, 2012
sales representative&invventory manager associate.i learned how to relate&encourage customers to purchase whatever line of product or project they were interested in developing.responsible for retail sales,inventory&packdowns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you value time with your family, don't work here.
Sales Rep (Current Employee), MidwestJuly 18, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: too many demands on personal time.
Many extra hours nights and weekends outside of the regular work day. Very negative management style. Poor life balance. Good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Kmart (Current Employee), Westland, MIJuly 2, 2012
My day at work goes by fast in nice i enjoy my co-worker they help out alot we all get along so good but its so much work done within the four hours i work but i love it all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Willow Grove, PAMay 15, 2012
This was customer friendly place, very respectable management.

About Sales

Salesforce.com, inc. is a provider of software on demand. The Company provides customer relationship management (CRM) service – Read more