Find companies:
Salient Federal Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Salient Federal Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
Network Systems Administrator (Former Employee), North CarolinaOctober 22, 2014
This company always went above and beyond taking care of its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Federal Contract keeps us working
Federal Contractor (Current Employee), Mclean VirginiaSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: federal contract
Cons: longer commute from home - costs more to work at.
Federal Contract - can't say much about it.

Office moved at the beginning of the year.

Longer commutes and a different dress code have made
it more expensive to work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
F-15S Propulsion Instructor (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 18, 2014
I worked at King Khalied Air Base in Saudi Arabia teaching the royal Saudi Air Force the engines of there f-15S aircraft. The work environment was good as was the students and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive experience
C-RAM Operator (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 8, 2014
Great people to work with. The company took great care of its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
read below
Curriculum Designer (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAApril 24, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: no chance to grow or expand, very hands off management
average work place and environment. Good people work there. Company needs a little bit more direction and oversight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Growing Company
Project Coordinator II (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAMarch 1, 2014
Salient offers an energized work environment that encourages career development and teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and pleasent
Project Controls Manager (Current Employee), McLean, VAFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: recognize employee's contributions
Wonderful company to work for. Professional and driven. Management recognizes what employees do to contribute to the advancement of the company and their reputation in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic leadership staff.
Network/Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Quantico, VAJanuary 28, 2014
Hands off leadership style but incredibly supportive when the need arrived.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and great co-workers
Counter Rocket Artillery Mortar C-RAM Field Tech (Current Employee), Honaker-Miracle, Fenty/ Jalalabad, AfghanistanSeptember 30, 2013
Cons: this job has taken me away from my family and has me working in afghanistan.
I go to work for 12 hours a day except Fridays which I have off. While at work I monitor and manage 7 different computers all serving different purposes to accomplish one goal which is to provide early warning coverage over the Forward Area Base (FOB) that worked on. My most enjoyable part of my job was knowing I just saved the lives of over 5,000 soldiers – more... on my FOB. I put three stars on work/ life Balance because my job with Salient currently has me working Afghanistan. My job security/ advancement is a four star because I am resigning before I am awarded any promotion which because of my job performance and evaluations I am sure would have happen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
(C-RAM) Systems Operator (Former Employee), AfganSeptember 23, 2013
Good co-workers. Management isn't always good. Work destination are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Intelligence Analyst Instructor (Current Employee), Fort Huachuca, AZJuly 18, 2013
Enjoyed working for this company. Very personable and thoughtful with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, good starting company
Anonymous (Current Employee), AnonysmousJuly 16, 2013
Good starting company to get your foot in the door for government contracting. Too small to really compete with the big guys, so not much room for advancement and lower pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company who Cares
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAJune 23, 2013
Pros: hours
Cons: commute
Only positive attitude and execllent work environment. Typical day at work is filled with challenging and rewarding. Learned to not be afraid to boast about accomplishiments. Management and co-workers have utmost professionalism, hardest part of the job is the commute; enjoyable part of the job is knowing I am making a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Network Engineer II Position
Network Engineer (Current Employee), Washington, DCJune 23, 2013
Pros: excellent pay, excellent benefits, career focused company
Salient Federal Solutions is by far the best company I have worked for to date!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Culture with good benefits
Accounts Payable Supervisor (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJune 21, 2013
Growing company with lots of acquisitions. There is a lot to learn and the management team is willing to let you learn it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor in Afghanistan
C-RAM Operator / Maintainer (Former Employee), Tagab, Kaspia, AfghanistanJune 11, 2013
- Work was an average of 8 hour shifts 7 days a week.
- The nature of my work was monitoring various security systems, conducting maintenance on the such systems and components, and assist the United States Military, Department of Defense, French Military, NATO, and other members of the ISAF coalition as needed per their requests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work for
Talent Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 27, 2012
Pros: employment opportunities across the globe.
Cons: many jobs are contract jobs.
Growing company with many advancement opportunities and great benefits!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing IT Company
Consultant / ODNI Data Analyst (Current Employee), Fairfax, VADecember 10, 2012
Pros: benefits, job security, good pay
Cons: little to no interaction with senior management
I currently work at an offsite location supporting a government client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business as Usual
Source Operations Course Instructor (Current Employee), Fort Huachuca, AZNovember 9, 2012
Pros: training soldiers and civilians. i like teaching!
Cons: long hours, but it is worth it.
A typical day for me is reading and grading reports and assisting students coming through the SOC with their meeting mechanics and how to write reports that will be seen by everyone in the intelligence community (IC). The hardest part of my job would be there is not enough hours in the day for me to give my students what they need. I teach them doctorine – more... and the students can add to but can not takeway from the doctorine that is taught. The most enjoyable part of my job is teaching Soldiers; young and old. I get a sense of satisfaction when I see my student's light come on and they finally get what I am teaching them. To me there is no other feeling in the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Applications Engineer II/Subject Matter Expert (Current Employee), McLean, VAOctober 16, 2012
A small team and a lot of room for professional development.