SALISBURY UNIVERSITY Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDJanuary 19, 2018
I enjoyed the job . I enjoyed being able to work on my own . It was rewarding. The staff were very helping . And team work gets the job done . I would work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fin workplace
Information Desk Attendant (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDDecember 29, 2017
I learned so much working for this company it was a stepping stone into becoming an organized and efficient worker. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting people and being able to help those in need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent job for someone who has something else on the side
Stocking Associate (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDDecember 11, 2017
This job was ok for me because i was still going to school as well as trying to get a self employed career off of the ground so with the minimum hours i was able to achieve other things that needed to be done as well as search for better employment and even work a second job.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Food Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDNovember 30, 2017
easy, laid back part-time job
cleaning tables can be stressful
management is okay, never had a problem with my boss
still worked on certain holidays in case some students didn't go home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship Value
Equity Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDNovember 18, 2017
Great value as an internship and intro into the investing world. Worked with a team to make recommendations on which securities to invest the university's endowment in. It led me to where I am now working in financial services. Great information and introduction to portfolio management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but pay could be better.
Administrative Assistant II (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MDNovember 13, 2017
I've been here a year and it's not a bad place to work. The only problem is the pay could be better. There aren't raises unless there's a merit increase or cost of living.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and fun enjoyable part of the job
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDNovember 2, 2017
Salisbury University is very relaxed and enjoyable to work at. It's really a relaxed culture with a lot of freedom. The schedule is flexible and coworkers are good people to work with as well. I recommend them to anyone looking for a job!
Pros
Every year we have Employee Appreciation Day
Cons
Short break, and part-time no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Job
Lab Tech and Phone Operator (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDOctober 26, 2017
Great job as a student. Very flexible hours and the job is stress-free. You have the option to work between class or after/before class. The pay isn't amazing but it was perfect for a full time student just looking for some spending money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Teacher Assistant, Instructor of English (Former Employee) –  Department of LanguagesAugust 27, 2017
I learned a lot from other TA s and my supervisor. The amount of work load was pretty much for TAs. The most enjoyable part was learning from other cultures.
Pros
Nice atmosphere
Cons
too much work for TAs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDAugust 26, 2017
I worked in Event Services. It is a GREAT place to work if you're interested in production work. The team is always willing to help teach new information and the supervisors are easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salisbury University
Internship (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDAugust 10, 2017
The university is a beautiful school and only getting bigger and better. You should be able to get bigger and better when you charge out of state students the price you do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classes for Bachelor's
Student (Former Employee) –  Wye Mills, MdAugust 9, 2017
You work to find the right balance to find time to take classes. Salisbury is over priced for the education you received but beneficial to the field I am in
Pros
offers classes at closer campus
Cons
to expensive for the quaility
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Scarborough Student Leadership Center (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDAugust 7, 2017
I worked there for work study employment. Very relaxed. But, they made sure that the goals and work objectives were clear for everyone. Good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good State Position
Manager of Retail Sales, Dining Services (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDJuly 5, 2017
Good job working with the state with excellent benefits and leave structure. Good amount of job security working for the state and checks and balances exist there that do not in the private sector.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very relaxed and enjoyable
Secretary Assistant (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDJune 12, 2017
A typical work day as a student was 10 hours a week. Minimum wage is the pay all year round without a raise nor benefits. However the people are very approachable and patient. Would absolutely recommend working in the Health and Sports Sciences Department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Driver/Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MDJune 3, 2017
Provided a comfortable work setting with flexible hours. The management was extremely friendly and helpful. I gained communication skills and management skills through my experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Intramural Basketball Referee (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDMay 26, 2017
Fun place to work! Really relaxed culture with a lot of freedom. Schedule is flexible and coworkers are good people to work with as well. I recommend them to anyone looking for a job!
Pros
Light hours
Cons
Light hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have been told alot has changed
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MD 21801May 3, 2017
there was a lot of drama there and a lot of people being treated unfairly. I also thing the pay is good but only for the people who have a pin position/ full-time position. I was a part timer an I made $10.20 an hour but I only worked 4 hours for 5 nights a week. you can not make a living off of that at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexibility for student workers
Student Traffic Patrol (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MDApril 28, 2017
A typical day at work is arriving on time and completing tasks. the hardest part of the job is dealing with irritated people. A positive attitude will only benefit everybody.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker make its fun
Worker (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, MDApril 27, 2017
Workers Friendly its a people person place
good starting job
people nice meet and communicate with
flexible schedule
People friendly
Part time work ...no Benefits not a place to retire unless you state
Cons
No benfits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SALISBURY UNIVERSITY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9

SALISBURY UNIVERSITY Reviews by Location