Find companies:
Salt Lake Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Salt Lake Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun and outgoing place
cook (Current Employee), salt lake cityNovember 1, 2013
its a fun place to work and people friendly. sometimes its challenging but its ok. great co worker's and alright management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Buyer (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTOctober 28, 2013
Every day is very busy trying to keep the hospital supplied with needed resources.
I have learned that healthcare is ever changing.
Management is great and co-workers are awesome.
Hardest part of the job is maintaining resources because of shortages and backorders.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to be a part of the healing process – more... for patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great co-workers and have learned a lot through the years
E.R. Technician/Clerk (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTOctober 15, 2013
Pros: being recognized for our hard work
Cons: we don't always get our breaks when it's busy
I have enjoyed working with my co-workers, nurses and doctors, and have learned so much from all of them. I am loyal to the company and they have treated me well. In the ER so many different things and patients come through the door. I have loved rising to the challenge of each of them. My manager always has a positive attitude and solves any problems – more... to the best of his ability. The hardest part of my job has been to work within the fine line of ER tech and ER clerk. I have learned to tailor my job functions to each doctor on shift. Some prefer you to stay at the desk and others like you to be on the floor. Then there's helping out the nurses as much as possible. It's a difficult thing to appease everybody and has taken years to learn. My co-workers are very appreciative for what I do for them including those in other departments. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping to save the life of a critical patient. We work as a team so everything runs smoothly (most of the time). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here, great environment
GI Surgical Coordinator RN (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 14, 2013
My favorite job as an RN, My coworkers are fantastic, management is very supportive, the job can be physically demanding. The best part of the job is taking care of patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced environment that allowed promotions and rewards.
Financial Coordinator (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJune 26, 2013
Pros: benefits, and companies positive outlook on promotions and being the best at what they did.
Cons: breaks were hard to take in my position
I really enjoyed my time working at Salt Lake Regional Medical Center. I learned so much about working in a hospital setting. I enjoyed working with the patients and helping them with there needs. I think the hardest part of my job was balancing the work and my family life. I really loved all the aspects of my job from pricing pre scheduled surgeries – more... to room visits. I learned a lot from the experience. I left due to a new marriage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMay 20, 2013
Pros: advancement and benefits
Cons: health conceince
awesome employees awesome management benefits are great lots of room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunites to work in a variety of areas
rn (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMarch 24, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: equipment that may not work like the bed alarms
I have been here for 17 yrs. I have had the opportunity to specialize on the rehab and geriatric psych units. I have floated to med surg and ortho units to gain experience in these areas. I feel confident in the training i have received that i am flexible and able to adapt to the type of work and can preform the skills needed to maintain the high level – more... of care required. I have precepted new hires on both the psych and rehab units, i have been assisgned tasks to review and audit charts, design more efficent ways of doing things. i enjoy my patients and take their care very seriously, it is important to me that when my shift is over i know i have done everything to make the patients day a little bit better. i try and encourage my coworkers to have the attitude of caring as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
ER CHARGE NURSE (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJuly 4, 2012
Terrible management , no debriefing team for traumatic events! Management was negative force and and limited compassion for staff! Never says thanks!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is interesting
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJune 10, 2012
Pros: getting to help patients. 12 hour shifts.
Cons: no time for lunch, people that will not help when asked, management never seems to appreciate what the staff does
Not certain were my day will start. I float throughout the hospital. So I have to recieve the information as to were I will go for the day. Being the float pool the workers are not always very happy to see you on the floor. Yet there are employees that are always nice and seems glad to have you come and help. Yet if you need assistance there seems to – more... be very little people willing to be a part of helping you. I always feel like the management is not pleased to see me know matter were I am. Yet the most important part of the job is to help the patients. That I get to help and be with the patients and I am very glad to be able to assist them first. They are the most important part of my job. – less