Find companies:
Sam's Club
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,448 reviews

Sam's Club Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work day.
Grocery Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Hiram, GASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: long hours.
Offering help to customers. The hardest part is are long days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, lots of fun.
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Omaha, NESeptember 15, 2014
Providing the best member service takes great teamwork.
There is never a challenge that can't be exceeded!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Member Service Cashier (Former Employee), Jackson, MSSeptember 15, 2014
fast paced fun friendly job. The management and the benefits are even better. I love that job and i hated that i had to leave so soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviornment
Retail Associate (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: no paid vacations
Overall Good Working Enviornment
Good Management
Helping Co-Workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and comfortable place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: schedule and work athmosphere
Cons: no room to move up. low pay scale even with experience
A typical day was relaxing and fun due to dealing with children and there experiences through sports and recreations. the hardest part of my job was seeing kids come into the center hungry for meals of which we provided
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place to work
Cake Decorator (Current Employee), Macon, GASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: pay is grat
Cons: difficult scheduling
sams club has been a very great
experience over the past 13 years .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned new skills
Retired - was a food processor at Sam's Club (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: for me, working in a refrigerated room started affecting my health.
I enjoyed my job at Sam's Club and benefited with learning new skills. I got along with the employees and customers alike. I had decided to retire and take life easy, but now I'd like to work part time in some area that I would enjoy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Work Environment
Meat Packer (Current Employee), Fairbanks, AKSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: good part time/weekend job
• Receiving weekend deliveries, sort and arrange products, pack and label products according to item requirements, ensure clean environment/area for products at all times, assist other team members in department with needed assistance; ensuring an environmentally clean product display case area, work area, and timely accomplishments of all work required – more... in department.
• Utilizes Hobart industrial meat grinder and packaging machines to complete daily tasks and duties, ensuring customers receive top quality and safe products with excellent packaging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Cashier- As a Cashier (Current Employee), Harvey LouisianaSeptember 12, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help customers with their daily needs and also being able to see the satisfying looks on their faces when they arrive to pick up their order ! I learned so much from working at Sams Club for the last 3 years, I learned how to sell memberships, I learned how to properly bake items, I learned how to be – more... a leader and set great examples for other employees, I learned how to operate certain machinery, and I learned how to provide excellent customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Itr was family and member driven always and adventure in merchandizing
Assistant manager (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: family orientated
Cons: low morale amongs associates
Helping members as well as being a back bone to over 170 associates. making sure daily operations were handled effectively and efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work environment
Personnel Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Mishawaka, INSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: great employees
Cons: poor management
On site human resources coordinator. Very busy work environment. Great employees, but management is not very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job opportunity
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDSeptember 11, 2014
Busy stressful work environment. Hardest part of the job were the customers. They were quick to complain and tell you how to do your job even when following procedure the managers were no help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and great people.
Cashier (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 10, 2014
Everyday at Sam's was always interesting and eventful. I learned how to sale products and services better and persuade members to buy our better products. My coworkers were amazing, fun to work with and great people. The management was the best management I have ever worked with; very understanding, involved in everything, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Cashier, Membership Service (Current Employee), Augusta, MESeptember 10, 2014
I really enjoyed work here it had great work ethic and the management was awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knew what we need to do and management gave us prase for a job well done.
Receiving Dock Associate (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: pressure to get things done
We had trucks to unload and put on the floor or in the overhead. I enjoyed management and coworkers. Hardest part is space to put everything. Management of space is what I improved on here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier (Current Employee), Muskegon, MISeptember 10, 2014
Pros: occasionally free food
Cons: being part time no real benefits
punch in, count down cash drawer,to start day,greet customers, offer different Sam's club products at every encounter. I love to work with people, new & co-workers. The hardest part of the job is lifting over 50 lbs (job requirement). I learned I can adapt to any situation. Large turn over, new people coming in every day. Management leaves a lot to – more... be desired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just get the stock out
Stocker/ Tow Motor (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: loved everything just needed something that i could better myself
Cons: pay
come in and see what was the priority needed out first and then worked down
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Shop Hand (Former Employee), McAllen, TXSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: very structured
Great company to work for good work and personal life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Cake Decorator (Former Employee), Panama City, FLSeptember 9, 2014
Always busy taking orders and decorating cakes. Keeping up with demands. Helping customers place orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sam's Club is so far my better work experience
Wireless Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Janesville, WISeptember 9, 2014
Pros: plenty of room to move, friendly work place, co-workers are nice.
Cons: slight management problems, work drama was a bit over the top for me.
Sam's club much like every other job on earth has its flaws but they are few and far between in comparison to most other work places. i enjoyed working for sam's club as a whole. They leave plenty of room for all there workers to make advancement in there person goals within the company. management minus 2 or 3 people was a delight. could use some work – more... on treating there employees with respect but over all it was good. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Sam's Club

A division of Wal-Mart Stores since 1983, Sam's Club accounts for 12% of Wal-Mart's sales. It runs about 610 locations in 47 US – Read more