Find companies:
Sam's Club
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,187 reviews

Sam's Club Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place
Cart Associate (Former Employee), Denver COJuly 11, 2014
Very demanding job with low pay. It is a very busy company. They expect so much out of you but only want to pay minimum wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee was always on demand
Baker/Cake Decorator (Former Employee), Waldorf, MDJuly 11, 2014
Pros: rewards for accident free per quarter.
Cons: long work hours
Employee were always on demand by customers and staff. The hardest part of the job was if the next shift did not show the previous shift covered all or a portion until a new staff member could be reached. The morning huddles were very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MEAT DEPARTMENT
MEAT DEPARTMENT (Current Employee), BURLESON, TXJuly 10, 2014
Pros: profit sharing, benefits
Cons: sometimes a day seems long
MY JOB REQUIRES ME TO CLEAN ALOT TO MAINTAIN A CLEAN ENVIRONMENT, AND IT HELP OUT MEMBERS WHEN EVER THEY ASK FOR HELP,BUT IT OKAY JOB TO GET FOR GRADUATING FROM COLLEGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sams Club Review
Cashier/Jewerly Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Canton, MIJuly 10, 2014
Pros: pleasant work environment
Cons: i work there several years and was never able to obtain benefits, although i was working 40+hrs per week i was never promoted to full time status.
Overall, I enjoyed working at Sam's Club it was my longest job position I held. I started as a cashier and eventually became a jewelry associate. My day generally consisted of customer service and some register sales I was also responsible for inventory of expensive diamond rings, necklaces, bracelets, etc..

I had friendly co-workers and I learned – more... about the company from the many managers that were at my store. The most enjoyable part of my day was interacting with the public. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive nice work place that will help you improve your work skills.
Cashier, Rotisserie Associate, Sales, (Current Employee), TexasJuly 10, 2014
Pros: the cost of insurance is great. for every 90 days we were accident free, a delicious lunch was prepared for all associates.
Cons: the compensation is okay but could be better.
A typical day at work was busy. I learned to prioritize and manage tasks in a timely manner. Management was always available for associates and customers. My co-workers were friendly and seemed to enjoy working at Sam's Club. The hardest part of the job was the amount of tasks to complete but the most enjoyable part was the experience I gained while – more... working at Sam's Club. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sams Club.
Membership Consultant (Current Employee), Moline, ILJuly 10, 2014
Coming in to sell memberships. Sorting money and counting. Enter memberships numbers into the computer. I learned to count money and I have good selling service knowledge. I know a lot more about the computer now. My co-workers were not welcoming and I disliked coming to work because they treated me disrespectfully. The hardest part of my job was trying – more... to get people to join Sam's. The most enjoyable part was we were provided with two 15 minute breaks and they were paid. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast paced
CafĂ© Associate (Former Employee), Grand Island, NEJuly 10, 2014
Pros: free membership
Cons: always short staffed
Fast paced enviroment, good coworkerslack of coverage made job stressful, lack
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
sheila (Former Employee), Pinellas Park, FLJuly 10, 2014
Pros: 1/2 hour lunches
Cons: n/a
learned cash rep, counted all cash tills at the end of the night, was learning assistant manager responsibilities .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment with ok pay and good benefits if full time.
Electronic sales agent (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COJuly 10, 2014
Start your day by cleaning your area than trying to bring down and stock any inventory that is low. Doing all of that while showing great customer service and trying to sell all electronics. Always learning the newest technology in order to be prepared for any question by customers. Management is amazing and really connected with all management from – more... around the store. Hardest part of the job is to keep up with daily goals of signing on new members or having them apply for credit cards. Best part of the job is to work with great people from associates to managment. You can move up in the company with good benefits and flexible schedule for the most part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun and comfortable workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 9, 2014
Pros: flexible with school
Cons: pay rate
Sam's club has taught me a lot about the real world. With being a full-time student they work well with my school schedule and I love that I work rotating hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, very productive, friendly environment
Cash Register Manager (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 9, 2014
very busy, a lot of responsibility, very helpful management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Member Order Specialist (Current Employee), nicholasville kyJuly 9, 2014
I learned a lot about time management. I also learned how to become a leader in the workforce
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi Tasking Every Day
Front End Associate, Member Champ (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 9, 2014
I loved this job because I was able to do different jobs each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairly nice company
Sales Associate/Greeter (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 9, 2014
little hours, however everyone is nice and helpful. busy for the most part. friendly people. loyal customers. mostly business owners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a butcher and customer service
Sales, Butcher (Former Employee), Clarksburg, WVJuly 9, 2014
I was a butcher and customer service employee. Responsible for checking for expired dates and talking with customers. This was a great job but Wallmart CO layed off 3000 employees nationwide and i was one of those.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ludicrous Responsibilities
Designated Tire Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cinnaminson, NJJuly 9, 2014
the key word for Sam's Club is "at will" employement. this means that your employement is directly predicated on their need for you, and they can interpret their bylaws and procedures to benefit them. Its not worth the headache
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Door Greeter (Former Employee), Bogart, GAJuly 9, 2014
From the managers to the customers were nice. Great environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closing floor associate
grocery accociate (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 8, 2014
Pros: good co-wokers
Cons: short lunches, not full time, no benifits, lower pay
Normally would come in around 1:30-2 o'clock. would throughout the day stock shelves and pull empty boxes. Around the end of the day about 2 hrs before the store closed would start pulling all empty boxes and begin to pull all merchandise up to front to make aisles look full and neat. Working at sams had some pro's and con's. The pay was not the greatest – more... but the atmosphere was good. The hardest past about working at sam's club would be during the holidays and still getting the store cleaned up in the same amount of time with more traffic throughout the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Cashier (Former Employee), La Habra, CAJuly 8, 2014
Great company to be a part of. Friendly, neat, cares for there customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Work No Play.
Cashier/ Cake Decorator (Current Employee), Winterville, NCJuly 8, 2014
Being a cake decorator is a very fun and creative job, but there are days that it can become very stressful and demanding. My day starts out very busy because I am mostly the closer in my department. That means I am responsible for making sure that whatever has not been done by the earlier shift is done, plus what I need to do to make sure that my department – more... is full and ready for business the next day. I have learned to work through stressful times by reminding myself that this is my job and I am responsible for making sure it is done. At this time we are very short of help and it seems that management is slow on trying to hire help,and continue to add work on us. I have no problem working or doing my job, it just seems that they are not showing us any type of consideration of how we feel. My co-workers are great! If we didn't have each other to make our days enjoyable, this would be a rough place to work. The hardest part of the job is the weekends and we have between 40 to 60 cake orders to fill, and make sure we keep all our other products filled through out the day. The days can also be rough when you have customers who have issues with one thing or another. those moments don't happen a whole lot, but they do happen. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to come to work and help customers have an excellent shopping experience while they are there. I believe in keeping my customers happy, because they are really the reason why I have a job. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Sam's Club

Even folks over 21 get carded at Sam's Club, the #2 US warehouse club chain (behind Costco). A division of Wal-Mart Stores since – Read more