Find companies:
Sam's Club
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,441 reviews

Sam's Club Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Work Environment
Meat Packer (Current Employee), Fairbanks, AKSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: good part time/weekend job
• Receiving weekend deliveries, sort and arrange products, pack and label products according to item requirements, ensure clean environment/area for products at all times, assist other team members in department with needed assistance; ensuring an environmentally clean product display case area, work area, and timely accomplishments of all work required – more... in department.
• Utilizes Hobart industrial meat grinder and packaging machines to complete daily tasks and duties, ensuring customers receive top quality and safe products with excellent packaging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Cashier- As a Cashier (Current Employee), Harvey LouisianaSeptember 12, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help customers with their daily needs and also being able to see the satisfying looks on their faces when they arrive to pick up their order ! I learned so much from working at Sams Club for the last 3 years, I learned how to sell memberships, I learned how to properly bake items, I learned how to be – more... a leader and set great examples for other employees, I learned how to operate certain machinery, and I learned how to provide excellent customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Itr was family and member driven always and adventure in merchandizing
Assistant manager (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: family orientated
Cons: low morale amongs associates
Helping members as well as being a back bone to over 170 associates. making sure daily operations were handled effectively and efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work environment
Personnel Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Mishawaka, INSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: great employees
Cons: poor management
On site human resources coordinator. Very busy work environment. Great employees, but management is not very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job opportunity
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDSeptember 11, 2014
Busy stressful work environment. Hardest part of the job were the customers. They were quick to complain and tell you how to do your job even when following procedure the managers were no help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and great people.
Cashier (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 10, 2014
Everyday at Sam's was always interesting and eventful. I learned how to sale products and services better and persuade members to buy our better products. My coworkers were amazing, fun to work with and great people. The management was the best management I have ever worked with; very understanding, involved in everything, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Cashier, Membership Service (Current Employee), Augusta, MESeptember 10, 2014
I really enjoyed work here it had great work ethic and the management was awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knew what we need to do and management gave us prase for a job well done.
Receiving Dock Associate (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: pressure to get things done
We had trucks to unload and put on the floor or in the overhead. I enjoyed management and coworkers. Hardest part is space to put everything. Management of space is what I improved on here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier (Current Employee), Muskegon, MISeptember 10, 2014
Pros: occasionally free food
Cons: being part time no real benefits
punch in, count down cash drawer,to start day,greet customers, offer different Sam's club products at every encounter. I love to work with people, new & co-workers. The hardest part of the job is lifting over 50 lbs (job requirement). I learned I can adapt to any situation. Large turn over, new people coming in every day. Management leaves a lot to – more... be desired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just get the stock out
Stocker/ Tow Motor (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: loved everything just needed something that i could better myself
Cons: pay
come in and see what was the priority needed out first and then worked down
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Shop Hand (Former Employee), McAllen, TXSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: very structured
Great company to work for good work and personal life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Cake Decorator (Former Employee), Panama City, FLSeptember 9, 2014
Always busy taking orders and decorating cakes. Keeping up with demands. Helping customers place orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sam's Club is so far my better work experience
Wireless Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Janesville, WISeptember 9, 2014
Pros: plenty of room to move, friendly work place, co-workers are nice.
Cons: slight management problems, work drama was a bit over the top for me.
Sam's club much like every other job on earth has its flaws but they are few and far between in comparison to most other work places. i enjoyed working for sam's club as a whole. They leave plenty of room for all there workers to make advancement in there person goals within the company. management minus 2 or 3 people was a delight. could use some work – more... on treating there employees with respect but over all it was good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT WORKPLACE
Cart Attendant (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 9, 2014
BUSY WORK DAY.. LEARNED HOW TO BE A TEAM PLAYER. i ENJOY HELPING OTHERS MY CO-WORKERS ARE VERY HELPFUL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOPE
Cashier (Former Employee), Saginaw, MISeptember 9, 2014
Expectations for this job push too many workers to the limit. When applying for the job you read what is expected of you, getting hired and learning of these expectations you will find are completely different. They push you too hard to force something on a customer to the point of harassment or you yourself find your job on the line. For a company – more... I thought was striving to serve its members this bothered me greatly. It wasn't a defiance of not wanting to perform my job, it was that I could not perform my job in a way I felt was still polite and proper to those spending their money in our store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee), Willow Grove, PASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: lunch break
Cons: 15 minute breaks
The most enjoyable day at work is always about giving your customers a smile and letting them know that you want them to come back and shop again. The hardest part about the job is when you have people that do not want to come to work or come to work and do their job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Over Night Team Lead (Former Employee), Chandler, AZSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: co-workers, benefits
Cons: 3rd club no communication from mangement
I worked at 3 different clubs. the first club was the most productive. Learned a lot during my 3 years i was there. Management and co-workers were awesome and had no complaints. The hardest part is working nights.

My second club was another great experience, meeting new people and learning new experiences.

3rd Club was just a big dud. Poor Management – more... on my side. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place where everyone gets along.
Customer Service Cashier (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: having someone to talk to
Cons: getting the lines down
Checking people out at the register. Learned about different customers and their businesses. Co workers were easy to get along with, hardest part was having long lines. Most enjoyable part about the job was meeting goals and winning prizes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee), houston, txSeptember 8, 2014
I had a good experience there handling thousands of dollars a day. Including excellent member service by checking out an abundant amount of members every day in a quick and proficient manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to workbut only if you dont take it to personal
Sales Associatefront end (Former Employee), 200 N beltline, florence s. c.September 7, 2014
Pros: when you did very well promoting the business things where great
Cons: if you did not do well they were not happy with you you must try harder
to work at the sams club you had a choice of three shifts all depends on how much coverage a shift needed you may have a morning noon or night shift to start a shift come in clock in go to the front go to the till room where the person in the cash office give you a till with the count and you check to make sure that it is that amount then you either – more... go and take some ones place or get a empty register and began waiting on members sams has members not customers because they are a club not a regular store the mangers are very nice but they have a different attitude about if your not promoting the business the people I work wit were very nice I enjoyed working with them the hardest part of working there was asking people to upgrade when they did not want to and they would take it out on the casher that was only trying to do there job the exciting part was when you did get someone to upgrade if just one made me feel like I really did something – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Sam's Club

A division of Wal-Mart Stores since 1983, Sam's Club accounts for 12% of Wal-Mart's sales. It runs about 610 locations in 47 US – Read more