Find companies:
Sam's Club
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,233 reviews

Sam's Club Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big place
CASHIER-Provide Customer Service (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free membership
Cons: taxes
I like that I get a free membership. They have really good cheap deals on things in the store for a bigger amount they at a different store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall and average company to work for
Produce Team Leader (Current Employee), Lansing, MIJuly 21, 2014
Pros: work load, people
Cons: pay, management, oppertuntities
Was a good job for someone to have while going to school

The management was typical, they had some good and some bad

The pay wasn't that great

The work load was fine and goals were set and met
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier.
Cashier (Former Employee), Evansville, INJuly 20, 2014
Pros: scheduling was done weeks before
Cons: no communication, bad management
I wasn't trained by management or team leads, I was trained by multiple cashiers who all did things differently which made learning the job much more difficult. I was there almost a year and they changed the rules as far as sales and stuff atleast 3 times, nothing was consistant and the communication between team leaders and management was awful which – more... made the communication between the cashiers and team leaders awful. I think they went thru atleast 40 cashiers in the little bit of time that I was there for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy atmosphere
Cashier (Former Employee), Torrance, CAJuly 20, 2014
co-workers were great, management was horrible. Managers did alot of harassment to their cashiers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helping work place to members and associates
Cashier (Current Employee), 8505 w 135th Overland parkJuly 20, 2014
I didn't find this job hard at all it was very helpful and easy to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
cafe associate (Former Employee), Elmsford, NYJuly 20, 2014
its a great job for a starter job.i learned how to work with a cash register and interact with new people and training new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Electronic Technician (Current Employee), Shenandoah, TXJuly 19, 2014
Pros: good job
Cons: nothing
Leadership is at the highest quality, ability to promote within; quickly, works with school schedules. Management is quick to acknowledge hard and good work. Overall an excellent place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great JOb
Claims Associate (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: low amount for work put in
Sams was a fun work space. Great team work. The pay was low for the amount of work requested, but at least I didn't hate going to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Culture
Membership Marketing & Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJuly 18, 2014
This company actually has a great company culture. They simply need to get past a lot of nepotism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with alot of merchandise to choose from.
Cashier (Former Employee), McKinney, TXJuly 18, 2014
i rang up merchandise for memebers and placed and pulled tobacco orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier and Demo Associate
Demo/Cashier (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNJuly 18, 2014
At Sams Club I started off as a demo associate and was finally able to get a position I knew more about. The job itself wasn't fairly descent. Loads of heavy lifting as a cashier considering we had to move everything from the customers carts to a new cart so we wouldn't miss scanning anything. I went through multiple managers. I enjoyable the interaction – more... with the customers and being able to assist them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Customer Representative (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: not always was organized
hardest part of the job we never had enough employees working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 17, 2014
very busy but productive workplace
learned to work in a fast paced work area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a great place to work
floor associate /electonics (Former Employee), Rome, GAJuly 17, 2014
getting everything out for sell.I learned how to drive a fork lift,how to set up steel,re-sets and ect.manager were great to me and to our members,doing three jobs at one time and keeping everybody happy at the same time,but I done it.meeting new people and the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational
Sales consultant for wireless devices (Former Employee), Owensboro, KYJuly 17, 2014
Management was superb, as well as the company in whole. I learned time management and much about technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being focused on meeting deadlines with quota's
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee), Plano, TXJuly 16, 2014
Review marketing calendar to be at events on the day, the time which are scheduled. Set up table with company's benefits so sales can be reached. Meet and greet potential new members, be professional and able to answer any questions that might be asked. Customer service, people skills are required at all times. Stay positive and self-motivated, when – more... in sales one must be able to accept rejection and continue to meet daily quotas. Multi-tasking is another important aspect of this position. Must take good notes and complete all tasks in a timely manner. Treat people the way you want to be treated is the best way to approach my job and daily functions that are required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of Job
Assisting Team leader (Former Employee), Joliet, ILJuly 16, 2014
This is a job a good with a lot of opportunities to move up in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sam's Club
Stock Clerk (Freezer/Cooler) (Current Employee), Pooler, GAJuly 16, 2014
Great place to work and to grow. everything about this place is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: management salary and benefits
Cons: overworked, unrealistic goals, no worklife balance
unrealistic goals, heavy workload, long hours, and no additional compensation for management working overtime to meet unrealistic demands. Lot's of micro-managing on every level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities for advancement in the company if desired
Tobacco Cashier (Current Employee), Vacaville, CAJuly 16, 2014
I assist members/customers and ring up their merchandise in a prompt and friendly manner. Locate items.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sam's Club

Even folks over 21 get carded at Sam's Club, the #2 US warehouse club chain (behind Costco). A division of Wal-Mart Stores┬ásince – Read more