Sam's Club Employee Reviews

Found 8,569 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 20, 2017
Sams club is a very productive work environment . I was a cashier on the front end . My day typically consist of lifting items , scanning items , & cash handling . I would often try to reach my sell goals at Sam's & majority of the time i would . The hardest part about working at Sam's club was the lifting . Some objects were over 30lbs at Sam's . Overall my experience at Sam's was great !
Pros
discounts !
Cons
Heavy lifting .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Cicero, ILSeptember 20, 2017
Honestly, the environment is efficient, but for me it gets really boring standing there scanning and looking at the screen, it's very repetitive. I feel like I would want to be told to do different tasks instead of the same thing everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 20, 2017
fast paced place to work. I was a cashier and they are strong around customer service. The customers at sams are elite because you have to be a member to work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for part time
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  McDonough, GASeptember 20, 2017
Sam's club has flexible hours and memberships for associates and their family member for your shopping convenience. the staff is friendly and easy to get along with. the club gets very busy so you must work at a fast pace
Pros
good breaks
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente para laborar, muy amigable.
demostradora (Former Employee) –  la razaSeptember 20, 2017
buen ambiente de trabajo, todos muy amables, tienes comunicaciones con nuevas personas como vendedor, no hay discriminación alguna, consideran mucho la comodidad y conveniencia del socio o comprador, el único pero es el horario. Me gusto que mi jefa fuera muy accesible y te tuviera el tiempo de escucharte ante cualquier problema o cuestión que se me presentara.
Pros
instalaciones limpias e impecables, buenos servicios, seguro, buen trato personal
Cons
se cansa de estar mucho timpo parada, horario del trabajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Meadows Place, TXSeptember 19, 2017
management at the store i work at are very rude, not willing to help anyone, always mixing business with personal; hardest part is persuading people to upgrade to sams plus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
OVER NIGHT MERCHANDISER (Former Employee) –  Severn, MDSeptember 19, 2017
I enjoyed my years there the benefits where very good. there was always a lot of work to do from the time we clocked in to the time we clocked out witch was good . I learned how to be very detailed,quick and organized. the management started getting very bad thelast two years I was there such as communication and treating others with respect and fairness. overall I enjoyed the work.
Pros
marked down items
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sam;s Associates are great to work with
Members Services Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SC 29229September 19, 2017
A typical day at work can be hectic, or very slow paced. I have learned a lot about working for a big corporation. The management team is a very well groomed team of individuals of all mannerisms. The hardest part of the job would be that there are not enough people for the job loads. The most enjoyable part of this job is meeting and working with new and energetic people,
Pros
Membership at a discount
Cons
They could have longer lunch breaks for associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place to advance
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kentwood, MISeptember 19, 2017
Too much of employee turn around because of manangement, They would put people in management that didn't have any management experience because of lack of managers.
Pros
great place to advance in Customer service
Cons
too much employee turn around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced, friendly atmosphere, great management.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmond, OKSeptember 19, 2017
Even though I worked at Sams as a summer job, the experience was great, and so were the people. I got to improve my work ethic everyday, with the right people guiding me.
Pros
Discount lunches
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent first job for someone 18 or older
Team Lead (Technology, Grocery/Consumables) (Current Employee) –  Castle Rock, COSeptember 19, 2017
Great management (Castle Rock)
Drama free environment
Flexible Schedules
Great teamwork
Incentives
Easy to get along with coworkers
Good pay for location
Pros
Free Membership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produce
Produce Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 19, 2017
I had a terrible experience working at Sam's club 6262 management was not professional at all . I worked in produce/fresh and I was forced to stay till 11 or 11:30 to help other departments close everyday
Pros
The pay
Cons
Short breaks, no one mind their own businesses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Member Service Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Waldorf, MDSeptember 19, 2017
Great place to work to learn multiple positions. I appreciated working the members services desk the most. That position required you to learn about each department and how it is run
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Grocery Manager (Former Employee) –  Chillicothe, OHSeptember 19, 2017
Overall I enjoyed working at Sam's Club. there was an environment of positiveness and productiveness that went hand in hand for appreciating its employees as well as the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Employees but Unbalced Management
Cashier/Baker (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 19, 2017
Sam's Club has employees that are dedicated but in a typical work day things were unbalance between managment and i looked forward to individual work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandising
sale floor merchandising (Current Employee) –  Greece, NYSeptember 19, 2017
Sam's Club is a great place to start in merchandising, just be ready to lift heavy boxes and staying up late. The skills I picked up at Sam's club, learning how to organize all the merchandise to make it appeal to your customers and members. In the time working for my employers, management skills from the business aspect from organizing pricing, labeling, and displays. The difficult part is to make sure everything is in order and ready go for customers and members. the joyful moment is knowing people can find all the merchandise you organize on the sale floor.
Pros
benefits
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Oakwood Village, OHSeptember 19, 2017
sams club is a great place to work the only thing I can say I don't like about it is that its hard to advance yo career there. people been there for 40 years and still waiting in line for managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Café Associate (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VASeptember 18, 2017
A day at Sam's Club was stressful and full of attitudes. Management did want to take responsibility for anything they wanted the associates to handle all problems on there own. If there was a problem and you couldn't handle it you were looked at as less of a person. You were sent from one person to the other before the problem could get solved or you would get a write up for something not being done.
Pros
It was a job and I recieved a paycheck.
Cons
With different management it would be a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday
Cafe Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 18, 2017
My day was pretty normal as long as I didn't talk to anyone most of the time. Most of my day would consist of managers and shift leads harassing me while I'm working by constantly banging on the window while in the midst preparing and cooking food to help your slower coworkers thus putting further behind in production.
Pros
Some good coworkers
Cons
Supervisors making empty promises of promotion only to keep you where you are, favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work and stressful
Shipping and Receving (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GASeptember 18, 2017
if you have the patient of been stress out ever day then this is the job for you. you will work long hours work every weekend no time in a half when you work holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sam's Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9,320 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6