Sam's Club Employee Reviews

Found 7,719 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
Front End Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIJune 21, 2017
When they want you gone your gone no warning and the only reason is so the management staff can make bonus, it used to be fun to work there and then it changed overnight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Wireless Consultant (Current Employee) –  Morrisville, NCJune 21, 2017
We work as a team to get the job done tag teaming members to get them out quickly and making sure they have a great experience in the work place. Theres isnt anyone that work well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with many benefits.
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Township of Deptford, NJJune 21, 2017
Sam's club gave me a lot more experience in my customer service area. Challenged me with meeting goals as a team rather than just on my own. Management was extremely great and always willing to help out when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prepare food and provide good customer service
Cafe Associate (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXJune 21, 2017
liked the people I worked with, prepared and served food to members. Managers were okay. hardest part of job was when we were low on people and they called in, most enjoyable part was some of my co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 21, 2017
I liked the freedom of dress code because the job required movement and flexibility in order to cash customers out. My coworkers were very enjoyable to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proactive
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Northlake, ILJune 21, 2017
Sams club was a very good place to work. hectic at times because of lack of employees but we got the job done in a well fashioned team manner. very understanding supervisors and bosses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Sam's Club
Merchandise Pick Up Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 21, 2017
I was assigned to a counter to provide customer service. I was expecting our first child and it was tiring standing for 6 to 8 hours. The people were nice and professional. The store was always busy.
Pros
Stayed busy
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJune 21, 2017
Work was pretty laid back and easy going. busy and stressful during the holiday season. very good management to work with. very good work hours to deal with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work pace, energetic atmosphere, and overall great company
Cashier/Café Associate (Current Employee) –  Denham Springs, LAJune 21, 2017
I enjoyed my time here working with many different associates. I wish to work with the company again in the future. I liked how the company knew how important their workers were and how they were willing to work with us when our home lives intervened.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, OHJune 21, 2017
I loved working here at Sam's. Provided with a good environment, it was easy to excel and advance with greater expectations. Hard working was second nature there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is okay for the moment.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 21, 2017
I think id rather work here than any other fast food place, just becouse of the reason that i dont get paid good, but i am getting older and would love to get a hold of a carear as soon as i can.
Pros
flexable hours
Cons
no room for improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Center section/produce (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 20, 2017
i worked at the sams club in plano and i used to work in the center section and i liked it dealing with alot of things then i moved to produce and it was good till the co workers started treating me about telling the manager that i was slow and not listing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJune 20, 2017
• Receive payment by cash, check, credit cards, vouchers, or automatic debits.
• Issue receipts, refunds, credits, or change due to customers.
• Assist customers by providing information and resolving their complaints.
• Answer customers' questions, and provide information on procedures or policies.
• Process merchandise returns and exchanges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Demanding
Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXJune 20, 2017
For a job that only pays 9.50 an hour and very little benefits or discounts they are really demanding. As a cashier I literally picked up every item and someone's basket amd that means large amounts of soda or anything really. They have no pity if youre pregnant, sick or elderly. You must smile as you tirelessly pick up a ton of stuff. You have to upsale which is ok unless management tells you to forces it on them which gets you yelled at a lot.
Pros
Paid well
Cons
Diacounts sucks and worked to death
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Katrina
Sales Associate Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Grand Blanc, MI 48439June 20, 2017
good coach explains information address issues with the staff willing to lend a hand always smiles and is polite no matter how rough of a day she is having.
Pros
flexable
Cons
changes schedules without noticed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it!
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJune 20, 2017
It was the best experience of my life. Not only do they care for their employees but the really care about your success in life. They taught me so much and I'm grateful!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAJune 20, 2017
While working there, the management team was rude and disrespectful. They did not care about my college schedule or days that I requested off in the time that I had to. They would schedule me on days I had school even thou I told them I couldn't work those days.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blah
Cafe Associate (Former Employee) –  Latham, NYJune 20, 2017
I hated working at Sams Club. The management was all rude and nasty all the time, only ever telling their associates what they did wrong and never commenting on the hard work we put in. Hours were never consistent. I went from working 30+ one week to working 20. Do not recommend!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
CASHIER AND ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Hudson, NHJune 20, 2017
nice place to work. very accommodating to my school schedule. i was able to learn new skills here that will help me in everyday life and obtaining another job in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and great opportunities to advance within the company
Associate (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJune 20, 2017
a lot of walking and lifting and stocking.
To do what I am asked.
The management can be very supportive.
Good days and bad days
Lifting and stocking
Interacting with members and team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sam's Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 8,374 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6