Find companies:
Sam's Club
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,252 reviews

Sam's Club Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work while in school
Cafe Associate and Photo Technician (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 26, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: healthcare, you don't get off when you are schedule to leave.
They will work around school hours, or if you have children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was a pretty good experience.
Member Services Representative (Former Employee), Cocoa, FLJuly 26, 2014
There's not too much opportunity for growth but it is a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
cafe help (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJuly 26, 2014
Pros: great job to have
Cons: nothing bad to say great place
loved working here everyone made and true effort to make you feel welcomed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive experience
Audit Supervisor (Current Employee), Cuyahoga Falls, OhioJuly 26, 2014
Pros: safety lunch incentives, different skill levels and jobs within one place to learn and grow.
Cons: pay scales
Day to day operations had to be executed to help maintain the business expectations and member expectations. Team member there to help share the work load. Great people to work with. You are like a family there. The members are the best part of the job because you get to build a one on one personal relationship with them and its a great feeling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced productive workplace.
Overnight Manager (Former Employee), Port St Lucie, FlJuly 26, 2014
Pros: opportunity for advancement.
Cons: high cost for healthcare.
During my time working at Sam's Club I held many of the different management roles. I learned how to operate every aspect of the business. A typical day would be executing company direction, ensuring the layouts for all products was completed, monitoring payroll, customer engagement, monitoring sales and adjusting payroll accordingly, helping employee's – more... with whatever was needed, counting bank deposits, monitoring the fresh departments, engaging with employee's on the sales floor, maintaining the sales floor, helping drive membership results and executing all management responsibilities for assigned area. The hardest part of the job was growing membership from business drive in the field. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping associates be successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Customer Service (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 25, 2014
Fast paced, many customers great place to work. can make great leads and learn alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Cashier (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 25, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: not so good pay for the work you do
it is very hard work but they do promote from within most of the time the pay is lowsy for the hard work you do if you dont like hard work wouldnt recommend it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Sam's Club Store Associate (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: friends with co worker's, great team member provided excellent services
Cons: three manger's walked out due to poor work environment.
I worked for Sam's Club for about a year. I earned "exceeded expectations" for my 90 day review and my yearly evaluation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Cashier (Former Employee), Philadelphia paJuly 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches and raffles if you sell plus and credit
Cons: management
Never enough people to cover shifts. Management was only happy if you helped cover them. If you ever said no they would get a attitude. Really nice co workers but due to management they cannot keep a person on past there 90 days
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sams Club
AT&T REP (Former Employee), Owensboro, KYJuly 24, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Good place to work. I wasn't getting enough hours and wasn't very flexible with my schedule how they first said they were. Co workers and managers were very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding at times
Grocery Associate/Meat Department (Current Employee), Altoona, PAJuly 23, 2014
A typical day starts off with making sure all meat cases are well stocked and if not cutting meat to stock for the day. The hardest part is making sure each customer needing help is satisfied and treated with great customer service when busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and under staffed.
Member Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJuly 23, 2014
This job was fun and had entailed many different things so no days were ever the same. Upper management was sometimes hard to rely on especially when it was busy. The hardest part of the job was on busy days it was hard to be in 2 places at once, we werent given much help. Learned how to discipline employees the correct way, how to effectively coach – more... and hold them accountable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Photo Lab Technician (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Pineville, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: low pay
Good Company to work for with a fun enviroment and the employees are friendly and overly nice to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Membership Associate and Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Florence, ALJuly 23, 2014
Working at Sam's Club I learned a lot about customer service. I worked at the member service desk where I processed returns/exchanges, answered phones assisting the members with their questions, and set up new memberships. I also carried a supervisor key to assist the COS (check out supervisor) when needed. I gained life-long friends from some of my – more... co-workers. All of the managers were helpful and created a great work environment. The hardest part of the job would be heavy lifting. Although if something was too heavy there was always someone there to help. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the great work environment and having helpful co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Skills
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee), Macon, GAJuly 23, 2014
I am passionate performing well on a job and giving good customer service. I feel I am leader and can lead others into doing well on the job. Having a good experience is key because it is the difference between having a current customer and a recurring customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big place
CASHIER-Provide Customer Service (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free membership
Cons: taxes
I like that I get a free membership. They have really good cheap deals on things in the store for a bigger amount they at a different store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall and average company to work for
Produce Team Leader (Current Employee), Lansing, MIJuly 21, 2014
Pros: work load, people
Cons: pay, management, oppertuntities
Was a good job for someone to have while going to school

The management was typical, they had some good and some bad

The pay wasn't that great

The work load was fine and goals were set and met
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier.
Cashier (Former Employee), Evansville, INJuly 20, 2014
Pros: scheduling was done weeks before
Cons: no communication, bad management
I wasn't trained by management or team leads, I was trained by multiple cashiers who all did things differently which made learning the job much more difficult. I was there almost a year and they changed the rules as far as sales and stuff atleast 3 times, nothing was consistant and the communication between team leaders and management was awful which – more... made the communication between the cashiers and team leaders awful. I think they went thru atleast 40 cashiers in the little bit of time that I was there for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy atmosphere
Cashier (Former Employee), Torrance, CAJuly 20, 2014
co-workers were great, management was horrible. Managers did alot of harassment to their cashiers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helping work place to members and associates
Cashier (Current Employee), 8505 w 135th Overland parkJuly 20, 2014
I didn't find this job hard at all it was very helpful and easy to advance.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sam's Club

Even folks over 21 get carded at Sam's Club, the #2 US warehouse club chain (behind Costco). A division of Wal-Mart Stores┬ásince – Read more