Find companies:
Sam's Club
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,818 reviews

Sam's Club Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great manager's.
Cashier/Photo Specialist (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLDecember 26, 2014
To help member's submit their photo's for us to develop, also to help member's determine what type of camera that would best suit them. Along with running a register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with great room to expand.
Cashier (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FloridaDecember 26, 2014
Learned accurate cash handling skills.
Learned up-selling skills and organizing objects with fast transactions.
The coworkers made the environments light and enjoyable.
Being able to successfully satisfy the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for part time
Member service (Former Employee), Provo, UTDecember 23, 2014
Pros: free breakfast friday
Cons: closing hours can be long
They worked good around my school hours. Stayed very busy at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Cashier/Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee), Lexington, KYDecember 23, 2014
Sam's Club was a great place to work. There is always opportunities to get your hours in and if something comes up they were always good about trying to switch your schedule with others. I had difficulty trying to sell plus memberships and credit accounts but that would be my only negative thing to say about this company. As a whole I think they are – more... a fantastic place to work for and enjoyed my time there very much! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced, production driven.
Night Merchandiser (Temp) (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDDecember 22, 2014
Pros: team work amongst coworkers
Cons: lack of communication from managment
Good place to work and grow in the retail business. Lift, push, pull, stack, and store merchandise. Constant work makes the workday operate smooth and fast. Coworkers are exceptional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with my members
Member Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Raymore, MODecember 22, 2014
Pros: great work atmosphere, enjoy the multiple personalities
Cons: long periods of standing on cement
In my work day I deal with people with all types of situations. Someone may need to come and start a new membership and I assist them with all the information so they will choose the best option for them. I am also responsible for merchandise returns/exchanges. If a member has a problem I am responsible for being the first line of resolution for them. – more... All and all I understand if it were not for my members I would not have a job. Customer service is the most important portion of my position.
As a supervisor I am responsible for assisting my team with other membership situations. Anything from overriding transactions at the registars to pulling items from lock up in a timely manner. It is my responsibility to make sure my teams day runs smoothly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Store Coordinator/ Cashier (Former Employee), Mayagüez, PRDecember 22, 2014
customer service, skater. credit coortdinator, member ship team. friendly, cooperadora
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work. Definitely wouldn't recommend it!
Cashier (Former Employee), Huntsville ALDecember 21, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: awful management
Sam's club was one of the WORST places that I have ever worked for. The pay was great but other than that...it was just awful. You are expected to sell upgrades and credit cards on a daily basis and when you don't...You get wrote up for not meeting quota...The co-workers were great! I didn't learn much because it was just an awful experience that I – more... want to forget. The hardest part of my job was from a Manager that just didn't like me...He was just unfair if I'm honest. I was in the hospital and he fired me because I "wasn't dependable". I had all the proper documentation when I got back to work...They let me work 2 days then fired me with no previous write ups or warnings at all...So I definitely wouldn't recommend applying there... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community outreach and room for growth
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKDecember 20, 2014
Pros: outreach to develop the community.
Cons: cut hours promised during interviews
It was a perfect place to grow supervisory skills and training. Fast pace and customer service oriented..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to do and different skills to learn
Technology Merchandising Associate (Former Employee), Evans, CODecember 20, 2014
Pros: always something to do and learn, fun team work enviornment
Cons: management was not very strong
I learned a lot about different technologies working in electronics and was constantly staying up to date with the latest technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lawrence guinn
Stocker/Unloader (Former Employee), OHDecember 17, 2014
Pros: free coffee.
Cons: 15 min breaks half hour lunch.
breakroom,pop an snack machines.friendly atmousphere,great bosses,vacation pay.holadays off.i learnt how to operate forklifts.the most enjoyable thing about the job was my discount card to help me family frind out with stuff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sams Club where it's all about member satisfaction.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Normal, ILDecember 17, 2014
Pros: happy upbeat environment, happy customers, seeing different faces
Cons: standing all day, short breaks, heavy lifting
My typical work day at Sams starts at 6:45 am and ends at 3:15 pm. From 7-10 am it's slow in the club because it's only open to business and plus members so at this time I'm usually talking and enjoying the few I always see in the morning. After 10 am it picks up and becomes alive in the club and this is where the fun begins and also when time starts – more... to move fast.

Management is really good and caring in Sams, making sure that every associate gets the job done. I loved all of my co workers because we all truly work as a team during the workday to guarantee member satisfaction. The hardest part of the job is trying to convince members to add a line of credit with MasterCard onto their memberships. The most enjoyable part of the day is checking in with my supervisor and informing them on how many upgrades and credit cards I've sold through the course of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting quota daily and assisting members needs
Cashier (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INDecember 16, 2014
Train new employees and meet quota for that day. Advise program specials and credit to make a sale. I've learned that being relaistic and loyal to the consumers you recieve more recognition with staff and management. The hardest part of being a sales cashier is that the time we spend with the members isnt enough time and I dislike feeling rush or to – more... have them feel rushed. Meeting quota's are very hard too because sometimes the members aren't guareentee to say OK sign me up. I would say the most enjoyable is being rewarded with a job well done! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work intensive and fast pace
Supervisor (Current Employee), Ypsilanti, MIDecember 15, 2014
Always ensure that product is up to code and fresh for members. Members shop with there eyes so presentation is key. Space allocation plays apart as well; putting out and expanding on key items for most growth and sales. My associates know whats needed of them and most move with an sense of urgency. I ensure that I order whatever is needed for them – more... so they can produce the product for the members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Pharmacy Manager (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 15, 2014
Pros: free safety lunches
Cons: angry customers
fill prescriptions
coworkers are great
hardest part of the job constantly training new techs
most enjoyable part of job is interacting with regular customers
I learned the importance of building relationships with customers
hard to interact with management when in the pharmacy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!
Member Sales/Supervisor-Part Time (Current Employee), Sandusky, OHDecember 15, 2014
I work with members on a daily basis to sell products and upgrades. I also override cashier issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
customer service/cashier (Former Employee), park blvd Pinellas ParkDecember 15, 2014
Pros: nice place to work
Cons: all about management
fun work place see daily members handle members concerns. always do everything to make members happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
PRODUCE ASSOCIATE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE POSITIONS (Former Employee), Woodruff rdDecember 14, 2014
Gained a lot of experience of customer service and working in different positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work envorinment
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSDecember 14, 2014
very demanding job with a variety of responsibilities. I would return for a different position and better pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work for.
Bakery Associate (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLDecember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: management, hours, benefits, no room for advancement
Very little room for advancement, Management have their select favorites. Co-workers do not work well together. Typical day was working with members and providing service to them.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sam's Club

A division of Wal-Mart Stores since 1983, Sam's Club accounts for 12% of Wal-Mart's sales. It runs about 610 locations in 47 US – Read more