Find companies:
Sam's Club
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,642 reviews

Sam's Club Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun socializing with the members
Cashier/Sales (Current Employee), Pinellas Park, FLOctober 28, 2014
My typical day would be telling the members about our programs & socializing with them with laughter & getting to know how there day went. The co-workers are hard-workers as well & enjoy working at Sam's Clubs with others & getting to know the members. The hardest part is lifting/unloading on to a flat or putting it in a basket with bending a lot. But – more... at Sam's Club the most enjoyable part is the people you work with & the members having a smile on there faces so they can always come back to the Club. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pearl City, HIOctober 28, 2014
Pros: great pay & benefits; flexible hours
Cons: break time is too short
In my 10 years working for Sams Club, I have been cross trained in many areas of the club. I have worked in Photo, Communications, Electronics and as a front end cashier. I soon became a member champion meaning, I would go around the club signing up members for credit cards and/ or to upgrade their membership to plus membership. The most memorable moments – more... of working at Sams Club was being able to work with great staff. The company picnics we had where our families would gather with one another. The hardest part there were times when we would be short staffed and everyone would have to team up to get the job done. I really enjoyed my time there as an employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job keeps you busy throughout the entire year
Seasonal Merchandise Supervisor (Former Employee), Chandler, AZOctober 28, 2014
Sam's Club was a great job but I wasn't able to move. Not the most flexible with school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making customers smile through cake
Cake Decorator (Former Employee), Great Falls, MTOctober 28, 2014
Taking orders correctly and making them on time was an essential part of this job. Seeing kids or customers happy was very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Current Employee), Linden, NJOctober 27, 2014
A typical day at work was greeted customers, cashiering I learned that each customer is different my mangers were great as well as my co workers the hardest part if the job was that my hours got cut the most enjoyable was putting a smile on cutovers faces
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocking produce
Front End Associate/Stocking (Former Employee), Pineville, NCOctober 27, 2014
Stocking produce and cleaning produce area of the store.
Made sure every shelf was fully stocked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Part-time work (Current Employee), Topeka, KSOctober 27, 2014
sams is a great place to work they care about their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJOctober 27, 2014
Provided excellent customer service by assisting customers with locating merchandise, and by ordering out of stock merchandise for in-store pickup and home delivery

-Supported management by restocking merchandise and maintaining excellent customer service standards

-Maintained cleanliness and sorted all merchandise to the store before opening

-Showed – more... excellent team work by collaborating with co-workers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working and learning environment
Tire Technician (Former Employee), Chandler, AZOctober 26, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: time management
The management was very professional and friendly. better selection of employees was needed. Better equipment was needed. Understanding of time off for family purposes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Cashier (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSOctober 26, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: hours of shifts
I really enjoyed working there. I learned how to sale Sam's cards and receive bonuses. The management was always around to guide you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cake decorator
Cake Decorator (Current Employee), 200 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55420October 25, 2014
A typical day for me for me would be to walk in and see if we need any merchandise on the floor.

I am currently learning how to decorate cakes its a big responsibility.
Also learning how to make strawberry cheese cake and cupcakes. Finally learning how to make cookie cakes and also do wrapping for the bakery side like cookies, croissants exc.

Management – more... works with you with everything you need about the store.

I enjoy meeting new people and seeing old faces i love when a customer leaves happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great first job
Electronic Sales (Current Employee), New York, New YorkOctober 24, 2014
Pros: not always busy
Cons: there was only one manager i didn't like
I would cook, clean, serve, and deliver all day. It was a quick serve restaurant that would treat you right if you did it in return.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of diversity and fun people to work with
Café Associate (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 24, 2014
Pros: free membership perks
Cons: on concrete floors
Working for Sam's Club wholesale was one of my favorite jobs. It was a very large place with a huge amount of diversity and culture! Everyone was enjoyable to work with and the management team treated me well and I felt very comfortable voicing my concerns and needs. That was the most enjoyable, but the most difficult part for me was filling out the – more... paperwork. I would forget sometimes, but I would make myself remember by leaving it in a spot where I would see it on my way out of my working area. Another difficult part of the job was pulling some of our product from the walk in freezer. With this job, I learned that it is always a better environment when you can make things fun for the customers that come in. There have been a few times where a co-worker and I would encounter someone who looked like they were having a bad day and we would use different voices and crack jokes just to make them smile. When I can make someone else happy and know that I was able to help and make them feel better about coming into my store, that always made me feel pretty great! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with little gratitude
Parking lot attendant (Former Employee), Gilbert, AZOctober 24, 2014
Day to day is under staffed and over worked, sever disconnect from management and employees. Hardest part of the job was giving constant quality work when it's in full swing and you are unable to get help even when help was promised. I've learned that you can never give anything less than 110% on any given day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different every night
Stockman/Forklift Certified (Former Employee), Reno, NVOctober 24, 2014
Pros: people i worked with
Cons: not enough hours
Stocked showroom floor
Merchandising
Ordering
Shipping
Forklift
Staying on top of what the store needed
Organizational Skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun dealing with the public
Cashier, Returns (Former Employee), Greenwood, INOctober 24, 2014
Fast paced, lots of new faces every day. The employees are nice as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
Cashier (Floater) (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 24, 2014
Pros: the staff always there when needed.
Cons: the hours when you needed them.
I loved working at Sam's Club. I gained a lot of experience in the retail business. I learned how to handle members. My managements were all helpful. My co-workers were always helpful if I needed them to help a customer get an item, they were always there. The hardest part of this job was more of the hours. I needed at the time more hours. I did enjoy – more... the entire company its welcoming and it was a place you made friends out of co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and good people
Tire Technician (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAOctober 23, 2014
Pros: supportive co-workers
Cons: short breaks
Not a bad workplace for those who understand the meaning of work. I am looking to change myself and utilize my constructiveness and hard work in order to better my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair environment
cashier (Former Employee), irondale, alOctober 23, 2014
Working in Sam's is all about who you know. You will not move up in the club if you do not have a connect, or know anyone that is high up. The management sucks and is all for themsleves. The coworkers will smile in your face one day and throw you under the bus the next. I enjoyed Sam's for the first half year i was there, but after that the true colors – more... started to show. The are very unfair and I would not advise anyone that I know to apply there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKOctober 23, 2014
Assisted customers Process payment via cash, check, credit card ebt snap
Operated cash register and made change

1 2 3 4 5