Sam's Club Employee Reviews

Found 8,019 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job for college students.
Floor Salesman (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXJuly 21, 2017
Couldn't ask for a better job while going to college. I was able to move up in the company while there. My salary also increase nicely with each or position advance to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Member Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Southgate, MIJuly 21, 2017
I loved every second of being there. The management was really supportive and understanding. There was a lot of room for growth . A very flexible job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and very busy
Cashier and Cart Pusher (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJuly 21, 2017
Its a good place to work I learned a lot from there and I learned good social skills from this job. It has been a great work experience and there were times where I was good at what I worked at and enjoyed what I did and I helped people to the best of my ability.
Pros
It keeps the customers happy
Cons
short breaks, short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Internal Audit Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 21, 2017
I worked for this company for 18 years. Started at the bottom and worked my way up. Good place to work and the employee benefits are very good! Left for other opportunities but enjoyed my time there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mucho trabajo
Servicio al Cliente, Cajera (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJuly 21, 2017
Poca consideracion de la vida personal. Mucho trabajo con poco tiempo para descansar
Pros
Ninguno
Cons
Bajo salario.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast pace,calming,friendly,and safe
Cashier (Former Employee) –  600 springdale road waukesha WisconsinJuly 21, 2017
I was a supervisor over front end.Which is the cashier.I had show the cashier how to sale memberships and credits card.If a member had a membership but not the plus we have to convince them to get the high one cause they will get more benefits.
Pros
Sometime they provided a lunch
Cons
We get two 15 minutes break and a 30 minute lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not cool
Merchandise Associate (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLJuly 21, 2017
could not stand management for they do not take their jobs seriously and rely solely on their associates to achieve everything without any gratitude but they have a 401k that they match up to 6% and health insurance; as well as, paid time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Nightshift Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAJuly 21, 2017
It has been a good working for Sam's . I hope maybe one day to work with them again. The worker are nice and very helpful. My boss was very helpful and a hard worker.
Pros
good
Cons
bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace fun job, great atmosphere. Good experience.
Cashier, Display and Stocking (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 21, 2017
Cashiered in each venue where necessary. Assist customers in transferring merchandise. Assisted in stocking of merchandise. Set up merchandise displays on selling floor.
Pros
Great working with customers and enjoyed atmosphere.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management, and very terrible customer interactions
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 21, 2017
Questionable safe work place environment, the management is poor, they rarely help out if you ask them. They have a lot of job opportunities, but you'll rarely here about them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover
Cashier, Door Greeter (Current Employee) –  Grand Blanc, MIJuly 21, 2017
This is a job and thats it. Management is not very caring and you can be replaced easily. The paycheck and members are nice. So if you need a paycheck this is the right job.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Not caring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sams Club / Adavantage Marketing Solutions
EVENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 21, 2017
I like working with food. I enjoy serving customers and making their day better. I am allowed to be creating in how I serve and strive to give each customer great service.
I really like the people I work with. Good times.
Pros
I work at Sams Club
Cons
Days are not consistent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productice
Bakery Associate (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJuly 20, 2017
Some days it is slow but somedays would be fast paced. The management at this time is not all that great but we do get different managers often. It is an easy job if you keep up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a place to just work and get paid not the best
Cashier/ Member Service (Current Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILJuly 20, 2017
It can get very stressful, you need to sell memberships and get memebers to apply for the credit cards. If you dont you get warnings, write up even terminated.
Pros
Get a free savings membership
Cons
You can move up positions if your manager likes you if not your stuck there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Farmington, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMJuly 20, 2017
Sam's Club gave me the potential to handle money. A great learning experience. I enjoyed when the customers told me that I made their day better by the way I treated them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and busy
Connection Center Associate (Former Employee) –  North Canton, OHJuly 20, 2017
Sam's Club was a fun place to work at for the most part. Everyone got along and seemed happy. Multiple departments to work in for advancement purposes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its A Job
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJuly 20, 2017
Management could be better. Hours could also be better. I'm just grateful to have a job. Pay is great but if I had more hrs it would really help out. overall its an okay job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CAJuly 20, 2017
Usually if I'm scheduled a morning work schedule for the day I'll be caught up with all my assignments. Being Understaffed in my department is crucial to work productivity.
Pros
free membership
Cons
schedule is not flexible with school and personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work at times; other times slow; will be cross-trained
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAJuly 20, 2017
I have enjoyed working at Sam's Club. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new members. The hardest part of the job-standing on concrete (cashiers do have mats). The on-the-job training was the best I have ever received for any position.
Pros
Snacks and lunches are provided sometimes. Closed major holidays and close early on other holidays.
Cons
Standing on concrete floors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Workplace
SAS Programmer (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJuly 20, 2017
Good company and great benefits. Free meals and fun culture.
Flexible schedule and good management. When you enjoy what you do, it never feels like work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sam's Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 8,709 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6